We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castelletto(Cavtat)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
US$146
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bacan Serviced Apartments(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Zvrko(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (161)
    Filter reviews
    161 results
    Traveller rating
    142
    19
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    142
    19
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshis wifegreat view overlooking the seaappointed apartmentadorable childrenprivate bathroomextra servicea wonderful staynight staydubrovnik airportrecommend staying hereeating breakfastpebble beachessteep hillwashing machinebig terracecoastal towndubrovnik area
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    131 - 136 of 161 reviews
    Reviewed 3 July 2012

    Just come back from a beautiful, relaxing week staying in the big apartment on the 2nd floor. Great rooms and bathroom, big balcony with great sea views, the sun comes round in the late afternoon and you get a view of sunset too.

    Steep hill and 15 min walk down into cavtat so you need to be mobile. Cavtat is a great place though so it's a small pric to pay!

    Good value and Petra was most helpful even letting us shower in the evening before our flight. Highly recommended!

    • Stayed: June 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Stephlet
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 July 2012

    I returned last night from a weeks stay in Cavtat to celebrate my birthday with a couple of girlfriends. We stayed in Roberto's House and we couldn't have had a better week. The booking of the apartment was completely hassle free and Robert emailed straight away to confirm everything and answer any questions.

    We were picked up from Dubrovnik airport by a taxi that was pre-arranged by Robert which was great when we got there later on a Sunday evening. We were then met at the apartments by the wonderful Petra who was so hospitable! She was able to recommend some nice restaurants and suggestions of what to do for our stay.

    We all had the most lovely and relaxing week and it was always a pleasure coming back to the apartment at the end of a hot day to a clean and cool room to shower and have a drink enjoying the wonderful views over the bay.

    The location of the apartment is great in terms of access into Cavtat however if you have issues with mobility then it wouldn't be ideal as there's quite a hill to get up to it, although worth it when you're there.

    Great holiday and would defintely stay here again and recommend others to! Also came home with a beautiful bracelet made by Petra!

    Thanks so much Robert and Petra.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Katie G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 June 2012

    We have just returned from a 12 day stay in Croatia, 3 days in Dubrovnik for a wedding and then we moved the the much more peaceful Cavtat for 9 days.
    The owners; Robert & Petra were very welcoming organising taxis for us and a cold beer in the fridge ready and waiting.
    There is a walk into Cavtat and if mobility is an issue then you would need to stay in the town but fit and able then this is a great location as close to town with a walk but very peaceful.
    I would recommend staying here as great value and very safe and the owners are on hand if there are any questions. The only issue would be if mobility was poor as hills and steps from the town then this may be a problem but for us it was perfect.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Hannah C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 December 2011

    The stay at Fox Apartments was a pleasure worth remembering. We made the booking by email and appreciated very much the promptness of Robert, the owner, in answering all the details we needed. Since our stay was 16 days, we got additional discount.
    We arrived very very late and on our surprise could chose between the booked room and another much larger room for the same price. Both of the rooms were perfectly clean, spacious, air conditioned and with devastating sea view.
    Having the larger room on the first floor, was more than enough for my 3year old daughter, my husband and me.
    Robert paid additional attention to us by putting food and great red and white home made Croatian wine in our fridge.
    Robert was extremely helpful with all the places and restaurants he advised us to visit.
    Wireless internet access was also very useful to us. Part of the room was designed as a living room with TV.
    Meeting the rest of his family, his wife Petra and his three small kids was a dream coming true for my daughter as her spare time was filled with laughter, joy and playing with the little girls.
    We really much appreciated our involvement in their traditional activities, especially the costume party that took part in center of Cavtat. Petra put so much effort in helping my daughter got dressed in a costume and have fun with the rest of them. We really do felt them like an extended family.
    I would warmly recommend Fox Apartments to anyone who wants to have great, peaceful, and unforgettable stay in Cavtat.

    Room Tip: Whichever room you choose will have unforgettable stay.
    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank LjubinkaT
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2011

    We stayed in one of the Fox apartments in Cavtat and were very impressed. We had originally booked in for 5 nights and stayed for 12. The apartment we had was very spacious and the view is sensational. You do need a car to explore and get into the village. Robert is very helpful with local knowledge and welcomed us with local wine and delicacies.
    The only issue for some could be that you do need to go up quite a few steps up to reach the apartments. We would love to go back

    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mature-Aussies
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews