We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and lovely ambiance.”
Review of Pizzeria Desetka

Pizzeria Desetka
Ranked #15 of 45 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food and lovely ambiance.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We ate here more than anywhere else because it was simply the best.
We tried some of the more formal restaurants around the harbour area but found the menus did not live up to the hype. The opposite applies here. The menu was so simple but the food was wonderful. Talk about packed with taste!!
Chicken salad was one of our favourites but don't be fooled it was a chicken salad with a difference. Along with the usual salad ingredients it had sauted peppers,onions, courgettes and mushrooms and oodles of crumbled feta and nuggets of freshly fried chicken still warm from the pan. Slovenian pizza was a revelation and chicken sandwiches were huge and delicious. All for a very reasonable price.

We were well looked after by Tina and her brother who create a lovely atmosphere with their easy going friendly way with all their customers. Nothing is too much trouble and Tina always serves you with a smile.

Will look forward to more delicious food at the Desetka when we return next year.

Thanks Tina we are missing you already xxxxxxxx

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank welovejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    127
    37
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value and good service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A simple, small restaurant right on the side of the bay with good views, particularly from the sea-side tables. We ate here on three occasions. The food is very good and excellent value for money. The pizzas are especially tasty; the large ones are huge. The service is very friendly and the waiter and waitress both spoke good English.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smashing”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great service and food. could not ask for more. reasonably priced and staff friendly. Had a few meals and light lunches here

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MartynBNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although on HB we have visited here a few times for Linchpin and Dinner, this year they have upped their game and unlike last year there are occasions when you have to wait to be seated, full credit due here their food is delicious and the staff are very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tomt1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Friendly: Good Pizzas; Great Value”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very nice waiter and waitress - cannot speak highly enough of them and their good humour. Excellent pizzas at half the price and of the same quality as those you would get in the old town in Dubrovnik. Nice location on sea front with good views across the bay to Kupari. My children had the pizzas and got the best deal. My grilled fish and my wife's chicken were more like what one would get in a back street cafe. If you would like a pizza - this is certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JBlunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Desetka also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pizzeria Desetka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing