We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for us”
Review of Villa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Ana
Ranked #4 of 21 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Two couples, we stayed in a ground floor, two-bed apartment next door to the owner's.
Nicely equipped, spacious and clean, with a great view from the terrace (table and four chairs). Anna and her niece were very welcoming and helpful - a bowl of plums from their garden arrived one day, which we thought was a very nice touch.
Regular towel changes and beach towels were also provided.
Ten minutes to town. Downhill there but price to pay on the way back. However, that got easier and a certain "anaesthetic" effect seemed to be in place most evenings, possibly as a result of the sea air.
I'd recommend these apartments on quality, location and welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakosAtenpercentoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2010

Recently returned from a weeks stay at these apartments in catvat.Firstly you would struggle to wake up to a better view anywhere but they come at a price.I think this apt for what it was,is over priced @£560.00 for a week..Although to find afterwards if you book directly it is cheaper how much im not sure..The apartment was adequate and im not going to be too harsh,but certainly missed a few xtra touches for that amount of money.

Catvat is a lovely quaint place,and would reccomend this rather than dubrovnik which is beautiful,but very very busy with tourists on day trips...Initially found the croatians quite rude and abrupt,unless we were unlucky,but after a couple of trips the crews were lovely and found a restaurant where they were slightly more cheerful..

On leaving the apt the owners uncle gave us a free ride to the airport,and also came back again with our keys that we had left in the safe,so all in not a great initial experience but improved towards the end,and difficult for me to be to harsh...

The only other downside was the steps /hill to the apt,but got used too it towards the end of the week..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dipper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed here for 7 days with 2 infants. Much bigger than i though it would be, very very clean and everything we needed. Air con was brilliant, minor point was the bathrooms were a bit small. Very comfy big beds, loads of towels and beach towels, satalite tv. Only 10 mins walk from the old town of cavtat, down a very short stretch of road then a pedestrain path. A big hill, but i didn't mind the climb back as it gave me chance to burn off all the amazing icecream and food i had eaten (we did manage with a 1year old and 2 year old and 2 buggies, some older people may not find it so easy). Only 5 mins drive to the airport, easy transfer but planes did go over a bit low, not a problem for us as the kids love planes!!!
Easy access to Dubrovnik, 25mins on the no.10 bus from the centre of cavtat or from the bus stop opposite the supermarket up the hill from the appt. Or by water taxi which takes about 40 mins.
The owners were so helpful and would do anything for us, such friendly people!
Havala!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjflix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Just back from a week in Aura Summer apartment No 6. Me&my husband were staying there for 7 days in October.
Lovely one bedroom apartment, very clean and very spacious, fantastic stunning view, agent very friendly and helpful, actually - we couldn't have asked for a better agent service we had- nothing seemed too much trouble for her! Very fast and comfortable transfer from and to airport a night flight back and were allowed to stay in our apartments with no charge, never had that before!! The balcony on our apartment was amazing! The view was incredible; apartment had every appliance you could hope for it, had a large bed and an oven and stove with brand new pots and pans, cooking supplies, fridge, microwave, kettle and coffeemaker (Italian style). The apartments are only 5 mins walk to old town where we found nice fish restaurants - absolute joy not to see english breakfasts advertised everywhere. I imagine it would be pretty noisy in high season, but in October 2009 there were very few people staying and it was incredibly quiet. BEAUTIFUL!
Cant wait to go back next year.
Thanks Aura Summer for Apt 06 and to Aura Homes who run this accommodation. Will def be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aura.adriatica, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you very much for your review!
Villa Ana apartments
www.cavtat-apartments-villas.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Have just returned from 9 wonderful nights and days in lovely Cavtat and can't imagine there could be anywhere better to stay while there. We were originally booked to stay only for 6 nights at Villa Ana but loved it so much, and loved the little town of Cavtat, that we asked if could extend our stay for the three extra nights we were in Croatia.

Unlike much of the private rental accommodation in Croatia which tends to be somewhat 70s style in terms of decor, Villa Ana is a set of brand new, high spec, super clean holiday apartments, all of which have a big terrace with stunning 180 degree views.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was more than big enough for two people and came equipped with a flat screen TV, full size integrated fridge freezer, coffee percolator and even a mini - dishwasher! All brand new. It was great to have the option to self cater for some meals, sitting on the terrace enjoying the sun set.

The apartment also had one complete bathroom and an extra, separate toilet with handbasin. Everything you might need is provided including beach towels, towels for the sunloungers on the deck and the bath towels were changed I think every three days.

The owners were incredibly kind and accommodating - could not have been nicer. We were not flying out until the evening. Not only did they offer to let us store our bags in their apartment for the day until we left, they also invited us to have breakfast with them, offered us the use of their own shower to freshen up before heading to the airport in the evening and insisted on driving us there themselves rather than calling us a taxi! They were absolutely wonderful hosts.

I think the prices for these apartments are very reasonable, especially given the high standard of the accommodation and we felt it was worth every penny we paid to have such a pleasurable, relaxing experience while on holiday. The area immediately around Villa Ana is extremely quiet and peaceful and it is literally a 5 min walk into the middle of the old town (downhill on the way there but unfortunately uphill on the way back!)

We thought this place was perfect and would love to go back one day. We will definitely be directing any friends going to Croatia to go to Cavtat and to stay at the Villa Ana. :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiHiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We booked 7 nights, first week of September on the strength of the Tripadvisor forum and were delighted that we did. We stayed in the Aura Summer apartment No 02. We were dubious about booking over the internet, but we needn't have worried. We arrived mid day and checkin was very quick, met agent Kerima on arrival and she was extremely helpful.
Her taxi driver wait for us at Dubrovnik airport and transfer was easy and fast! Apartment we found it very clean and tidy, tastefully furnished in modern style, offering true comfort throughout, good in size balcony with 2 sun beds, table and chairs for four, in a peaceful location with a local mini-market 3 minutes further up the hill. The apartment has one bedroom with a double bed, with a fold-up single bed underneath and en suite. The living room has a sofa bed which makes a double, and there is a fitted kitchen with microwave, full oven, and fully tiled bathroom. We found Cavtat very expensive so we were glad of thee adequate kitchen facilities. Two sets of bedlinen are supplied and new towels each day. The flat is ideal for two but can sleep up to four for a small extra charge. The balconies feature great views of the sea or the mountains on your right.
Not many bars about for entertainment and I would recommend the bus if you do go into the Dubrovnik, it stops near local mini-market and takes 40 minutes to get to the Dubrovnik.
Although you do have to negotiate a few steps up to the apartment from the old town. we would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dididelyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnhild P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Villa Lukas
Apartments Villa Lukas
#1 of 80 in Cavtat
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Logos Cavtat
Apartments Logos Cavtat
#9 of 80 in Cavtat
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Adria
Villa Adria
#6 of 21 in Cavtat
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ana

Address: Frana Laureana 5/9, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range: £59 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property CAVTAT SUMMER VILLA ANA is a new built self catered complex. All apartments are well fitted & well - very good in size. Apartments are different type one bedroom & two bedrooms, equipped with air con, SAT TV, internet access, laundry, fully equipped kitchens, sea view balconies or terraces (16sqm in size per each apartment), private parking spot... Apartments are situated 5 min walk from the beach, pool, water sports center, Hotel Croatia Congress center. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing