We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent welcoming accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Zvrko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Zvrko
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent welcoming accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Just back from a wonderful stay at Zvrko Apartments. We had apartment 3 which is spacious, clean and very comfortable with a balcony with plenty of space for a table and chairs from which to enjoy the fabulous views of the bay across to Dubrovnik. Zadranka, Paula and the rest of their family were extremely welcoming and we were made to feel very much at home - freshly baked cakes were offered twice as a treat, clean towels and linens were provided frequently and the free shuttle to and from the airport was wonderful. Monika's food in the restaurant was very enjoyable and reasonably priced. The pool area is lovely. Others have mentioned the steep hill on the way back from Cavtat - of course that is the reason why the views are so stunning! And Jadranka is happy to collect from the bottom of the hill for the occasions when you just can't face the walk (which when tackled really wsn't too bad). Altogether highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seamillstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    20
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Coast, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at these apartments for the first time last September and enjoyed our holiday so much that we returned this year. Cavtat is a gem of a resort and these apartments are a brilliant base to enjoy it. The apartments are clean and comfortable but the real plus is the lovely swimming pool and the wonderful views across the bay to Dubrovnik. Jadranka and Paula are great fun and nothing is too much trouble, including the lift back up the hill when you have finished your evening out. The nearby supermarket stocks everything you need to self cater and there is a restaurant and bar on site if you don't fancy the stroll down to Cavtat. When you fancy a bit of culture, the bus stop to Dubrovnik is only about 10 minutes walk away and the journey takes about 25 minutes. We hired a car this year and it's not cheap but worth it to explore the wonderful scenery that the area has to offer. Jadranka will help you plan a route and even offer advice on restaurants.
We will definitely be back, I can't fault it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TREA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We have just arrived home after a seven night stay. The location is at least a twenty five minute walk downhill into the centre of Cavtat. The return journey is uphill for most of the way and is very tiring in the heat. There is a main road at the top of the hill which is very busy with traffic which you can hear when trying to relax at the pool.

We stayed in apartment A8 which is basic but clean, however no toilet rolls, soap or shower gel on arrival and the toilet seat was broken. The apartments were not cleaned during our stay and in addition to the weekly rent we had to pay a 30 euro cleaning bill. The towels were only changed once and the bedding wasn't changed at all.

Never anyone about in reception when you needed them. No where to shower before you leave for the airport.

Having pointed out the negatives, the view was fantastic from the room and the pool area was nice.

There are closer and nicer places to stay in Cavtat and as a result we will return to Cavtat but will give these apartments a miss.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Four days before we were due to arrive, we contacted the apartments regarding being collected from the airport. In the email we were told that we could not stay there and we were to stay at another property! We had picked these apartments because of the rave reviews, the pool and the sea views so were horrified to find that we didn't know where we were going to be staying! However, the alternative accommodation probably suited better!

We stayed at Villa Fontana (reviewed on TA) which was fine and perfectly comfortable for our 3 night stay. After being collected from the airport, Miro gave us a little tour around Catat and showed up where to get boats from, the supermarket etc this was great as it saved us loads of time trying to gety our bearings. Villa Fontana is much closer to the centre of Cavtat, about a 10 minute walk, and to be honest in the heat of the day (it was 34C on 10/07/11 at 10.00am) we were grateful that we didn't have a longer walk!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Prosecco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Booked the Zvrko apartments after reading the wonderful reviews, (please ignore the tiny minority of negative ones) and were totally impressed with the service and hospitality here. We wanted peaceful surroudings and we got exactly that. Yes, the apartments are located out of Cavtat centre, but if like us you enjoy a 20-25 min walk into the town, I cannot see whats not to like! Jadranka will pick you up if you do not relish the uphill return to the apartments, but to be honest we enjoyed walking off the calories,and viewed it as something of a challenge!
Jadranka and Paula(her sister-in law) are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble and as mentioned in other reviews will even do few bits of washing for you.The apartments are comfortable and although ours was a studio , we had enough space and cooked 2 meals in the apartment and ate on the balcony watching the amazing sunsets with a glass or two.Most other nights we ate at the little restaurant on site and Monika will whizz you up a delicious meal that rivals anything in town and cheaper too!! All in all couldnt fault this place for hospitality, perfect location for views/sunsets and a holiday to remember.

Room Tip: we liked apt A8 for superb views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skip321cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

My wife and I, along with two of the grandchildren, stayed here for a week and had a great time. From being met at the airport the staff were very hospitable and couldn't do enough for you. The views are superb and while the location may not be suitable for people with limited mobility if you ask the staff will help, even if it means taking you into the village and picking you up. Croatia is a lovely place and the sea compares to any in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cycleperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Subject: Zvrko ApartmentsLocation: Cavtat, Croatia, EuropeTitle: Loving it in CavtatID#: 107167434
We are a couple in our 60’s from Ireland and booked our last 3 days of 10 day Croatian holiday at Zyrko Apts. in Cavtat.
We found Jadranka, with whom we had most of the contact, to be an absolute star. She could not have shown greater warmth, hospitality and kindness to us on arrival. After inputting her mobile number into my mobile phone to allow me contact her for collection from centre of Cavtat (centre is 15 mins. walk) she provided us with refreshments, suggested places to see, and recommended restaurants. We did not avail of the lift offered as we walked to and from the centre.
A lift to Mass and folk dance display was provided on Easter Sunday. Homemade Lemoncello and cakes were ready for us on our return to celebrate the day.
I cannot thank Jadranka enough for everything she did to make our stay memorable which ended with a lift to the airport.Subject: Zvrko 107167434

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olivermccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartments Carol
Apartments Carol
#11 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Zvrko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Zvrko

Property: Apartments Zvrko
Address: Poluganje 33, Cavtat, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#6 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Zvrko 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear visitors,our house is possible to book during whole year. Somethimes it is even better to come in autumn or winter as our winters are mild, like that you can do much more walking, sightseeing as in worm summer days. During winter vacations you can use inside jacuzzy, gym, sauna and fill your free time.The property has a fantastic sea view. It is located in a historic small town called Epidaurum, which is within walking distance of Cavtat (about 20 min). It is also 15min walk from the beach. Dubrovnik is a 20min car journey, or you can go to Dubrovnik by little boat. Dubrovnik airport is just 3km away, and we siqure your collecting from airport for free of course. When need a car to see some lovely hidden places of this area you can arrange a car to hire from us , for a day or a week depends what you would like. The house is detached, with an amazing sea view from your apartment balcony, which also includes exceptional sunsets. More exact comments from quests which already visited our home you can find on Trip advisor.Look forward to hear from you, Jadranka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Zvrko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zvrko Apartments Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing