We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zlatni Bol Apartments
Ranked #3 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had the best vacation ever while staying in these apartments. It is located close to everything in a quiet area. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and food store. The apartments were nicely decorated, perfect size, modern equipment and we had our own balcony. The owners are wonderful people. They meet you when you arrive and are available for any questions you might have. When we arrived I had not got my baggage so Tamara drove me to the nearest store so I could buy what I needed. Their service was remarkable and we were so pleased with our stay. We would highly recommend these apartments. We hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stinefig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Zlatni Bol Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked Zlatni Bol Apts relatively last minute for a week with two friends over the summer and it was truly an amazing place. The flat was exactly like the pictures and after a few days we realised the location was actually perfect. Even though slightly out of the town (yet only a 10 min walk) it is exactly above the best little beach area, as well as half way to the Zlatni Rat beach. I would recommend the smaller beach though which is at the end of the shops on the promenade, as it has a cheaper day rate and is protected by the wind, which does seem to pick up a lot in the afternoon. The apartment was perfect and our balcony at the back was facing where the sun set at night so it was perfect for sundowners. Inside it was very clean and very quipped with everything we needed. I would 100% recommend this apartment and would stay again in Bol.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank SATA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have been in Zlatni Bol apartments for fifth time now and its allways a pleasure to stay. We feel like at home there. The interior is also very nice, with lots of equipment and chosen very well. From the top appartment which has smaller terrace but wonderful view on the sea, you can see if surfers are already in the water. Appartment bellow doesn't have a direct view on the sea, but it has very large and wonderful terrace where all the family can stay and with lots of trees and plants in near surrounding.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The landlord was very professional and friendly starting from booking via e-mail until departure. This was by far the best accommodation we ever had in Croatia. The apt was clean and furnished with style. It is in a short walking distance to the center where you can visit many restaurants offering excellent dishes for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgtat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Perfect stay at a perfect place!
We had a very nice stay in apartment 7. The aparment is spacious with a balcony to the south side, looking at the sea. There are 5 min. to down town and 20 min. to the western part of Slatni rat if you want to take a swim on the FKK beach.
The riva along the coastline is beautifull.
We stayed her for 6 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kimRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My girlfriend and chose the Zlatni Bol Apartments for our first holiday in Croatia ever, and all our expectations were succeded. We had studio #3, a big a appartment with a nice garden to sit outside to have breakfast or dinner. The room was clean, we got fresh sheets and towels every couple days, we had free (and even fast!) internet, everything just really fine. In addition, the owner, Goran, is extremely friendly and helpful, and did everything to make our stay as great as it turned out to be. If we ever come back to Bol, we will not hesitate to choose Zlatni Bol again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samoth79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here at the start of our honeymoon and liked Bol and the apartment so much that we returned for a few more days mid-trip.

Goran, our host, was super-helpful, spoke perfect English and his recommendations for dining etc turned out to be spot on. He also lent us tennis rackets and bikes.

For us the location was perfect: a five-min walk downhill to the town centre and harbour; about five to the nearest beach, where there is windsurfing, paddleboarding, good shade as well as sun, and you can hire a small motorboat (500 kuna per day); and less than five minutes to the excellent clay tennis courts where we had great and good-value lessons with the local pro. A 30sec walk from the apartment is a small general store with fruit, milk, beer, bread, etc, ideal for buying breakfast stuff. It is also easy to access the path up Mt Vidova (2hr to top, do it early in the morning if it is hot).

We stayed in ground floor studio 2, which has a shady little garden terrace - there is no view on the lower floors but all-day shade turned out to be massive bonus in hot weather and we slept with doors wide open and no mozzies (actually no mozzies at all for us in Bol - we were bitten on Vis though) or noise. On our return we had apartment 4, with a great terrace at the front and another at the back. Large, comfy beds in both, simple and stylish furnishings and bright and clean. Wifi, kitchen, bathroom and fan/air con all worked perfectly.

Zlatni Rat beach (10min walk) is lovely but we liked others just as much - beyond monastery at other end of town, plus some coves visitable by hire boat, plus beaches between town and ZR. We had especially good meals at Mendula, Dalmatino, Bokar and Ciccio - the last one reached by hire boat, and I think you can cycle or moped there too.

We would thoroughly recommend both Zlatni Rat apartments and Bol for an active and relaxing break! Top tip - buy a foldable beach mattress on arrival, a tenner v well spent!

Room Tip: Rooms are on three storeys. Lowest rooms has no view at all but we found that shade and coolness mea...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Check-in-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
12.1 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zlatni Bol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zlatni Bol Apartments

Address: Ulica Ivana Gundulica 2, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Price Range: £40 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New apartments ZLATNI BOL are located in center of Bol and near Zlatni Rat beach. All apartments are 4-star with air condition, sat-TV, DVD, free WLAN internet and private parking; sea view balcony, loveseat terasse or garden... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zlatni Bol Apartments Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing