We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay to visit Dubrovnik”
Review of Villa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Ana
Ranked #4 of 21 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Lovely apartment, gorgeous view over the harbor from spacious private balcony, faitrytale little town on the sea with promenade and restaurants. This is the place to stay when visiting tourist-laden Dubrovnik, a quick easy jaunt away by boat or bus.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saguarogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights at Villa Ana and the hospitality/location/rooms were awesome. We went with a bunch of girlfriends, and really enjoyed our stay.
Nice surprise. The lady who runs the place is extremely kind and helpful.
It is about 5 min walk to the city center, and it is located in a nice quiet area of the town.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the end of August, what a wonderful place. We will come back for sure. the kitchenette was great, beautiful deck with great views. Zeljka is fantastic, like an old friend, always smiling and helpful. I saw the fig trees and told her how much I love figs. The next morning , later that day, she left some figs in the kitchen! We loved it here, parking right outside the door, easy walk to beach, store, and downtown Cavtat. Fabulous!

Room Tip: I think they all have a deck facing the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Brief Summary: Go. Stay. Villa Ana is lovely, and the owners are really helpful and friendly.

We've just returned from a 10-day stay at Villa Ana and I'd recommend it without hesitation. Let me just get the one downside out of the way first: There's a hill up from Cavtat town centre to reach the villa (about 5 - 10 mins walk depending on how hot it is). If you have limited mobility, then this could be a challenge. On the plus side, this means the Villa is wonderfully peaceful.

The apartment we stayed in was spacious, scrupulously clean and really well equipped with everything you could need - even a stock of beach towels and mats. The kitchen was great, and I didn't find it a challenge to turn out some nice meals for the family. There's a fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee machine, dishwasher etc.

We had two bedrooms (one en-suite) and a separate bathroom. Towels/bedding changed every 3rd day.

There's efficient, quiet air-con if you need it - and I must say, this was appreciated overnight to help us get a good nights sleep ready for the next day's exertions.

Ana and the rest of her family were wonderful. Really friendly and helpful. One of the other reviewers mentioned the offer to do washing - which was a nice gesture. We also took advantage of the lift to/from the airport (there's a small fee - but well worth it).

Overall as you can probably tell, we were very impressed by Villa Ana and I'd definitely go again. Cavtat is a little piece of heaven, made even better by having somewhere so nice to stay.

Room Tip: If you're after the views of the bay and mountains, then the upper floors would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aam50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

On arrival we were met by Ana and her niece Zeljka who showed us all information on Cavtat.
The apartment is very clean, bright and modern.
It has a well equipped kitchen with everything you would need. Nice bathroom and two separate tiolets. Large balcony with table chairs and sun lounges with views of the bay.

It is a nice 5 minute walk into to town, slight hill on the way back. I am so unfit and for me it was not as hard as most people say.

As for Cavtat, we travelled for 2 weeks through Croatia and we found this little town to be fantastic. Not too many tourists, a few restuarants and everything you could need.
Enjoying strolling along the promenade or even sitting on the chairs watching the boats arriving or sailing away, this was just a magical ,very scenic and a relaxing town.

Room Tip: we had room 3 on the 1st floor good views and sheltered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryaustralia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This was our first visit to Croatia. We arrived at 10.00 in the morning and expected to have to wait until the afternoon to check in. In fact the family that run the Villa were having breakfast! However, this was not a problem and we were welcomed by a friendly owner who showed us to our apartment which was ready. I must say I have never been so impressed- the view was fantastic overlooking the see and hills. It had a fully equipped kitchen with a full oven and hob, fridge freezer, microwave etc.The bedroom was quite spacious with ample storage space. A beautifully clean bathroom. Provided were beach towels, towels and covers for your patio loungers, and table and chairs outside as well. Complimentary beer and water was provided. A short 5-10 minute walk into Cavtat, there is a bit of hilly climb on the way back- but worth it for the peace and quiet. Local supermarket is just 200m from the Villa. Thoroughly recommend this place. It does not have a swimming pool - but the sea is very close 10 minutes away so was not an issue for us. A great first experience of a beautiful country and its friendly people.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea view and air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

On arrival pleasantly suprised with the welcome by Angelina and the overall cleanliness of the apartment was second to none .
We were switched to these apartments as our first choice had let us down and we are glad they did , the view fom the apartments was first class .
We even had beach towels .And had one of the comfiest beds we have ever had and it was huge .
Very quiet location , in a hilly location , the short cut up the steps from the village wouldnt suit everyone as its steep but if your fit and able its fine . Although wouldnt have wanted to have young children in prams or toddling as the road has no pavement and the hill would be a killer .
Overall a great place to stay , the people who own it are very friendly but inobtrusive and even let us have a shower in their home before or departure and the taxi we ordered to the airport was actually their own car which we thought was a lovely gesture .
We fell in love with the resort and this great accomodation helped towards that , we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anji105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 18 in Cavtat
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ana

Address: Frana Laureana 5/9, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range: £63 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property CAVTAT SUMMER VILLA ANA is a new built self catered complex. All apartments are well fitted & well - very good in size. Apartments are different type one bedroom & two bedrooms, equipped with air con, SAT TV, internet access, laundry, fully equipped kitchens, sea view balconies or terraces (16sqm in size per each apartment), private parking spot... Apartments are situated 5 min walk from the beach, pool, water sports center, Hotel Croatia Congress center. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing