We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable family break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Zvrko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Zvrko
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable family break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in Apartment 5 for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We liked the informality of the apartments and general relaxed atmosphere of the place.

The apartment size was excellent and easily accommodated us (a family of 4 with 2 older children). It had two big double bedrooms and a sizeable lounge/diner with a kitchen area. The view from the apartment was stunning. There was also a balcony and outside seating for us with a similar view across the bay to Dubrovnik.

As well as for the views, the location suited us as it was:

- close to the airport (noise of planes was no real issue as there aren't that many)
- close to a reasonable supermarket
- within easy reach of Dubrovnik (water taxi or bus)
- within walking distance of the restaurants and bars of Cavtat

Other reviews mention the distance into Cavtat which if you don't like walking then could be an issue. Of course Paula/Jadranka were always kind enough to taxi us back to the apartments to avoid the steep hill back from Cavtat when we needed it!

Whilst the pool wasn't huge it was certainly adequate for the number of guests.

Overall if you like the big 4*/5* hotel experience or lots of activities for children then these apartments aren't for you. If however you want good basic accommodation, with a small number of other couples/families and a fabulous view then I would highly recommend it.

We have already asked to book for next year as we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark37H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    20
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed August 2013 with my husband in room 2 at the top. Room was great , fantastic views and welcome air con. Kitchenette fine with fridge, hot plate, kettle, microwave etc. Beds very good even with a bad back my husband slept well. Cavtat a great place to stay with the supermarket close by and the bus to Cavtat and Dubrovnik up the road. Jadranka an her family happily collected us from down the hill each evening and could not do enough to help us. Thank you all! The restaurant was very good, steak and chicken dishes better than anything we ate n Cavtat. Cavtat is very pretty and a great place to sit and watch the boats. Came home relaxed and planning to return,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooltravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed 14 nights at the villa Zvrko August 2013 in Apartment3.We ha a wonderful holiday made even better by Jadranka's hospitality - nothing too much trouble. Pool area is fantastic and on site restuarant offers high quality food at reasonable prices. No need to worry about the walk back up the hill Jadranka or another member of the family were always on hand to collect us from the village. Great location to explore the region. Jadranka even took us on a morning visit to a Vineyard to taste the local wines and then on a short tour of Konavle - well worth it! Apartment was spacious with great view from the balcony of stunning sunsets over Dubrovnik. Childs bedroom had bunks and was a little small and hot. However daughter was happy to sleep in the air conditioned lounge. We will definately be returning for another visit as there is still so much to see here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the sea for the stunning sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennEvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Jadranka is wonderful and very, very helpful. We had some problems and she went way, way beyond the call of duty to help us. We will never forget her kindness. We stayed here on our first night in Croatia and then went on to Split. Split is definitely worth seeing and we had payed to stay there for a week. After two nights, however,we called Jadranka and came back to stay in her lovely property. We cannot recommend Zvrko Apartmjents highly enough.

Room Tip: The restaurant was handy and very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algard, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed at Zvrko with my wife and 1,5 year old son for 14 nights. The service provided by the hosts is something we have never experienced before, and that´s why I bother to write a review here for the first time. They were so kind and they made us feel at home from the very first minute.
The apartments are simple but you have what you need (and the beds are really comfortable).

The location is as described on the website so no surprises there. The pool area, with the view, is great.

We will for sure recommend this place to family and friends

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKH906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

My partner and I recently returned from a 10 night stay at Zvrko Apartments and we found the
overall experience to be excellent.

As we were travelling with our three month old daughter for the first time, we were a little apprehensive. The level of service and care we received though, from Jadranka her and her family from the minute we arrived, dispelled any anxiety. They made us feel extemely welcome and enquired right through our stay as to the wellbeing of our daughter, and made a real fuss of her.

The rooms are basic, but have very comfy beds. What makes the apartments really special though is the incredible view from most of the balconies and the lovely pool area. The bay that opens up before you all the way over to Dubnrovnik, and the perfect sunsets, are simply stunning.

Cavtat itself is gorgeous. There isn't a huge amount of activity, but there are enough bars and quality restaurants around the beautiful harbour to keep you occupied. While the position of the apartments up on a high hill offers the fantastic views, it does mean it's quite a trek into the heart of Cavtat. We didn't attempt the walk back up the hill because someone from the apartments would collect us when required, as long as it wasn't very late.

We also managed to get to Dubrovnik a couple of times, took a trip out to the island of Lopud, and drove to some stunning spots just a short distance inland; all so worth doing. Jadranka helped us with the organisation of all of this.

We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful part of Europe. Jadranka and the team helped us enjoy our holiday even more than we would have done normally. We would recommend the apartments to anybody, as there were couples, groups, and young and older families staying while we were.

Thanks Jadranka and co - we loved it x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at Zvrko Apartments for 8 days and we would highly recommend this to anyone. The apartment is situated a short drive from the airport albeit at the top of a steep hill but well worth the 10 minute uphill hike as it has amazing views over Cavtat.
Jadranka and family were friendly and helpful and made our stay extremely comfortable. The apartments were basic but clean and fresh towels were provided every 2 days and there is a supermarket close by on the main road. The pool area was lovely and clean and the food we tried in the restaurant was tasty and reasonably priced!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.8 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Zvrko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Zvrko

Property: Apartments Zvrko
Address: Poluganje 33, Cavtat, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#6 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Zvrko 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear visitors,our house is possible to book during whole year. Somethimes it is even better to come in autumn or winter as our winters are mild, like that you can do much more walking, sightseeing as in worm summer days. During winter vacations you can use inside jacuzzy, gym, sauna and fill your free time.The property has a fantastic sea view. It is located in a historic small town called Epidaurum, which is within walking distance of Cavtat (about 20 min). It is also 15min walk from the beach. Dubrovnik is a 20min car journey, or you can go to Dubrovnik by little boat. Dubrovnik airport is just 3km away, and we siqure your collecting from airport for free of course. When need a car to see some lovely hidden places of this area you can arrange a car to hire from us , for a day or a week depends what you would like. The house is detached, with an amazing sea view from your apartment balcony, which also includes exceptional sunsets. More exact comments from quests which already visited our home you can find on Trip advisor.Look forward to hear from you, Jadranka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Zvrko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zvrko Apartments Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing