We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Villa Royal(Cavtat)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bacan Serviced Apartments(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castelletto(Cavtat)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anka(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
143
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifegreat view overlooking the seaappointed apartmentadorable childrenprivate bathroomextra servicea wonderful staynight staydubrovnik airportrecommend staying hereeating breakfastpebble beachessteep hillwashing machinebig terracecoastal towndubrovnik area
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have just returned from a 12 day stay in Croatia, 3 days in Dubrovnik for a wedding and then we moved the the much more peaceful Cavtat for 9 days.
The owners; Robert & Petra were very welcoming organising taxis for us and a cold beer in the fridge ready and waiting.
There is a walk into Cavtat and if mobility is an issue then you would need to stay in the town but fit and able then this is a great location as close to town with a walk but very peaceful.
I would recommend staying here as great value and very safe and the owners are on hand if there are any questions. The only issue would be if mobility was poor as hills and steps from the town then this may be a problem but for us it was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The stay at Fox Apartments was a pleasure worth remembering. We made the booking by email and appreciated very much the promptness of Robert, the owner, in answering all the details we needed. Since our stay was 16 days, we got additional discount.
We arrived very very late and on our surprise could chose between the booked room and another much larger room for the same price. Both of the rooms were perfectly clean, spacious, air conditioned and with devastating sea view.
Having the larger room on the first floor, was more than enough for my 3year old daughter, my husband and me.
Robert paid additional attention to us by putting food and great red and white home made Croatian wine in our fridge.
Robert was extremely helpful with all the places and restaurants he advised us to visit.
Wireless internet access was also very useful to us. Part of the room was designed as a living room with TV.
Meeting the rest of his family, his wife Petra and his three small kids was a dream coming true for my daughter as her spare time was filled with laughter, joy and playing with the little girls.
We really much appreciated our involvement in their traditional activities, especially the costume party that took part in center of Cavtat. Petra put so much effort in helping my daughter got dressed in a costume and have fun with the rest of them. We really do felt them like an extended family.
I would warmly recommend Fox Apartments to anyone who wants to have great, peaceful, and unforgettable stay in Cavtat.

Room Tip: Whichever room you choose will have unforgettable stay.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LjubinkaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed in one of the Fox apartments in Cavtat and were very impressed. We had originally booked in for 5 nights and stayed for 12. The apartment we had was very spacious and the view is sensational. You do need a car to explore and get into the village. Robert is very helpful with local knowledge and welcomed us with local wine and delicacies.
The only issue for some could be that you do need to go up quite a few steps up to reach the apartments. We would love to go back

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mature-Aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We made our reservation through pictures and emails which we found through Debrovnik Apartment Source. We had no idea what to really expect, but upon arriving we were very excited with the view, the cleanliness and upgraded condition of our room and with the personal attention that had been paid by Robert, the ownder. He even had some drinks in our little refrigerator. Even though it was not right down town, we lvoed the location with our lovely view of the ocean and the quietness of the neighborhood. We could not have been more pleased and we would recommend Fox Apartments to any and all who travel to Cavtat. We had Apartment 3 and it was great!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chilihorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We booked with Balkan holidays for a two week holiday in Cavat in Private Accomodation. You do not know where this is going to be until you arrive in Cavtat. We were lucky enough to stay in Apartments Miljanic which is a family owned accommodation at the top of a hill near the supermarket and school. You are literally living alongside the locals which made for a fantastic holiday. Most of the accomadation in Cavtat is on a steep hill so be prepared however the place is so beautiful it more than makes up for the hillwalking.. ( there is a bus for 5 kuna that takes you up the hill (60p)

All the day / night life is on the flat near enough so it is a wonderful place to explore. We took the water taxi to dubrovnik which is around 80 kuna return and it is almost a door to door service taking around 40 minutes. You can also get the bus which is cheaper or a taxi for the 18km ride.

There are loads of bars and restaurants and all the luxury yachts moor outside most of them so there is always loads of people watching to do. There is no beach in Cavtat but there are plenty bathing platforms where you pay around £3 for a sunbed all day and these are on the sea so you can snorkel and swim safely. Take some bread and feed the numerous fish in the crystal clear water.... Fab.

Cavtat is around 20minutes from the border with Montenegro and we took a bus trip there going to Kotor and Budva, both walled towns. A great day out with lots to see. Need Euros though as this is the currency in Montenegro.

Apartments Miljanic were very basic with very few amenities in the kitchen ( dirty oven , no microwave , no toaster ) but we didn't really go to cook thankfully as we ate out most of the time. Other than that there was plenty of hot / lukewarm water and fab views from the upper terrace. Not much of a view if you have the ground floor terrace. You are basically left to your own devices and we just left the owner a note when we wanted a towel change.

Hopefully Cavtat will never change as it is too small and too beautiful to be developed further. It would be a sin to change it. The weather when we were there (sept 14th 28th ) couldn't have been better. Hot all day , warm all night with no need for cardigans. One overnight storm that was great to watch and one full day of the heaviest rainfall i have ever seen........... Which didn't stop us having fun you just get wet and dry off later..Great place to chill with great food and drink The dark beer called Tomislav cannot be beaten. Go and see for yourself.........

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank gatesheadgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews