We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay”
Review of Apartments Zvrko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Zvrko
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and 3-year old son have just returned from a 2-week stay at the Zvrko Apartments. We had a great time and cannot thank Jadranka and family enough for everything they did to make us feel welcome. It was truly a home from home. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    20
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A very relaxing week in wonderful Cavtat. We had three apartments, all with breathtaking views and balconys. And Jadranka with her familymembers made everything to make us feel at home. We wish Jadranka and her family all the best and hope to be back someday!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The Zvrko Apartments are set amongst olive trees with a great view of the bay of Cavtat. Dubrovnik is visible in the distance. It's about 10 minutes walk down a steep track to the beach, and a further 10 minutes walk into Cavtat itself, which is very pretty and has lots of bars and cafes to explore.
Our apartment was clean, spacious, well-appointed and very good value. It even had free wi-fi, which was great. The pool area was sunny and peaceful and there is a little bar-restaurant, run by the very friendly Monica, which is an inexpensive alternative to the over-priced restaurants in town.
What really set these apartments apart though is the warm and personal welcome we received from Jadranka, who collected us from the airport, helped us to plan our stay, gave us little cakes and other treats, and generally made sure we were really well looked after all week.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

stayed here in september for a week and we were very happy with accomadition.jadranka and paula very helpful and always around if you need information or help.close to airport,grocery shop nearby, beautiful views. suitable to all. annette + sean

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seand603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Jadranka & Paula are excellent hosts, we had booked a 1 bed apt which was very small but were moved to a two bedroom with kitchen/dining area huge lounge, patio windows on 2 sides and a view of Dubrovnik....perfect.

The pool is a relaxing and quiet area with plenty of sun beds, great for winding down.

Hospitality could not be matched in a hotel, great treats brought to your door - fruit, home made cakes etc, thanks Jadranka!

As others have said it's a long walk back up at night, but Jadranka or Paula picked us up each night, so it is not a problem at all, it's worth being up the hill for the fantastic views.

We will go back, but we will book a two bed apt for the extra comfort and space.

Cavtat is a charming place with a very pleasant atmosphere, picturesque and good restaurants. Zvrko is the ideal place to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, it's also worth paying the extra for a larger apt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev-Vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Based on reviews I had good expectations ... It did not dissappoint. The apartment is nice, but the extra service really make this place. The owner brought us on a personal tour of some local places of interest, and could not do enough. Really surpassed our expectations. The kitchen area, had a small menu but all you need do is ask if they have something and they will do what they can. The results were very tasty. Location wise, its a short walk down a hill to the town but a long walk back up... The apartment will arrange for a lift though if you ask, again its a great extra service. Overall I was very impressed and would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazman_0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed in Zvrko Apartments and had a great time. The view from the pool is fantastic - the rooms are a decent size, clean, comfortable and with good air con.

Paula made us very welcome, and even gave us a lift into the town one evening. I'd highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a friendly, relaxed and affordable place to stay.

Cavtat is a charming, friendly and very beautiful place. I came back feeling totally refreshed; and nicely sun baked!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.7 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Cina Apartments & Rooms
Cina Apartments & Rooms
#17 of 18 in Cavtat
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Zvrko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Zvrko

Property: Apartments Zvrko
Address: Poluganje 33, Cavtat, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#5 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#6 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Zvrko 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear visitors,our house is possible to book during whole year. Somethimes it is even better to come in autumn or winter as our winters are mild, like that you can do much more walking, sightseeing as in worm summer days. During winter vacations you can use inside jacuzzy, gym, sauna and fill your free time.The property has a fantastic sea view. It is located in a historic small town called Epidaurum, which is within walking distance of Cavtat (about 20 min). It is also 15min walk from the beach. Dubrovnik is a 20min car journey, or you can go to Dubrovnik by little boat. Dubrovnik airport is just 3km away, and we siqure your collecting from airport for free of course. When need a car to see some lovely hidden places of this area you can arrange a car to hire from us , for a day or a week depends what you would like. The house is detached, with an amazing sea view from your apartment balcony, which also includes exceptional sunsets. More exact comments from quests which already visited our home you can find on Trip advisor.Look forward to hear from you, Jadranka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Zvrko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zvrko Apartments Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing