We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Ivy
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$462
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castelletto(Cavtat)
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
US$138
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Zvrko(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
240
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packgeoff helenwonderful hostssalad dressinglovely saladapartment was spotlesson arrivalstocked fridgeown gardenperfect holidaywine and beercomfortable bedswonderful weekvisiting croatiaself catering holidaybeautiful cavtatrelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

What a gem! Self catering accommodation at its very best! Villa Ivy is the most welcoming, homely, spotlessly clean, modern villa with everything you could wish for. The villa is furnished to a very high standard; you need for nothing it is all there. The terrace and the pool area are lovely and the spa jets in the pool are great for relaxing.
We arrived at our destination to be greeted by the lovely Geoff who made us feel very relaxed immediately. He is the most generous person with his time and his local knowledge which is invaluable for shopping, trips and tips and history of the area. He made our week’s holiday very easy, relaxing and memorable. (the mountain trip is not to be missed)
We are looking forward to returning to this beautiful property and spending more time with Geoff and Helen.

Don’t hesitate if your looking, get booking you will not be sorry!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed and have lovely views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have just returned from Villa Ivy, Cavtat. I have never been to Croatia before, so went into everything with an open mind, just so I could draw my own conclusions after my one week stay. Let`s just say, at times - time itself stood still. Not only was the villa outstanding in looks from the outside, it was a real haven of warmth and good feeling inside too. A special thank you must go to Geoff, not only for his prompt collection from the airport, but to say thank you for your time is showing us around the stunning surrounding areas!
The weather was amazing, infact, I have no neutral comments about anything - never mind negative!! As I was in Villa Ivy the same time as `Richard C` - who wrote a review about the pool being cold, all I can say is "What pool was he swimming in !?!?" the temprature was more than enough. Each day average temprature was 28 degrees ................ enough said I feel.

The whole experience of Villa Ivy, has left me wanting more !! Go for it - it will be a holiday you will never forget. 10/10, many thanks Geoff and Helen !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Despite all the good features of Villa Ivy, we experienced one major
shortcoming. The main reason we chose Villa Ivy was that it advertised a solar heated pool.
Unfortunately during our recent stay from 19 September to 7 October, the water temperature in the pool never exceeded 22C and for most of the time was only 18C..This was much too cold for swimming. If you visit Villa Ivy after the middle of September and wish to swim in the pool , you may well be disappointed (fortunately the sea was quite warm).

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
15  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

If you are thinking of booking Villa Ivy and are reading through these reviews to help you make a decision then STOP...............get your email fired up and get it booked!
If you have already booked and are just checking reviews to make sure it's still living up to it's own high standards then RELAX.........it's everything and more than is written on the preceding reviews.
Yes Geoff is a bit rubbish at controlling the weather (he let it rain one morning) and he's hopeless at making time drag so that one week feels like two, but other than that he's pretty much got this hosting game cracked.
I'll not repeat what others have said, I'll just confirm that it's all true. There are certain little extras that are not mentioned and I'll not spoilt the nice surprise when you find them for yourselves.....what do you mean you haven't booked yet? What are you waiting for?!?!
If you want Bingo, Happy Hours and European Disco Pop around a crowded Pool then this is not for you. If you want to chill out, people watch, the odd trip to Dubrovnic/Mountains/Islands and a general de-stress then this is most definitely for you. Enjoy

Room Tip: We were luck enough to view all but one of the apartments and I would think you would be happy with any of them. We had the Mountain Room and it was stunning.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Lol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have just had the pleasure of a weeks stay at Villa Ivy and it has surpassed all our expectations. The attention to detail has been meticuloous, from the executive welcome by Geoff at the airport, the welcome pack within the apartment and the immaculate and spotlessly clean standard of the accomodation. Geoff and Helen are the perfect hosts ensuring that every need is catered for, being attentive without being intrusive. The local informatin provided by Geoff and Helen regarding transport, sights to visit, places to eat only added to enusre that we had the maximum benefit from our weeks stay. Providing guests with a local mobile phone for use in case of emergencies etc is a subtle and reassuring gesture which shows the level of detail that Geoff and Helen have gone to.

After the hectic, frantic nature of a visit to Dubrovnik, it is such a relief to return to the Villia Ivy, an oasis of peace and tranquility.

Geoff and Helen have made this a very memorable holiday and we cannot thank them enough for making it so successful.

William and Roz

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews