We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in Cavtat”
Review of Villa Stanovic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Stanovic
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must in Cavtat”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Only stayed here for one night but it was perfect. We stayed in room 4 which has a beautiful view and spacious balcony. The room was absolutely fine, no problems at all. Spacious, clean and everything you need.
The walk into the main street is a bit of a hill but totally manageable (just watch out for the traffic as there are no pavements).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155DGTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The room was basic, but very clean. Sitting on the balcony with the fantastic views was a great way to end my travels. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Overall this was a good value, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnypdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

one night only but would go back.

clean basic room, pleasant helpful staff.

arrived in dark which was good because we were unprepared for the stunning view over the bay and up to the mountains. tremendous way to start our tour of the area.

we returned after Montenegro and Bosnia trip for our final day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A lovely fortnight in Cavtat,staying at Villa Stanovic,endless sunshine in a very pretty resort.
We did a little research into our accomodation and were very pleased with our choice,requesting room R02 in particular,solely due to the large corner balcony and the simply breathtaking views it offers.Spectacular uninterrupted sunsets and a picture of the peninsula and Adriatic which looks almost painted.
Our room itself was as expected,simple,clean and adequate,large double bed,some storage,and a bathroom with a good, hot ,powerful shower.We never really had any interaction with our hosts though,other than checking in and out,plus maybe one 'good morning' .
The Hill.... Dont let anyone tell you the its a dawdle.It aint! We are in reasonable shape[thanks to short lived but commendable pre-holiday diet/exercise regime], and cursed it twice a day.Ok on the way down,but no fun at all going up.It only took us 5 minutes,harbour to apartment,but that was yomping it a bit,and it was a tough 5 minutes.We rarely climbed it without passing people stopping for a breather.Nevertheless,its not rocket science that to forsake The Hill would mean forsaking those views,so get jogging !
Having booked our room via CavtatApartments, I would have no hesitation in recommending them.All correspondence with Ida and Mihaela was friendly and efficient,as were our transfers,provided personally by the 2 girls.
To anyone harbouring misgivings about visiting Cavtat, I would say ,just go for it.A beautiful town,decent eateries,clear blue seas and skies.Temperatures during the fortnight ending 4th September never dropped from the 30's.Dubrovnik took our breath away [a bit like The Hill ],and visiting Lokrum, where we ended our day sat in a lovely forest bar with a cold beer,surrounded by resident peacocks,was another highlight.
What else? A 10 minute transfer from the airport was nice,well worth any associated overhead noise.Eating and drinking costs were similar to ,or maybe a bit cheaper than,the UK.
Picture perfect,a well used phrase on here to describe Cavtat,and its not wrong!

Did i mention The Hill...........?

Room Tip: R02 has a balcony maybe 10 times the size of the others we seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ratherbeingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The better half and I had a great holiday in Cavtat. We usually stay in hotel accommodation so this was something a bit different. The room was basic but very comfortable and clean ( Maid service,clean towels, etc every day) All cooking facilities and fridge are located in the shared kitchen in the lower floor. The balcony is absolutely incredible and would put some 5 star hotels to shame. 2 sunbeds, table , 2 chairs and amazing views with space for a game of 5 a side football .( Was trying to put the wife in goals but she was wasn't having it). Last but definitely not least are the owners,an amazing couple who were very welcoming, friendly and would do anything to help you. If we were returning to Cavtat we would make a point of staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flunky74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here in room 3 for 10 days, what a great choice. The room itself was cleaned everday with fresh towels and a good free air conditioning unit. The apartments are situated on the hill over looking the bay of Cavtat, only five minutes walk to the centre. We would definitely return to these apartments.

Room Tip: Book direct with the owner and bokk room 3 or 4 to ensure the great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolferEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We arrived in Cavtat after a 36 hour trip from New Zealand hoping to be able to chill out there for three nights before joining our Explore tour in Dubrovnik. The place suited us perfectly. It was comfortable, with fantastic views from the balcony. Mato, in particular, was most pleasant and helpful. I had left my camera on the plane from Rome. He not only rang lost property for us at Dubrovnik and Zagreb airports twice, but on the last day took us to an excellent appliance mart on the way to Dubrovnik, and waited patiently while I bought a replacement camera. We were very grateful for his kindness and consideration. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Stanovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stanovic

Property: Villa Stanovic
Address: Frana Laureana 1, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Stanovic 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Stanovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing