We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit... Doubley Brilliant!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavtat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Andro apartments
Ranked #5 of 21 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is our 2nd time of visiting our favourite place Cavtat. We absolutely had to rebook after our first holiday which was so special. Villa Andro is set in the most beautiful place, and the hospitality we receive from Andrusko and his family is 2nd to none. We were greeted with the usual treats from Tanja's cooking and Andrusko's home brews, which sits perfectly when catching up with our friends. Villa Andro is stunning and there is no better place to relax and have a glass of wine. Whether it is on the terrace looking out to Dubrovnik twinkling in the distance over the Adriatic Sea, sitting in the beautifully crafted garden talking about Cavtat and its history, or having a glass of wine on the balcony, every option is perfect.

Cavtat itself has plenty to keep you occupied. This time around we visited the fantastic memorium in the graveyard, went kayaking and took a must-do trip to Mostar. The food is also excellent. Plenty of restaurants.

Tip: Stay at Villa Andro in April. Warm weather, unbelievable prices, excellent location. Nothing more to say.

We will be rebooking. Unquestionably.


Thanks Andrusko : )

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

WOW - what a delight to stay in Villa Andro.

We decided to stay in Cavat, and just take the bus #10 the 15 km into Dubrovnik when we wanted to check out the old city. Clearly a good choice as other folks have mentioned.

Villa Andro is indeed a treasure, as are the owners Andrusko and Tatiana. The villas delightful green garden features fig trees, roses, hydrangeas ferns, and a cumquat tree etc. , and lovely cement walls sculpted by Tatiana covered with pebbles and shells.

There is also a huge terrace which looks down over the quaint harbour - a fabulous spot for happy hour and a glass of wine, watching the bobbing fish boats in the harbour. As you watch the sun sets you can see the twinkling lists of old town Dubrovnik twinkling in the distance.

The rooms have everything you could possibly need in terms of appliances, kitchen stuff, and even a washing machine. Who could ask for more.

The location is definitely a 10 out of 10. The property has been in the family over 100 years and it is unquestionably the prime piece of real estate in the entire town.

The owner Andrusko has a great sense of humor, and just couldn't do enough for us. He even brought us some freshly baked goodies to enjoy on the terrace. He is also a wealth of information.

I am absolutely shocked that Villa Andro is #2 instead of #1. Personally, I think Tripadvisor has the ratings wrong. We had a look at the other place, and to us it seemed to be in a most inconvenient location. Perhaps that's why they have such few reviews which may have been made by friends of the owner. In any case check both places out and decide for yourself.

Cavtat itself is magical. The sea is a deep and brilliant blue with pools of green, and a wide promenade, fringed with palm trees, and runs along the harbor front. Cobbled streets with traditional stone houses climb back from the blue of the waterfront.

One more tip. Right next door to Villa Andro is the Posiedon Restaurant, which has probably the best prices and food in town. Try the Chicken Gorgonzola!

Villa Andro is superb in every aspect, and we wouild come back in a heartbeat. You simply cann go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megamiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at Villa Andro in April this year. The accommodation was very homely and has fantastic views across the bay, it is just a few steps through the pretty courtyard garden and you are at the water front where the cafes and restaurants are. We had a lovely welcome from Andrushco giving us lots of history about Cavtat and where to visit, he also arranged a taxi on arrival and return to the airport.
Thank you Andrushco for a wonderful week in Cavtat and thank you to Tanja for a delicious birthday cake. Oh and mustn't forget Andrushcos kumquat brandy!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

stayed at Villa Andro a couple of weeks ago on our return from 11 nights further up the Adriatic Coast. So glad we found it (by word of mouth). Andro couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming with lots of stories of life here and the people he's met and advising us of places to eat and see, it was like a home-coming. the accommodation is cosy and immaculate, the only thing we didn't realise was that we were sharing with others (but a shower room of our own). It didn't really matter as someone only stayed one night but it was fine.
My husband had picked up a stomach bug and was feeling pretty rough for a couple of days. Andro was very kind asking after him and offering him Turkish tea from his home.
The garden and seating are is beautiful and a real sun catcher or if you prefer you can sit in the shade. Andro's wife has decorated the garden and patio areas with beautiful artwork made from pebbles and shells.
Overall I would definitely stay there again, it's so nice to feel welcome when away from home and the price etc was great, much cheaper than a hotel. A one minute walk takes you to villa Pattiera next door for breakfast if you can't be bothered cooking and restaurants all on your doorstep.
Andro also organised a taxi to pick us up the morning we left for the airport.
Thank you Andro for sharing your beautiful home with us and for making us so welcome...we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at the Villa Andro this April, early season, we were the only quests. great location just a very short distance from the bay, resturants, etc. Andrusko was very welcoming and helpful, and because of the time of year we were able to parking right outside their Villa. Rooms were clean, and the bath was just outside next to our room. We used their washing machine which was very helpful plus they had available a kitchen snack area for guests. Wifi worked during the day although limited. We would stayed there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The location is 2nd t none andrusko and his family are so nice and welcoming can wait to stay for m wedding in June 2013 ... The photographer will get some fab shots In his beautiful garden :).... Visited in April and were blown away by his welcoming personality and his welcoming family.... The location in cavtat is second to none ... Glad we chose to stay here for our wedding

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I have not stayed here yet but was in Cavtat last week and called down to see Andrusko and the villa as we will be staying in the villa Andro in June. There is no way possible to beat the fantastic location of this villa. Right in the center of everything, overlooking the beautiful bay and the water polo pitch. Andrusko very kindly showed us around the house which I have to say is spacious, spotless clean and the kitchen seemed very well equipped. Beautiful gardens and terraces with plenty of outdoor seating areas for meals, drinks etc...
The view from the bedrooms is absolutely amazing. I can just visualise the amazing summer sunsets from here. You dont need balconies here as the terraces really are so good.
Had a really pleasant afternoon drinking Andrusko`s domestic liquer while being entertained by his stories of the history of the area.
I am a regular visitor to Cavtat and this villa is a gem of a find. Cant wait to return in June but to stay this time instead of just visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simba02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.7 mi away
Remisens Hotel Epidaurus
0.2 mi away
Apartments Logos Cavtat
Apartments Logos Cavtat
#9 of 80 in Cavtat
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Andro apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Andro apartments

Address: Trumbicev Put 21, Cavtat, Konavle 20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range: £32 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Andro is in a perfect location, right in the heart of Cavtat at the water's edge. One of the main attractions of Villa Andro is the peaceful atmosphere created by the pine tress and flowers in the beautiful Mediterranean garden with sunbathing area. Villa Andro is a great choice of accommodation for anyone who likes the privacy and independence of a self-catering holiday. We are in the old town and our house is on the sea, more than any other house in the old town and we are in part where residential area ends and begin the promenade part. The view from the terrace is gorgeous, sea and the sunset, where is very pleasant to sit and enjoy the food and drinks. Close by is the Mediterranean garden with trees, laurels and oleanders. Here in this shade, if is too hot, you can sit and enjoy coffee, drinks, lunch or dinner. If you have a small track there is next to a table tennis and also a tennis court, and a dozen meters away is the beach, where you can refresh yourself in the clear water. Our guests receive 10% discount: Restaurants in Cavtat Car rental Boat trip to Elaphite near Dubrovnik Our house consist two large apartments with lovely sea view,balconies,airconditioning rooms,wifi,comfortable bathrooms,well equipped kitchen,available up to 13 people,separate units for your full privacy. The restaurants, bars, shops, supermarket in Cavtat and all the conveniences of the town are at your doorstep. WELCOME Andrija Andrusko Popovic ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Andro Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing