We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”
Review of Villa Radovic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Radovic
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Asker Municipality, Norway
1 review
“Best value”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just returned from our 9th trip to Croatia. Some years we have travelled around using the ferry and coach systems and have stayed at several islands and apartments on Hvar, Lopud, and Korcula. But we always come back to Villa Radovic and Cavtat each year as this is our favourite place.
Rooms are great, they are also serviced regularly and fresh sheets and towels are supplied,
we had a room with great views from the balcony overlooking the beautiful village of Cavtat,
so the rooms are good value for money!

There is a common kitchen with all you need to cook your food, there are also a grill outside the kitchen for barbecue.
One of best part is the common area setup, we met people from all over and came away with friends from Canada, US, Ireland, England, Norway, Finland and Croatia.

Cavtat is very relaxing, compared to Dubrovnik which is very crowded and busy in the summertime.
Supermarket 100 metres away and bar & restaurant 50 metres away.
Bus 10 to Dubrovnik is only 50 meters away.
Don't let the hill put you off as the bus goes from Cavtat to outside the door if you do not want to (or cannot) walk.
Free wifi is also available.

Many people like us, return every year to villa Radivic because the Pero and Anita will win you over with their warmth and their willingness to help so that your stay is a great experience

Room Tip: Best view, choose room no. 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per_Un0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Per Uno,

Thank you very much for taking a time to post your great review about your recent stay at Villa Radovic.

We treat all our guests equally and we take seriously all the reviews. But nevertheless we feel more proud and more satisfied when it comes from you, who are returning at Villa Radovic for 9 years in a row! Over the years we have become good friends, family... It's always our pleasure to welcome you back!

Thank you once more for recommending us and we are looking forward to your next (10th!) visit!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    44
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
92
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A large group of us stayed at Radovic for a friends wedding & I would certainly come back again. Anita & Pero were very friendly & made us feel right at home including picking us up & taking us to the airport and a shot of their delicious home brew. Pero also drove us to the wedding with the bride! The rooms are basic, but clean & have fantastic views of Cavat on the balconies, its also very handy with the shared kitchen. There is a steep hill to walk from Cavat but is only 5 minutes and you can catch a no. 10 bus. Cavat is beautiful place, with all restaurants along the harbour to watch the super yachts come in & have a dip in the sea. Will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Kerry S,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Villa Radovic with other travellers.

We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us and that you felt like you're at home. We are also very glad that you liked Anita's homemade liqueur. We always offer welcome drink to our guests to help them to relax a little and start their holiday without stress :-)

It was our pleasure having you here with us and we are looking forward to your future visits!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchet, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We only stayed at Villa Radovic for one night before returning to the airport to fly home but we were shown the same hospitality as if we were staying for a fortnight! The booking was made last minute but everything was made very easy for us, including going out of their way to fit an extra bed into the room for us. The relaxed and welcoming atmosphere was a great way to finish our holiday in Croatia. A family run business, lovely and clean, quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WatchetCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear WatchetCarl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Villa Radovic.

We are very pleased that you found your stay with us very comfortable and clean. We treat all our guests equally, whether they are with us one or more days.

Thank you once more for recommending us and hope your next stay in Cavtat will be longer!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from Villa Radovic having spent 11 nights there. Originally we were going to stay at one of the smart hotels in Cavtat but we're distracted by the rave reviews of Villa Radovic. Yes, the accommodation is basic, but it is exceptionally clean and functional. The shared kitchen area and terrace really are brilliant places to meet an array of interesting international guests - where could you spend an evening with people from Norway, Northern Ireland, Seaham (North East England), Ipswich, Bingley (West Yorkshire) and sing Happy Birthday to a guy from Finland while his wife translates for you! Many people return year after year and it's easy to see why. We will too! There's a steep walk up from the town, but lots of people have the same walk home, and it starts many a conversation. Brilliant interval training! The hosts, Anita and Pero are delightful - on hand to help and very informative. The housekeeper is a gem - I shall know how to tell her that in Croatian when we return.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room - the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pea-n-pod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear pea-n-pod,

Thank you very much for taking a time and sharing your experiance at Villa Radovic with other travellers.
We are very pleased that Villa Radovic was perfect base for your holiday in Cavtat. We are very glad that you were satisfied with our service and cleanliness as we dedicate much attention to that. We will for sure tell our houskeeper that you were satisfied with her!
We are also very glad that you had a nice time at our shared terrace with other guests, you were a really good team!

Once more, thanks for reccomending us and we are looking forward to your future visits!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We love this place. My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights. A lot of people do it for two or three nights, but it also works great for a longer stay. The ability to have some fridge space and access to a kitchen makes it easy to cut costs on meals out. The rooms are comfortable and Pero and Anita, the couple who run the place, make you feel welcome! We definitely appreciated having someone pick us up and take us to the airport on either end of our stay. The location is great too! All the travel guides talk about Dubrovnik, but my husband and I would have been overwhelmed by the crowds if we had to stay in the city. It was nice to be just a short bus ride or boat ride away and get to relax with smaller beaches, sweet cafes, and without the crowds!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8, top floor with a little balcony looking out toward the water!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annmK6415FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers!

We are very glad that you and your husband had a great stay at Villa Radovic, expecially because this was his first time here! We hope to see you both very soon!

Until than, lots of greetings from Cavtat!
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love this place.
Close to restaurants, beach and shops.
And the service is above everything. The room is always nice and clean. Air condition on the room so you can cool down after a long day at the beach.
The view is stunning.
This was the second time I was staying here and I don't regret it.
I'll be back next year. :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Line B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Line,

Thank you very much for posting your lovely review about your recent stay at Villa Radovic.

We are very happy that you had a perfect stay with us and we are looking forward to your future visits!

Thanks again and see you next year :)

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Cavtat is a wonderful little burg south of Dubrovnik and the Radovic villa is perfectly situated to allow to really enjoy your time there. Clean and functional rooms, mine had a little deck with great view across the water to Dubrovnik in the distance. Very quiet. Full kitchen, very clean, shared by other guests works great - you have your own space for food etc. and it's a great place to meet the other guests. A quick walk down the hill gets you to some great restaurants, shops, market and beaches in Cavtat. A fantastic get-a-way from the crazy crowds of Dubrovnik and very close to the airport if you have an early flight. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Some 2nd floor rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear pete3072,

Thank you very much for posting your excellent review!

We are very pleased to read that you really enjoyed your time at Villa Radovic. We are also very glad that you were satisfied with the room and cleanliness and that you liked our shared kitchen.

Thanks again for recommending us!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Radovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Radovic

Property: Villa Radovic
Address: Ljudevita Gaja 3, Cavtat 20207, Croatia (Formerly House Radovic)
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Radovic 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Radovic offers a private accommodation in the picturesque town Cavtat. We are only a few minutes walking distance from the town center, beaches and 'Croatia' hotel. Dubrovnik Old Town is only 18 km away, and it is very good connected by bus (every 30 minutes) or by boat. Dubrovnik Airport is only 4 km away.Villa Radovic offers 10 rooms, 6 of them are with balcony/ sea view. All rooms have private bathroom, air-condition, TV/sat and wireless internet. Towels and bed linen are provided and they are changed regularly. All guests can use big, fully equipped shared kitchen and the terrace with the outdoor BBQ. In front of the house there is a big private parking.We also provide luggage storage, laundry/ironing service, car hire and bicycle rental.Villa Radovic offers comfortable and friendly place to stay and it can be a base for exploration of Dubrovnik and beautiful Konavle valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Radovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing