We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base in Cavtat”
Review of Villa Radovic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Radovic
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great base in Cavtat”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed in Cavtat recently for a friend's wedding and Villa Radovic was the perfect base for us. Rooms are very clean and spacious, beds were comfortable (singles), air con was a blessing and the wifi was good. Location was great - short 3min walk downhill into the village, and 5 minutes back up (i was warned 10 minutes - but not the case if you're fit and can handle the stairs!)
Anita, Pero and Luna (their dog) were lovely hosts - and the welcome drink of their home brewed walnut liqueur was a good start to our holiday (even at 10.30am)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Gina G,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Villa Radovic with TripAdvisor community.

We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked our homemade liqueur.

Thanks again and hope to see you in future!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    46
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
99
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The owner, Anita, is so accommodating, we felt right at home. The location is very good, a few minutes walk from the beach ( involving a lot of stairs and a walk up a hill), but the view from the top is amazing. Very clean overall. Large fully equipped kitchen, large dining area inside and outside on the terrace. We cooked our own breakfast and dinner but we felt as if dining in restaurant. The area is quiet, perfect for families or for those looking to relax and take in the picturesque scenery.
Bonus for pet lovers: Luna, the lovely resident golden lab, was a big hit with our little girl:)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristbigapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear touristbigapple,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Radovic and felt like at home. We are also very glad that you enjoyed your meals at our lovely shared terrace.

Thank you again for your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
and Luna :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Can't wait to go back. This accommodation was perfect for us. Very relaxed and unpretentious, but well run and spotless. Well organised and very well-equipped kitchen made catering for ourselves a pleasure when we chose to do that. Breakfast on the dining terrace made a lovely start to the day. Our balcony room had stunning view over Cavtat, which is a great place to stay, a very attractive small harbour town with easy access by bus or boat to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Jangie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Villa Radovic
It is very nice to read that you loved your stay with us and that you had a nice vacation in Cavtat.
Looking forward to your future visits!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed for ten nights in August. Very friendly and helpful owners and excellent service. The atmosphere is relaxed, but the management is also very efficient. The room was a good size with good ensuite facilities. We were to lucky to have a balcony, not all rooms have this. The whole place is kept spotless. The shared kitchen is large enough to accommodate several people making breakfast at the same time and is very well organised and equipped. It was good to have self-catering as an alternative to eating out all the time. There is a small supermarket nearby. The only downside is the steep walk up from Cavtat village, but we got used to this, and the location does mean you get great views over Cavtat bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Alison C,

Thank you very much for posting a review about your recent stay at Villa Radovic.

We are very happy to read that you are satisfied with our service and the room where you stayed. We are also very pleased that you find our shared kitchen very well organized end enjoy your meals there.

Thank you once more for your kind comments and hope to see you in future.

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at villa Radovic this July the accomadation was excellent and spotlessly clean and really well managed Anita and Pero were extremely helpful and had lots of information to hand about local attractions restaurants etc. Cavtat is a beautiful harbour town which has remained unspoilt but has a lively sophisticated atmosphere all of its own and we spent many nights just soaking this in whilst enjoying excellent food. We had a fantastic holiday and I would encourage anyone to visit Croatia / Cavtat and I would highly recommend staying at villa Radovic. Iv already rebooked for next year and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niccraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Niccraig,

Thank you very much for posting this great review.

We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service, cleanliness and the whole Cavtat.

Your rooms for the next year are safe and we are looking forward to see you again!

Best wishes from Cavtat,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in 4 apartments on our holiday to Croatia and this was our favourite. Pero was very welcoming and both him and Anita offered great advice of things to do in Cavtat and were very friendly. We even got a free lift to the airport after our stay. The shared kitchen and terrace wasn't an issue at all as each room has their own area in the fridge etc. We will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear James C,

Thank you very much for posting your review.
We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay at Villa Radovic and that you find us to be your favorite place during your holiday in Croatia.
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed our stay. Anita and her husband are most helpful and great hosts.This is budget accommodation but the very best budget accommodation ever. Our room did not have a balcony and was quite small and simply furnished with a small en-suite shower/toilet but was comfortable and very clean. I iwill stay again but will make sure to get one of the rooms with a balcony! The villa has shared kitchen falcilites and this didn't appeal hugely to me but it was very well eqipped and it worked out very well indeed. The villa is located uphill from the town and it is a steep walk down and a tough walk back up! However, the no. 10 bus stop is a little walk away and is idea!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Barbara S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Villa Radovic with TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very glad to welcome you back again.

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.1 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Radovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Radovic

Property: Villa Radovic
Address: Ljudevita Gaja 3, Cavtat 20207, Croatia (Formerly House Radovic)
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Radovic 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Radovic offers a private accommodation in the picturesque town Cavtat. We are only a few minutes walking distance from the town center, beaches and 'Croatia' hotel. Dubrovnik Old Town is only 18 km away, and it is very good connected by bus (every 30 minutes) or by boat. Dubrovnik Airport is only 4 km away.Villa Radovic offers 10 rooms, 6 of them are with balcony/ sea view. All rooms have private bathroom, air-condition, TV/sat and wireless internet. Towels and bed linen are provided and they are changed regularly. All guests can use big, fully equipped shared kitchen and the terrace with the outdoor BBQ. In front of the house there is a big private parking.We also provide luggage storage, laundry/ironing service, car hire and bicycle rental.Villa Radovic offers comfortable and friendly place to stay and it can be a base for exploration of Dubrovnik and beautiful Konavle valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Villa Radovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing