We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & place to stay. ”
Review of Villa Stanovic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Stanovic
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the last two weeks in August. Close to airport.

Beautiful views of the peninsula from the apartment. Spotlessly clean. Rooms are serviced. Large air conditioned room. Free Wifi worked in the room & on balcony. The owners are very friendly & helpful. We were greeted with drinks & fruit on arrival. Room 4 has a lovely view of the peninsula & bay. We enjoyed lazy mornings on the balcony. The sun stayed till about 10:30am on the balcony. TV in room but none in English that we could find. But who needs TV with the view outside & a good book to read. Dubrovnik live TV showed the Main Street which was interesting.

Take Mosquito repellant & buy antihistamine cream. They were hungry last summer particularly around the peninsula.

We didn't find the hill a problem. It helped to walk of the great food. We were nicely toned by the end of the holiday. The locals walk up it without any complaints. It's a short walk into the centre of Cavtat. Which makes this apartment a great location.

Plenty of restaurants to choose from in Cavtat. We selected the ones on trip adviser. If you like Italian food you will love Croatia. The best ice cream parlour is at the bottom of the hill on your left.

We found two well stocked mini-supermarkets. One at the bottom of the hill on your right. Near a pharmacy & bank with ATM. The other supermarket is above the hotel. Further up the road. Past the bus stop to Dubrovnik.

We loved walking past the yachts in Cavtat harbour on an evening. The sunset is stunning. Cavtat had live entertainment in the streets a musical festival in the evening in August.

Trips: We can recommend the all-day boat trip to the Elaphiti Islands. It takes in three of the Elaphiti Islands with an inclusive lunch on the boat. The islands are beautiful & it makes for a relaxing, chilled out day.
We also went to Mostar in Bosnia. Which is a really pretty place & worth visiting.
The Korcula, Ston & vineyards trip is great. We came back with some lovely wine.
We booked two trips online before we arrived but really didn't have too because the tour operator Michael offers great deals on trips. You can find him at the bottom of the hill, turn right. Go past the supermarket & bus station. He has a laptop & really explains the trips well. The mini-buses are clean & air conditioned. The roads are narrow & winding and therefore all trips are in mini buses.

Dubrovnik truly is the pearl of the Adriatic. We walked the walls at dusk. It is quieter & cooler with great views of the sunset. Take the evening boat from Cavtat & get the last 11pm return boat. Takes one hour each way. Great night out in Dubrovnik. It's a buzzing place on a night. We loved a bar called Buzz Bar for great cocktails. Pizzeria Storia was the best Italians. There is a later bus back to Cavtat from the base of the cable car around midnight & 1:30am. Check times.
During the day it is a very busy place. Check with the harbour website. It will tell you how many cruise ships are due each day so you can select days to avoid.

This was our first trip to Croatia. We will be going back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank DurhamTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Clean and comfortable, and good efficient aircon. Not grand, but what do you expect at that price? We had everything we needed, and the views from the balcony were just breathtaking. We had breakfast on the balcony every morning and ended every evening with a drink out there as well. Not a good choice for anyone with limited mobility as there is a very steep hill up from the town, but for the able-bodied it is a great place to stay. Definitely a lovely base to explore the area - to avoid the crowds in Dubrovnik, also try heading south from Cavtat down to Molunat for a nice sleepy village with a little sandy beach, a few restaurants and lots of peace and quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KFandSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This friendly place is a good budget choice in Cavtat. Nice clean room and friendly staff. Stroll down to the center of Cavtat with lots of restaurants and a good supermarket and the sandy beach is also near. Climbing up is just good exercise and not too cumbersome. Boats run to Dubrovnik Old Town in 45 minutes which is a nice option to the crowded bus which takes just as long. Airport is only 10 minutes taxi drive away. Glittering shiny lovely Adrianic coast is absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After staying in the countryside in Peljesac, this was a great place to end our vacation. We stayed here two nights, the apartment was very clean and plenty of hot water. The staff was very helpful and we were in our room in no time. The walk into the center of town is short but downhill, of course what goes down must go up. The walk to the center of town is about ten minutes walking slow and if your very slow maybe fifteen minutes. Cavtat is a good place to visit. The view from our balcony was great you could see the bay and the mountains. From here you can take a boat or bus to Dubrovnik. Just wish I could stay in Croatia for many many years.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Scorpio325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the stanovic apartment in August. Our room had a fantastic view over the bay towards Dubrovnik. The room was very clean with nice furnishings and the air on worked great. TV had sat channels. Would highly recommend it. Just one thing it's a fairly steep (though reasonably short) walk to the town so if you have mobility problems or are very lazy, this isn't the place for you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrencymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I really love this place, this was the second time I've stayed there. Took my parents this time and requested 2 sea view rooms, which we got. Although it is a pretty basic place (everything is provided though), my parents were blown away by the beautiful views and loved the villa also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 155DGTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here for one night and would highly recommend this property. The room and bathroom are very spacious and the view from the balcony is just magic! The whole place is scrupulously clean and well maintained. It has shared kitchen facilities which are basic and quite small but adequate. The villa is located up the hill from Cavtat and the walk down to the town is steep but manageable, however it is a strenuous climb back up but the no. 10 bus out of Cavtat has its first stop a short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Stanovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stanovic

Address: Frana Laureana 1, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Stanovic 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Villa Stanovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing