We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good food, great value.”
Review of Buffet Atlas

Buffet Atlas
Ranked #22 of 46 Restaurants in Cavtat
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, great value.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Sitting in Buffet Atlas as I type this. We have eaten here 5 times now, for both lunch and dinner, and we have enjoyed every visit.
Pizza lovers will enjoy a great authentic pizza but we have also sampled the pasta and the omelette's too.
The service is good. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.
Excellent value for money and a great position for people watching and gazing longingly at the luxury yachts docked on the quayside which is a stone's throw away.
If you looking for a decent meal venue in Cavtat give it a try, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank advocaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    128
    46
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere average food”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We visited here for an evening meal. Two adults and three children. The food was average and reasonably priced for what it was. Pizzas and baked pasta were fine nothing special. I was also given a broken highchair for my one year old which is unacceptable for a place that states it's child friendly. Won't be returning here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larksaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Exellent pizza/pasta and very friendly waitress”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived here very hungry as it was quite late on 10ish . The restaurant was full but the very kind waitress managed to get a table together for 6 of us . The food was delicious we had a salad , 4 pasta dishes and 2 pizza and we all thoroughly enjoyed it .It also happened to be our least expensive meal in cavtat all 6 of us ate here with drinks for £ 45.00 ! . Its a shame we found it later on in our holliday as no dougght we would have eaten here a few more times . Thankyou to the very kind waitress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baconchop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 we had two pizzas a pasta dish and a Greek salad. All of us enjoyed our meal. Service was excellent considering the resturant was full and the price was very reasonable considering the location. Will defiantly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockwold
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try the salads!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very nice cafe a bit further up the harbour. Salads are exceptional value for money and huge! One between two for us!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank matthewizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffet Atlas also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Buffet Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing