We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Adria
Nearby Hotels
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bacan Serviced Apartments(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castelletto(Cavtat)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nina apartments(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
US$159
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
13
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
13
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily livelovely familythe busadinavilapropertymicrowavehillairportbalconyfacilitiesdubrovnikharbour
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just spent a week in Villa Adria in July with temperatures around 35-40C. It was a lovely apartment on the corner of the property so we had 2 balconies, one of which was shaded at any time. Spacious bedrom with air conditioning included in the price, very welcome. Also had a roomy sitting room/kitchenette.
The only drawback is the steep hill down to the bay and of course back up again, but would recommend the apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank skifantricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

correction of previsou review: the apartment we recommend is the first door on the RIGHT after you go up the stairs and go inside, not on the left.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This place has three apartments on the third floor (outside staircase), and rooms on the second floor. We stayed in two of the apartments and saw the third, and we can recommend the apartment that is in the front of the house, away from the main road (first door on left after you go up the stairs and go inside). The back apartment is too small and the view is not as wide. The other apartment is a good size, but is on the main street, which might be noisy (another reviewer mentioned a playground across the street). The airplanes do go overhead, but they are no noisier than in downtown Cavtat, and they don't come very often. They did not bother us at all. I reserved this place for our first and last nights because it was literally the closest accomodation I could find to the airport, and we were arriving late and leaving early. However, we ended up staying here for the entire week. I would not recommend this if you only intend to see Dubrovnik, but we found it a good base for day trips in the area. Dubrovnik is half an hour away; Kotor an hour and a half; and Mostar three hours (in the off season). The villa is an easy in, easy out situation, so you are on the main road to any of these places in about two minutes. The balcony has a nice view (photo attached), and having an apartment was nice -- it was good to spread out. The prices in the first half of November were more than reasonable We paid about 500 Euros for nine nights plus a car for a week (in the off season, I would contact him directly, because if you reserve through an on-line service you won't be able to negotiate the price).. The owner manages the local office of a rental car company, so you can get a car right there at the villa. He drove us to the airport at 5:30 a.m. to collect the car back. We found the owner and his wife very pleasant to deal with, and they were very helpful with advice, and even loaned us cash to go to the small grocery store late in the evening before we had changed money. He also loaned us an alarm clock, a GPS, and a hair dryer. Cavtat itself is a walk down the hill -- not a bad walk, and no worse than the walk to old town Dubrovnik from the parking garage. There was free wi fi that worked well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Apartments are fully equipped, beautiful, clean, comfor. Just nice. Owners are also very friendly, they helped us with aranging transfer and gave us some maps, reccomandations. They also reccomended some trips to us and it was excellent. There might be a bit noisy becouse of airport nearby but if u're staying in Cavtat obveously you came by plain so not a big problem.

The kitchen is also equipped enough to prepair a meal. supermarket is very near the house. There is wireless and free parking. house in near bus station. also possibilitiy to rent a car or scooter which is goood:) we rented scooter (special price for their guests)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank croatko o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Personal was very unfriendly and not helpful. I would not recommend this accommodation. there is a Kinder garden opposite the house and the children are noisy. The balcony door was broken and you couldn´t lock it properly. There is free parking in front of the house. The house is located on the hill.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews