We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, wonderful host!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Andro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavtat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Andro
Ranked #3 of 23 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Although we were unable to stay at Villa Andro (It was fully booked), Andrusko the owner coundn't have been more helpful, organising alternative accomodation and airport transfer for us. We visited him a number of times during our stay and sat on Villa Andro's beautiful terrace enjoying Andrusko's delicious kumquat brandy. He was incredibly friendly and gave us lots of helpful advice.

Cavtat itself is a beautiful place.

Our accommodation was great but if we went back to Cavtat we would definitely want to stay at Villa Andro.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DavidCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    19
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
109
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights in Cavtat, 2 of which at Villa Andro. Unfortunately we could not stay 4 nights there as he was fully booked, but he kindly helped us find alternative accomodation in the town.
Villa Andro is a lovely house situated right in the centre of Cavtat's old town, and right on the water front. The rooms are very comfortable and all have airconditioning and blinds to block out the morning light.
Andro made us feel very welcome and was always available to assist us if we had any questions. He lives in the basement of the house with his wife but the house is big and there is no issue with private space etc, the rented rooms are well seggregated. Another advantage is that there is a fully functional kitchen so great for keeping chilled drinks or having breakfast (or cooking meals if you are staying longer).
Cavtat is a magical place, with a great sunset, pristine water and lovely walks and vistas and staying a few days at Andro made it all very enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had the rooms on the top floor which were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Step through the Green doors into the tranquil gardens of Villa Andro,offering a perfect shaded area to sit and relax or even partake in Adrusko's welcoming " Juice " The sun terrace offers fabulous views of the bay and sunsets not to be missed. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and again offering fantastic views. Andrusko and family can't do enough to make your stay a great experience. Cavtat offers a selection of bars and restaurants our favourites were Spinaker, Leut and Toranj. The Posieden offers a much better than average quality snack and very conveniently situated. The supermarket and bakery are only a short walk away. There are many small bays to enjoy sunbathing and swimming again only a short walking distance away. Dubrovnik is easily reached by bus but we would recommend the boat taxi. The glass bottom boat is well worth the relaxing 2 hour round trip, don't get too exited about the fish though, there are more to be seen in the harbour ! We will definitely return to Villa Andro.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrChrisDewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Definately was not dissapointed and absolute perfect place in paradise. Excellently appointed being right by the water and so close to all the shops and restuarants. Would totally recommend the Posieden for meals at the bottom of the garden- great service and food reasonably priced.
You definately would not go wong staying in this lovely villa with wonderful Andro and his family who make you feel so welcome.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Have just returned from Cavtat after a marvellous holiday. We stayed in 3 different appartents all arranged by Andrusco from Villa Andros. They were all excellent although Villa Andros was the best with bright modern accomodation and fantastic location. Andrusco was a marvellous host who always seemed to be 'twisting me arm' to join him in a shot of his kumquat brandy . The whole family couldnt have been more helpful and on our last night Tania , Andrusco's wife , cooked us a delicious pizza which we consumed in the peaceful gardens.
Cavtat is almost like two resorts. On the one hand you have the busy bars and restaurants opposite the expensive boats which are great fun ( we especially liked the Ancora with its great live music nights) and on the other side of the pennisular its a bit quieter and more traditional. Probably the place we frequented most was The Poseidon and not just because it was on our doorstep . Its a little more relaxed than a lot of the restaurants and the food is always good and the views are fantastic . All in all Cavtat is a fabulous resort and Villa Andros is great accomodation

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yossarian69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Good location ,dubrovnik accessible by boat and bus.Great for swimming,great restaurants,people friendly and helpful.Owner Andrusko,particularly attentive and made every effort to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.He acted as an effective advocate for us in organising trip to neighbouring country Montenegro.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerryman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

The key factor in the Villa Andro experience is the proprietor Andrusco....he arranged transport to and from the airport through his nephew (same price as a taxi) who carried our heaviest bag (my wife's of course) all the way to our room which was on the top floor.
The building is not much more than 30m from the water's edge but tucked away behind a large stone wall which encloses a secluded garden. There are tables and chairs set in the shade where you can read, chat, sip wine or just doze off.
The building has two apartments, one on the first floor and one on the second. Each has three bedrooms, two wc/shower rooms (no bath) and a good sized well equiped kitchen with dining table and chairs. The apartment on the first floor is slightly better in that the kitchen is larger and the two bedrooms that face the front have a connecting balcony with small tables and chairs. The furniture and fittings are all of a high quality and the whole place is kept spotlessly clean.
The apartments are for let as self contained units in July and August but in June (and possibly September) Andrusco will let you have just one of the bedrooms in which case you have exclusive use of a wc/shower room and shared use of a kitchen. This is the arrangement we had and it worked well.
Andrusco and his wife live on the ground floor. He is a very charming and friendly seventy-year old who looks at least ten years younger. A fact which he puts down to a diet of fish and sunshine. He makes you feel very welcome without being in the least bit intrusive.
One of the best things about Villa Andro is its location. A few short steps and you are on the waterfont with all its restaurants and motor yachts. Cavtat is an absolute jewel of a place. It's probably better to describe what it does not have. No ugly high rise apartments, no traffic, no lager louts, no tatty souvenir shops. There are a few must dos like a trip to Dubrovnik but to be honest I got most pleasure from just quietly wandering around the harbour watching the comings and goings of the boats, a coffee here an ice cream there, back to Villa Ando for a nap, then the big decision of the day, which restaurant for our evening meal. Tough work ...but someone's got do do it.
Being ten minutes from the airport there is a bit of aircraft noise but it never bothered us.
Also being quite central to the town there can be a little bit of noise from the restaurants but this dies down around midnight
We will be going back to Villa Andro some day

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank pos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Andro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Andro

Property: Villa Andro
Address: Trumbicev Put 15, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Andro is in a perfect location, right in the heart of Cavtat at the water's edge. One of the main attractions of Villa Andro is the peaceful atmosphere created by the pine tress and flowers in the beautiful Mediterranean garden with sunbathing area. Villa Andro is a great choice of accommodation for anyone who likes the privacy and independence of a self-catering holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Andro Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing