We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First rate restaurant in Cavtat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Dalmacija

Restaurant Dalmacija
Ranked #15 of 42 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First rate restaurant in Cavtat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent two nights in this lovely town and would love to go back for more. Our small hotel turned out to have a wonderful restaurant. Our waiter, Louro, was extremely accommodating and made sure we got exactly what we wanted, which was not quite what was on the menu. Lobster with risotto was superb, and far better priced than many nearby restaurants (which often charge 500 kuna--about $100--for local lobster), and we ordered some simply grilled fish of the day, which everyone seems to do well. Appetizer, salad and especially the crepes with sour cheery dessert were all great. We drank Croatian wine with dinner (never a disappointment), and were brought a little local brandy after dessert. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JetLaggedSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    152
    50
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“poor view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We visited this restaurant on a cold day at the end of the season and ate in the main building, we could only see the street, the food and service was good, and the price was around the average for Cavtat. we visited last year and the experience was a lot better when the weather was good, we will visit again if the weather is better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Les821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better options nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The food in this restaurant was ok, but not spectacular. It felt a bit overpriced for the quality of the food and the portion sizes. Better options are available nearby. The compulsory cover charge also didn't do much to impress us!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Griffon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top Notch Nosh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our favourite restaurant in Cavtat - we ate here three times! The food was delicious - especially the "sizzling steak" served on an iron platter which just melted in your mouth! We also had lobster and a lamb dish. The food was well presented and there was an excellent choice of Croatian wine. The staff were very happy and the service was first class. I would certainly recommend this restaurant - we hope to go back again next year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suedent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best soup in Cavtat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I suppose that when you go back to a restaurant you have to have enjoyed the first visit! I found the staff here knowledgeable and attentive, the service excellent and the food superb! I am not basing my rating on a gourmet restaurant basis but as a resort restaurant this is as good as I've had. On our first visit my wife had the tomato soup which she raved about so much that we both had it on the second visit. Best I've ever had (and that includes everywhere I've eaten). I had sea bass on my first visit and the chicken in mushroom sauce on my second. Both were polished off and the grilled veg and rosemary potatoes were beautiful. My wife had red snapper on the first visit and the lasagne on the second. She thought the lasagne was better than mine and it doesn't get much better than that! I see the gripes about the 'cover charge'. If you don't want it send it back!! It's hardly a bank breaker! Lovely place and great people!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harveysfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Dalmacija also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Dalmacija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing