We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food. Lovely staff”
Review of Konoba Toranj

Konoba Toranj
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Lovely staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant 3 times during our stay in Cavtat. The staff were very friendly. Ivica, our waiter, was very helpful and obliging. The fillet steak was succulent and cooked to perfection. We were given tuna pate on warm toast, gratis, while we waited for our soup. Also a shot of grappa. On the second visit I refused the grappa and was given a sweeter liquer. The soups were delicious and homemade. I had the chicken stuffed with ham and cheese on the first visit and this was also delicious. My husband chose the fillet steak again. Finished off with a complimentary lemoncella liquer.We also popped in one lunchtime and had pasta- again delicious. Ivan and his staff have everything to perfection. Linen napkins- beautiful cutlery . Very reasonable prices and the perfect smiling waiter- Ivica. Definitely recommend and return.

Helpful?
2 Thank bevaimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    170
    61
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavtat, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent :-D”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just come to see and try it and then you'll know it........:-D The words are not needed here :-) Just yours look and taste...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renovatio1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Basic Food”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

On our holiday to Cavtat we had three meals in this restaurant. All the meals were excllent and the attention from the owner & staff is top notch.

The food is basic and good value but the service is excellent and all staff are extremely attentive.

Definately worth a visit and we will be back there in September 2014.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddyingodalming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Fish is a speciality of this restaurant, which has indoor and outdoor (covered) seating areas. We opted for the baked bream with rosemary (for 2) and were not disappointed. Service is friendly and attentive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best fish platter”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had an evening meal here on two occasions during our stay, both were very good and not too expensive, the second time wa had one of rhe best fish platters we can remember, the "waiitress " Michaela" did a n excellent job especially when filleting the sea bass which came on the platter, the house white wine was excellent value

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Toranj also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Toranj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing