We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and tasty restaurant with waterfront location”
Review of Posejdon

Posejdon
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and tasty restaurant with waterfront location”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We really enjoyed this restaurant, and we visited three times during our stay in Cavtat; both for lunch and dinner at night. It has a wonderful location along the waterfront, and the restaurant has a nice and friendly atmosphere, with smiling and serviceminded waiters and tasty food. The service was good, and the food arrived quickly after we ordered all three times we were there. We had different kind of dishes; salad, pasta, meat and fish, and everbody was satisfied with their meals. We found the prices to be lower than in many of the other restaurants nearby, which is highly appreciated when you are travelling with children and trying to keep the budget down a bit.. A pleasant experience in all manners!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StSunniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    174
    37
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Food was average service was ok. We had a fish so maybe pizza here is really good but I don't know. I guess you pay for the view.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaparka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good, simple, tasty!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Visited this place twice during our stay in cavtat. The first was on our first night fresh off the plane and this was basically the first restaurant we came too.

We both ordered pizzas, which were freshly made with plenty of topping and bags of flavour from the tomato sauce base. The one with the local cured ham was particularly good. We then topped it off by sharing some pancakes with I've cream, and a nice cup of coffee.

The romantic setting, the food, the service, and the great value for money meant that we came back again for dinner 2 nights later, as we kneew we would be getting great quality, good service, and not get ripped off for the privilege!

If you're looking for a good, honest, hearty meal with no fuss or pretense, you can't go wrong here!

Helpful?
3 Thank JandL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay in Cavtat and we really like Poseiden. It is in a great spot and there is something for everyone on the menu. Staff are friendly and the food is pretty good.

Helpful?
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This is the sunset restaurant”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great little place to eat and drink, with fantastic views across the bay. And the sunsets are stupendous from here. Take your camera. Also watch the water polo, its like having a big screen!
One point off due to the mosquitos, which were ferocious. Make sure you are well sprayed, before taking a seat. Or tuck your socks into your trousers and wear gloves. Ha ha. A midge net would not go amiss.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Posejdon also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Posejdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing