We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pearl of the Adriatic”
Review of Fox Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox Apartments
Ranked #1 of 21 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Sorry for the delay in sending our review.
Had a great week at the apartment, made more special by all the personal touches.
Many thanks for taking us to Mostar and all the stops along the way.
Hopefully we will be back again as there are still a few islands to visit.
Can't recommend the apartments highly enough. Cavtat is a special wee place well worth a visit.
Regards to the family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikFox, Owner at Fox Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hey Ernie, thanks for the review. It was may please to take you and Hilda to Mostar and hopefully we'll all make another trip somewhere else the next time. You were both great to have at the apartments. Still didn't find your sons App but that's because I don't think they offer it in this region. Love to see you both come back to Cavtat but until then, don't work too hard and only the best! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Fox Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

A very nice place next to the Dubrovnik airport.
The sea view is very beautiful.
The room is very large and every thing is included.
The owner is very kind and ready to help you in any occasion.
I recommend warmly.

Room Tip: Very close to the airport and the wonderful village of Cavtat (and its harbour). Room very large and...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manu_Bert2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikFox, Owner at Fox Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hey Manu, thanks for the positive feedback. You and your family where only at the apartments for a short time but I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at Fox Apartments. Hopefully the next time you can stay longer and we'll be able to help you enjoy our little part of the Adriatic even more. All the best to you and the family and hope to see you again soon, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We returned to Fox Apartments for our Honeymoon as we have such a great stay last year. Sometimes places visited a second time can feel 'stale' and the memories can play tricks. This was totally the reverse on this stay with Robert & Petra. Our welcome was the best we have received anywhere, ever - simply that good. We immediately felt at home and able to relax. Petra excels at being an attentive hostess, the little details that make all the difference while for Robert any request or issue is dealt with promptly and exceeding your expectations. For example one of our children was taken poorly during our stay. How many Apartment owners would call the doctors at the airport, take you there, do all the discussions for you in Croatian and then give you a lift to the pharmacy afterwards to make sure you had what you needed?
The rooms are a delight - sea views, spacious, clean and you can have the holiday you want. If you want to be left alone and explore in solitude you can or if you want suggestions and company they provide this as well.
Seriously these guys are awesome. If you ever had need to complain about a faulty kettle (we are British so gave it some welly making tea!) then I will place a heavy bet that Robert would be straight off down the shops to buy a replacement while Petra makes you a brew.
Once you have stayed here you WILL come back, it's as simple as that.

Room Tip: Apartment 1 is fully laid out and perfect for a Family, Apartment 3 for a couple, can't comment...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthewizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikFox, Manager at Fox Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hey Matthew, How appropriate the you guys are are 50th review! Certainly our all time favorite guests and I glad that we've become good friends. As far as we are concerned, this is your Croatian home. You, Alicia and the whole family are so positive that when your here it feels like we are on vacation with you. Honestly, is was sad to see you go but at the same time I know we'll see each other soon. Only the best to all, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Recently visited Fox apartments for 5 nights. From the outset Robert was very helpful during the booking process. We had already been on cavtat a few days so Robert kindly picked us and our luggage up from the centre of town which was nice. At the appartment he and his wife and young family were very welcoming and he gave us a few ideas on where to go, eat etc. We stayed in apartment 2 which was perfect. It was really big, with a nice kitchen and large balcony. And the seperate, private bathroom was also very big which included a washing machine aswell. As has been mentioned before, its at the top of a steep hill. It didn't bother us, but it may do others. But you are rewarded with amazing sea views from the balcony. Robert also offered an airport transfer for a small fee which was very helpful. All in all I can highly recommend Fox apartments and wouldn't hesitate in staying again. Thank you Robert and family

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikFox, Owner at Fox Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hey Andy, Thanks for the nice review. It's to bad you didn't get a chance to stay longer but the next time you both come I hope that I'll be able to make your stay even better. Maybe even get a chance to try our special romantic dinner offer. You were both very nice and Petra and I hope to see you again. Until then all the best, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I have just returned home after an 11 night stay at Fox Apartments. We booked after reading the many positive reviews on Tripadvisor, and from the minute we arrived it was clear we had made a great choice. After being collected by Robert from the airport, we were invited for a well needed cold beer and to sample some of Petra’s home made orange liqueur. Robert and Petra then gave us some valuable local information before Robert drove us to the stunning town of Cavtat to personally point out some of the highlights and nicest restaurants.

We stayed in Apartment 1 which was clean, spacious and very well equipped. The sea facing balcony offers stunning views of the Adriatic and is perfectly positioned to take in the morning sunshine and evening sunsets. The apartment is an easy 10 minute walk downhill from the town, and takes a little bit longer on the uphill way back. As others have mentioned, the first half of the walk is quite steep but it’s nothing that should put anyone off as it’s traffic free and well surfaced. If you don’t fancy the walk at any point, you can easily take a taxi from the town anyway.

Apartment 1 has everything you need to be “self sufficient”….cooker, fridge/freezer, washing machine, cooking utensils etc, so you fancy the occasional night in, everything is provided to allow you to cook your meals. Petra also cooked us a beautiful meal one evening, which was served to us on the balcony. All of the ingredients were sourced locally and the result was equal to anything we had been served in even the best restaurant in town! This is just another example of the lengths that both Robert and Petra are prepared to go to in making sure their guests have a great holiday experience.

In summary, Cavtat is a perfect place to visit if you’re looking for a place to relax and unwind, and Robert and Petra make sure that Fox Apartments adds to the whole experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikFox, Owner at Fox Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hey Greg and Debs, What can I say? Thanks for such a complementary review and as I told you before, having guest as nice as you is easy for Petra and myself. Anytime!... Next stay will be discounted for sure. Thanks for the card! That was very nice. I have nothing else to add because I'm sure we'll see each other soon and we're looking forward to it! Only the best, Petra and Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent apartments, very spacious and very clean and tidy. Robert and Petra made us feel at home, more like a member of the family than a guest. We found Cavtat a lovely relaxed place but we did go out of main season. Dubrovnik is well worth a visit. We caught the bus from the top of the hill. It is near to the airport and Robert picked us up and took us back. There are plenty of good restaurants down in the town. There is a small supermarket at the end of the road before you go down to Cavtat town. This came in very handy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikFox, Owner at Fox Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hey Steve, thanks for the nice feedback. We're always happy to help although it was obvious that relaxation was your priority and it's nice to hear that just what you got. No need to say that your welcome anytime at the apartments to enjoy our part of the world and we hope to see you again. Until then kindest regards, Robert and Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We enjoyed a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing week at Fox Apartments. Robert and Petra went to every effort to ensure that we had what we needed during our stay and provided a number of excellent recommendations - including the suggestion to get the ferry to Dubrovnik rather than the bus, which proved to be a highlight of our holiday. Cavtat is a beautifully peaceful historic harbour with an excellent range of places to eat, drink and relax. Fox Apartments was the perfect base from which to enjoy this special place and we would thoroughly recommend it. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_J_Hook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikFox, Owner at Fox Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hey Chris, Petra and I are happy to hear that you liked Cavtat and our Apartments. Also glad that you were able to relax and enjoy. Thanks for the recommendation and hope you and Jessica will be back soon. Until then only the best, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.4 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Apartments

Address: | Stjepana Radica 49, Cavtat, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range: £39 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated villa in a great location overlooking the sea. Apartment or B&B style accommodations available upon request. Parking available. Free Wi-Fi internet access. Optional transfer from and to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fox Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Private Apartments Cavtat Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing