We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartments Milijanic.... Too hilly for some !!!”
Review of Fox Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox Apartments
Ranked #1 of 21 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gateshead, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Apartments Milijanic.... Too hilly for some !!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We booked with Balkan holidays for a two week holiday in Cavat in Private Accomodation. You do not know where this is going to be until you arrive in Cavtat. We were lucky enough to stay in Apartments Miljanic which is a family owned accommodation at the top of a hill near the supermarket and school. You are literally living alongside the locals which made for a fantastic holiday. Most of the accomadation in Cavtat is on a steep hill so be prepared however the place is so beautiful it more than makes up for the hillwalking.. ( there is a bus for 5 kuna that takes you up the hill (60p)

All the day / night life is on the flat near enough so it is a wonderful place to explore. We took the water taxi to dubrovnik which is around 80 kuna return and it is almost a door to door service taking around 40 minutes. You can also get the bus which is cheaper or a taxi for the 18km ride.

There are loads of bars and restaurants and all the luxury yachts moor outside most of them so there is always loads of people watching to do. There is no beach in Cavtat but there are plenty bathing platforms where you pay around £3 for a sunbed all day and these are on the sea so you can snorkel and swim safely. Take some bread and feed the numerous fish in the crystal clear water.... Fab.

Cavtat is around 20minutes from the border with Montenegro and we took a bus trip there going to Kotor and Budva, both walled towns. A great day out with lots to see. Need Euros though as this is the currency in Montenegro.

Apartments Miljanic were very basic with very few amenities in the kitchen ( dirty oven , no microwave , no toaster ) but we didn't really go to cook thankfully as we ate out most of the time. Other than that there was plenty of hot / lukewarm water and fab views from the upper terrace. Not much of a view if you have the ground floor terrace. You are basically left to your own devices and we just left the owner a note when we wanted a towel change.

Hopefully Cavtat will never change as it is too small and too beautiful to be developed further. It would be a sin to change it. The weather when we were there (sept 14th 28th ) couldn't have been better. Hot all day , warm all night with no need for cardigans. One overnight storm that was great to watch and one full day of the heaviest rainfall i have ever seen........... Which didn't stop us having fun you just get wet and dry off later..Great place to chill with great food and drink The dark beer called Tomislav cannot be beaten. Go and see for yourself.........

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank gatesheadgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We have been to Cavtat, Croatia in the beginning of July, 2010. It was a two days decision to come there so we had to look fast and to choose quick. This apartment had very good photos we manage to find in internet and we conclude it should be worth staying there. And it was worth every cent. Spacious room, double bed, air conditioning, big and comfortable bathroom, internet wi-fi. The only thing - we had no kitchen, but all other apartments had, so it is up to your choice. For us it was of no trouble at all since there are a lot of small and beautiful cafes around the town and the weather was good... Location is perfect for those who have car or like to use taxi - road to center is hilly, but on the other hand it is very quiet and calm. The room has a great terrace with a beautiful view to the sea and an island both in the morning and in the evening. The owners of the apartments are very nice people and gave us several very useful advices what to see and what to visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mister12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikFox, Owner at Fox Apartments, responded to this review, 21 August 2010
We are certainly happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We have just returned from a week's stay in the Fox Apartments in Cavtat, Croatia. The apartment was a really good size with it's own kitchen and seperate bathroom, balcony and TV. It had one super King size bed and one sofa bed and would easily sleep two adults and one/maybe two children. There were two apartments next to each other that could either be rented seperately or together used the same front door, so ideal for a family who need seperate rooms. The supermarket was a 5minute walk away and stocked lots of goodies. The beach and town were about a 15minute walk away downhill. The journey back to the apartment from the beach and town is a very steep hill on foot and for those that are less mobile might be a struggle.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Redlilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikFox, Owner at Fox Apartments, responded to this review, 21 August 2010
Thank you for the review and sorry for the late reply. We were unaware of Tripadviser until recently. We are glad that stay in Fox Apartments and Cavtat was pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.6 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Apartments

Property: Fox Apartments
Address: | Stjepana Radica 49, Cavtat, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated villa in a great location overlooking the sea. Apartment or B&B style accommodations available upon request. Parking available. Free Wi-Fi internet access. Optional transfer from and to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fox Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Private Apartments Cavtat Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing