We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Villa Stanovic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Stanovic
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Such a amazing place, great location, good and clean rooms. Specially those at the second floor has amazing sea view. Really recommended. Reasonable prices. No food included but place has its own kitchen so it is easy to prepare something to eat.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank telepatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
345 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight out of Croatia from the Dubrovnik airport. It is only a 15 minute drive to the airport and we had an early flight. The airport does not open until 5 AM by the way. This villa was very convenient to the cute downtown and restaurants of Cavtat. Our room was comfortable and our unit's deck and its views were great. My wife, a pastel artist, has already done a beautiful pastel form a picture I took from our deck. The owners, the Stanovic's were very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room with a deck and water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed three nights -- a couple and adult friend -- in a suite at Villa Stanovic billed as accommodations for three people. But really it was intended for two adults with a child. There was no door on the bedroom and to get to the bathroom, the couple had to come into the living room where the third adult was on the couch. While there wasn't really living space in the suite, we spent most time on the balcony which provided a fantastic view of the water, pine and cypress trees, and mountains. The Internet didn't work for two nights, though the owner was great about trying to track the problem. The kitchen was a little funky spelling and the toilet was scary -- letting off a noisy cataract at every flush. The walk to town and beaches was not taxing, though it is all uphill coming back. Watch out for the giant tour buses barreling up the twisty road that has no sidewalks is all. Still, despite these negatives, Villa Stanovic was clean, well located and very affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r2croak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for two weeks and used it as a base to enjoy the quite high class town of Cavtat and to travel to other parts of Croatia from. The apartment was clean and comfortable, had a pleasant terrace and outdoor seating/cooking area and as other reviewers have mentioned, gorgeous views of mountains and a sea bay. It isn't the kind of accommodation you would spend a lot of time in but it was perfect for our needs and had everything you could require for cooking light meals and relaxing after a busy day out sightseeing. The owner and staff were so friendly and helpful without being intrusive and I would heartily recommend this apartment to other holiday makers. Don't forget your mosquito repellent though.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Good location, clean and perfectly adequate for a couple and a week's stay. Best bit was the terrace which when we visited in May we had to ourselves. Ten minute walk to town and Cavtat is lovely and very picturesque

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for one week and it was a wonderful experienc. The rooms were clean (very) air conditioned and had the most fantastic views over Cavtat out to Dubrovnik. A wonmderfully relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Only stayed here for one night but it was perfect. We stayed in room 4 which has a beautiful view and spacious balcony. The room was absolutely fine, no problems at all. Spacious, clean and everything you need.
The walk into the main street is a bit of a hill but totally manageable (just watch out for the traffic as there are no pavements).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155DGTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Stanovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stanovic

Property: Villa Stanovic
Address: Frana Laureana 1, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Stanovic 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Stanovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing