We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As It Gets”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavtat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Andro apartments
Ranked #4 of 21 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home after a superb 2 week stay at Villa Andro. When in Cavtat, we love the walks around the peninsula, exploring the quaint back streets of the town and visiting other areas along the beautiful coastline. This is our third visit to Cavtat, and rest assured that Villa Andro is in a prime position.
The beautifully maintained villa has superb views of the bay and the lights of Dubrovnik in the evenings. Although the position of Villa Andro is very quiet, situated in a pedestrian zone, all the restaurants, bars and shops are very close by. Boats to Dubrovnik and the islands are a few minutes walk away, as are the local buses and taxis.
One of the best things about Villa Andro is the hospitality of the owners. Andrusko and Tanja have a great sense of pride in their villa and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are very pleasant hosts and love to spend time with their guests, yet they are not intrusive.
This is a real gem in the heart of the Adriatic but keep it a secret!
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54JCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Villa Andro apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

The house and accommodations are lovely and even better since it's right in the middle of town, but the true beauty of the this place is the owner himself, Andrusko. This man (who was actually born in this house), his wife, son and grandson, take you into their hearts, making you family for a time. Andrusko sits you down for coffee or his famous home made brandy and welcomes you into his heart. The property offers small private outdoor alcoves to spend time in, or an amazing terrace that looks out to the city of Dubrovnik.

Cavtat (pronounced Saf-tat) is an amazing place to visit, with streets lined with cafes on the small harbor that is filled with beautiful yachts. This delightful small port is just south of Dubrovnik. No hustle & bustle here. Just take a seat in any restaurant or cafe and start a chat with the group seated near you. A truly international group of tourists here. We met lovely people from England, Australia, Ireland and Scotland.

I would spend time at Villa Andro again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Advise for Americans - Book 2 rooms so you have 2 bedrooms, two baths and a kitchen, otherwise you...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FosterOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Came to Cavtat after leaving Montenegro and didn't have a place to stay. Found Villa Andro and couldn't have been happier. Andro welcomed us with open arms, great hospitality and a welcome drink. Not only is the location perfect, but the rooms were immaculate and they take great pride in keeping them that way. We only planned to stay one night, but we decided that we didn't want to leave. Thanks to Andro and we hope you enjoy the Frank Sinatra music we passed along to you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Villa Andro
We stayed in Villa Andro in Cavtat from July 27th to August 3rd, 2013. We celebrated our double 60-years anniversary with our entire family, and we were 16 persons, 10 adults, and 6 children aged from 1 to 8 years.
Our stay was perfect from the beginning to the end. The whole villa was at our disposal (Andrushco and his family living at the ground floor, though), and this gave us a great feeling of freedom. The villa is perfectly located by the seafront, and at the same time in the middle of the charming little town of Cavtat. The restaurant Poseidon was just in front of the wall surronding the property of Villa Andro, but there were no problems with noise from the restaurant, or the town at all.
The apartments were spotlessly clean, and Andrushco and his family (his wife, his two sons, and his grandson) were always there to our service: if some of the fuses didn’t work, or if we wanted advices concerning trips or bathing places for the children. The apartments are spacious and tastefully furnished.
As we disposed the entire villa, we had both the flats, the one on the 1st floor, and the one on the 2nd floor. Each of the apartments consisted of three bedrooms, two of them facing the sea, and one facing the backyard. Each apartment had a kitchen had a washing machine, a diswasher, a fridge, and of course all kitchen equipment. Each apartment also had two bathrooms.
Just when we stayed in Cavtat, it was quite hot, the whole week the temperature exceeded 30 °C. We were a little worried about this in advance, but it was no problem: the AC worked very effectively in all the bedrooms!
The garden became our «living room», a beautiful maintained place, where Andrushco’s wife constantly worked with the decorations.
Andrushco is the perfect host, serving his tasteful brandy based on qumquat. He also speaks perfect English, and we had several interesting conversations in the garden. He fixed discounts for us on restaurants and for our boat trip to the Elafiti Islands.
During our stay, several people visited the villa to rent one of the rooms or the apartments for the next season. Yes, it’s important to book a long time in advance – this villa is a gem! It’s ranked the best choice in Cavtat! We booked a year in advance. During this year we also had nice e-mail-contact with Andrushco: All our wishes were fullfilled, both as we were 16 people instead of 12 (6 bedrooms with two beds in each) and when we had to rent one extra room because of different flight times for some of the members of our family.
The little town of Cavtat is perfect for a relaxing holiday, picturesque and lively, but still calm. Perfect for families, but don’t forget bathing shoes!
We were very satisfied with our stay, and will recommend Villa Andro to everyone!
Thank you Andrushco for your hospitality, making our stay really worth to remember!

Room Tip: The front rooms on the 1st floor have balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totalTrondheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Andro for one week in early August, 2013. The villa is in a fabulous location, just two minutes walk from shops, restaurants and bars. Our room had a great view, was very clean and good value for money. Andrushco went out of his way to help us in any way he could and made us feel very welcome. We would recommend Villa Andro to anyone visiting Cavtat for the first time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csu121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd trip to cavtat,we didnt stay at villa Andro this time as it was full Andrusko the owner helped us to arrange somewhere to stay.Even though we were not staying with them this visit he made us most welcome most days into is home for chats coffee and brandy! oh and lovely cake made by his lovely wife.Villa Andro is a lovely place to stay and Andrusko and his family are so nice and welcoming it was great to see them again hopefully we will be back in the furture.

Room Tip: all rooms hace excellent views if you are on the first floor you have a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We only stayed one night but Andruschko the owner went out of his way to make our stay pleasant, right down to picking fresh figs off his tree for my son. The apartment is right in Old Town Cavtat, which is beautiful and worth visiting (and is right near the airport). Our rooms were clean, well supplied, and affordable. Andrushko took the time to tell us all about his life in Cavtat, and has great pride of ownership in the Villa, which he has lived in all his life. There's a beautiful walk around the town that has terrific views. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank sanfam821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,777 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 18 in Cavtat
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Andro apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Andro apartments

Address: Trumbicev Put 21, Cavtat 20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range: £196 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Andro is in a perfect location, right in the heart of Cavtat at the water's edge. One of the main attractions of Villa Andro is the peaceful atmosphere created by the pine tress and flowers in the beautiful Mediterranean garden with sunbathing area. Villa Andro is a great choice of accommodation for anyone who likes the privacy and independence of a self-catering holiday. We are in the old town and our house is on the sea, more than any other house in the old town and we are in part where residential area ends and begin the promenade part. The view from the terrace is gorgeous, sea and the sunset, where is very pleasant to sit and enjoy the food and drinks. Close by is the Mediterranean garden with trees, laurels and oleanders. Here in this shade, if is too hot, you can sit and enjoy coffee, drinks, lunch or dinner. If you have a small track there is next to a table tennis and also a tennis court, and a dozen meters away is the beach, where you can refresh yourself in the clear water. Our guests receive 10% discount: Restaurants in Cavtat Car rental Boat trip to Elaphite near Dubrovnik Our house consist two large apartments with lovely sea view,balconies,airconditioning rooms,wifi,comfortable bathrooms,well equipped kitchen,available up to 13 people,separate units for your full privacy. The restaurants, bars, shops, supermarket in Cavtat and all the conveniences of the town are at your doorstep. WELCOME Andrija Andrusko Popovic ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Andro Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing