We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, comfortable, quiet--everything you need when you are on a vacation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zlatni Bol Apartments
Ranked #2 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife and I stayed for 8 days and it was perfect: wonderfully spacious and comfortable apartments, very quiet, a nice veranda outside, wi-fi flawless, and close to everything you want--for 95 E per night, it is pricey, but worth every euro! On the subject of the price, we later moved to a different place on the island of Hvar, which charged just a bit less, and it was very much below the standard of the Zlatni Bol apartments, very noisy, and depressing!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fedja79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

A nice average place to spend your holiday. Good location, 20 minutes to the beach Zlatni Rat, and 10 minutes to the town. No noice during night time, but rathet thin walls so you'll hear your neighbours. A most warm and informative welcome. But be aware that there's no room service. Towels will be changed every 3. day and bed linen once a week. A hundred euro/night for a two bed apartment in peak season is a bit pricey, but Bol is on a higher price level than f.ex. Split.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christian022011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was our second stay here, having visited last October and given a 5 star review.
These apartments are a good option for staying in Bol, as they are spacious and in a peaceful part away from the main seafront. Our apartment had good views of the sea in the distance from the small balcony, which has a table and 2 chairs.

Last time in our trip advisor review we gave feedback that the towels provided were too small and that the apartment required a kettle (rather than a tiny pan which takes 20 minutes to boil the water for a cup of tea). Sadly this feedback had not been acted upon by the time we visited a second time some 8 months later. I would say a little maintenance would go a long way, such as a squeaky bed, a toilet cistern that makes a constant filling noise, and an outdated tv (no input sockets for hdmi/ s video/games consoles etc). The free wifi is a good bonus, however.

Bear in mind location. It is about 7 minutes walk down hill to the sea front, which for us was no problem at all. The location has pro's and cons. On the positive side it is peaceful and quiet (not that Bol is noisy - it is a very chilled out town). But there seems to be a lot of alternative accomodation closer to the restaurants and beaches, so bear this in mind when you decide where to stay. Its a good 20 minutes walk to Zlatni Rat beach, and about the same to the monastry beaches in the opposite direction.

I would stay here again, but it would be good to see some action taken from the feedback given - a few minor improvements would go a long way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CTE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in one of the smaller apartments in early May. The apartment was very clean, very spacious and had everything that you could need. We also had a lovely little balcony with a sea view which was perfect for a late afternoon glass of wine. Goran was very helpful seeing us into the apartment and giving us lots of useful local information. The apartments are situated in a great position between Bol Town and Zlatni-Rat beach...all within easy walking distance. Would love to return here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily-Turnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed here in October 2011, originally we reserved 3 nights, but were so impressed that we extended our stay to 5 nights. The apartments are set in a modern building which is set back a few minutes walk from the beach and town. Our studio had a lovely patio with table and chairs and fabulous sea views, and inside was a spacious bedroom, seperate kitchen area, dining area, and great bathroom.
The shower was powerful and hot, the TV had plenty of satellite channels, the bed comfortable.

My recommendations to Goran the owner would be a kettle (rather than a pan for boiling water), and bigger towels, however these are minor quibbles - everything was generally very good.

As for Bol - what a brilliant place! Great beaches nearby (we prefered the smaller coves to the famous Zlatni Rat beach which is very big/exposed and gets loads of day trippers). The restaurants and bars are all really good - food quality very high, plenty of fish, all fairly inexpensive.
What is special about Bol is the vibe - its laid back but very pretty. There is no hassle and all the people seemed genuinely friendly. You can get boat taxi's to other islands (Hvar/Vis) from the harbour if you fancy a day out - but we stayed put and soaked in the sun in this very special place.

Room Tip: Higher rooms get views of the sea, lower rooms get more outside space (i think). There are 4 floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in September in Apartment 3 to kick off our Croatian experience.

They really are lovely apartments - a lot of thought and effort has gone into their design and layout and it shows. Walking to the famous Zlatni Rat beach every day we would pass the enormous hotels lining the promenade and were thankful we decided to stay in apartments - they are much more personal and you get far more space and freedom.

Goran also picked us up from the bus station to save us dragging our suitcases up the hill. One thing I will say is buy washing up liquid and cloths as these are not provided. Other than that, they are extremely well-equipped with everything you need when self-catering.

We were on the bottom floor and really enjoyed sitting out on the little peaceful terrace outside - plants and a canopy give you plenty of privacy.

All in all, this was a clean, spacious, friendly place and we would definitely stay here again if we return to Bol!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed in Sept. 2011. The apartments are finished to a very high standard. We had a separate bedroom from the lounge, with front and back terrace.
Service ist very fast, friendly with great tipps. We stayed with 1 Kid

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank daniel z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
12.1 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 7 in Supetar
275 reviews
10 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
0.1 mi away
Villa Dalmatina
Villa Dalmatina
#1 of 78 in Bol
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zlatni Bol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zlatni Bol Apartments

Address: Ulica Ivana Gundulica 2, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Price Range: £40 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New apartments ZLATNI BOL are located in center of Bol and near Zlatni Rat beach. All apartments are 4-star with air condition, sat-TV, DVD, free WLAN internet and private parking; sea view balcony, loveseat terasse or garden... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zlatni Bol Apartments Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing