We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great end to our stay in Cavtat”
Review of Konoba Toranj

Konoba Toranj
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
South Shields
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great end to our stay in Cavtat”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had an evening meal here on our last night in Cavtat. The restaurant was busy but we managed to get a table for two near the water which was relatively private compared to some of the other tables in the middle of the restaurant. We enjoyed the whole restaurant experience - with the fish pate to start (which was delicious) and shots. The food was tasty and fresh - we had fish and steak. The service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    170
    61
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cover charge here too!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Like the neighbor restaurant, this one takes KN12 per head, even a kid. The food was nice. The service was like it should be, but not more. There was no "thank you and good bye" when we left the restaurant. Seemed like the waiters had enough to do because of the location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nhasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
285 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Good Basic Food”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had lunch once and we asked for tiger prawns and salad. That is exactly what we got: Six delicious big prawns with a good salad. Just what we wanted. Highly recommended just for that. We will return next time in Cavtat

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FandangoEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Cavtat”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently visited Cavtat for the second time this year and having tried most of what Cavtat has to offer during our stays, this restaurant is by far the best this lovely place has to offer.
The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, the food in our experience has been of consistently high quality with little extras such as a delicious pate, pre-dinner shots and after dinner liquer which enhance the overall experience.
The choice of where to eat in Cavtat can be rather daunting due to the numerous eateries when you are a novice visitor to this area. We would not t hesitate in recommending this restaurant, Ivan and the staff for anyone looking for good food, atmosphere and service when in Cavtat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arthurfred1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor food and very slow service”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

After an hours after ordering we finally received our food order my wife's steak was so poor we returned it ordered a salad as a replacement that was also very poor the rest of the party's food was not the best. The final bill was expensive for the standard of food and service.There are many much better resturants in Cavtat

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Toranj also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Toranj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing