We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Magic!”
Review of Villa Andro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavtat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Andro
Ranked #3 of 21 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Magic!”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed with Andrusko in early May for 10 days and can honestly say that it was the most wonderful relaxing holiday we have had in a long time. The genuine hospitality and friendliness shown to us by Andrusko, and his family made it feel like a home from home. We found Cavtat to be the perfect place to stay, close enough to Dubrovnik to be able to spend the day there, but lovely to have the quiet retreat of Villa Andro to return to, to watch the sun set from Andrusko's terrace with a glass of wine!
We enjoyed the occasional sit down with Andrusko over some coffee, home made kumquat grappa and figs as this really added to our experience of Croatia......we WILL be back...hopefully with some family as well, next time!

Room Tip: We stayed initially in the first floor room with a balcony, which was lovely to sit out on and would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montys1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    19
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
109
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Myself, my wife Marian and her sister Roz stayed at the wonderful Villa Andro for 10 days in September/October and we had the most delightful holiday. We enjoyed sitting in the shaded garden drinking the occasional glass of wine and reading our books. We found it to be a really relaxing and enjoyable stay in the centre of beautiful Cavtat. The weather was great enabling us to take regular walks around the headland with its intoxicating smell of the pine trees. We look forward to returning.
Our sincere thanks to Andrusco and his family for their gracious hospitality and for taking such good care of us during our stay.
Best wishes, Roger Brereton.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cobbnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We just returned from two weeks of traveling in Slovenia and Croatia. We stayed at Villa Andro at the end of October, at the end of our travels. Wow, what a great place Cavtat is. We wished we had stayed a couple more nights here (we stayed 2 nights in Dubrovnik - next time we will spend ALL our nights in Cavtat).

The apartments are in a terrific location - we took the bus from Dubrovnik and literally walked around the corner, down a little street and up to the apartment. It's so quiet and peaceful - the gardens are wonderful and it was so refreshing to sit out on the spacious patio in the evening. Andrej and his family are fantastic hosts - they really make their guests feel welcome. We had the pleasure of sampling fresh apple strudel - yum! We will be back to Cavtat one day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuccaOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Sobrante
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Villa Andro is a gem nestled in the bay in Cavtat. It’s in town, steps away from the water and promenade, around the corner from the bus stop, yet feels pleasantly private tucked into its own lovely courtyard. The villa is a blend of charming stone exterior and modern interior, the rooms are clean, comfortable, light, and spacious. We stayed on the top floor, with a tree-framed view of the water, good-size bathroom, and noticed the kitchen includes a dishwasher and washer. (Sharing the kitchen offers an opportunity to connect with other travelers – a plus for us.) Andrusko is helpful with area information, arranges a taxi to/from the airport if needed, and the car rental/internet café is a great, local place from which to rent a car. Cavtat is small and peaceful, suitable for relaxation, Dubrovnik is easily reachable by bus, and Montenegro close by car.

This is our third visit to Croatia and Villa Andro. Andrusko, Tanja, and Andrej treat visitors so cordially that we feel truly welcome, and staying where people share of their culture and history enriches the experience. It’s a treat to sit outdoors, drinking coffee, conversing with Andrusko, Andrej and other guests, surrounded by Tanja’s beautiful stone mosaics on the courtyard walls. It’s rare that we return to the same country, much less the same accommodations, but the beauty, simplicity, tranquility, comfort, and culture continue to attract us, thanks in great part to Villa Andro.

Room Tip: We like the top floor rooms facing the water and away from the kitchen the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delalis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Aftter a glorious 2 week summer holiday in 2010 we promised we would definitely be back.This we did for a week in early October 2011. Another magical week! In the October sunshine we were able to sunbathe at the town beach & swim in the magnificent harbour.
Villa Andro is still probably the best location for a holiday/break in Beautiful Cavtat. Andrusko & his family are the warmest & most attentive Hosts that you could possibly hope for, from the welcome coffee, Kumquat brandy & homemade cake on arrival to the instant response to any request, They do their very best to ensure that you well enjoy your stay. The rooms are spotlessly clean & kept that way throughout your stay. The bath rooms had been upgraded in the year between our visits with new walk in showers & the whole room totally retiled to an excellent standard. Having previously also stayed in Dubrovnik I much prefer staying in Cavtat
& travelling to visit the City by Boat, Bus or even taxi. By far the best way to experience the area. I could go on but it would tempt even more people to visit Villa Andro and leave less chance of vacancies for what will certainly be a Third visit from us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We read all the fantastic reviews on Trip Adivisor before selecting Villa Andro for our 3 night stay in Cavtat and we were very pleased with our choice. We spent 2 nights in a room on the first floor appartment with a balcony and beautiful views of the sea and 1 night upstairs on the top floor appartnment. In each case we rented a room, not the whole appartment which was fine, the bathrooms are not ensuite but they are very modern and clean and there is one per room so you don't need to share. Having a kitchen is good too for making breakfast and we also ate a couple of lunches there saving our budget for eating out in the fish restaurants on the bay each evening.

Andrusko and his son and wife are incredibly hospitable and helpful. We appreciated all their advice and the chance to share Kumquat brandy and hear Andrusko's stories before heading out for dinner one evening. Cavtat is absolutely beautiful and the sea when we were there was a balmy 25 degrees celcius in early October. As the house is right on the bay it's easy to pop out for a morning swim, back for a shower each day. There is also a beautiful walk round the wooded peninsula which is worth doing as the sun sets into the sea (I have some amazing sunset photos). The only warning about Cavtat is that it is right under the flight path for Dubrovink airport so you can hear the planes, there are a few in the morning and a few in the evening but none during the night so it didnt' bother us unduly.

Highly recommended by us as by all their other guests. Thanks Andrusko!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Black-eyePurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Our family, four adults, have just had a brilliant seven day holiday in Cavtat. Villa Andro was perfect in everyway and fully deserves the top ratings it has received. The location is perfect - a swim in the sea before breakfast, followed by a visit to the local bakery and then breakfast in the garden. Fantastic views. Andrusko and his family our most friendly and helpful. Finished our stay with Tanja's cake and Andrusko's coffee. Will surely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Andro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Andro

Property: Villa Andro
Address: Trumbicev Put 15, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Andro is in a perfect location, right in the heart of Cavtat at the water's edge. One of the main attractions of Villa Andro is the peaceful atmosphere created by the pine tress and flowers in the beautiful Mediterranean garden with sunbathing area. Villa Andro is a great choice of accommodation for anyone who likes the privacy and independence of a self-catering holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Andro Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing