We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely week's break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartments Logos Cavtat
preston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely week's break”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a lovely time in Cavtat and couldn't fault the standard of the apartment. Lidija the owner was very helpful and we were made very welcome. The bus was very convenient when traveling to Dubrovnik and the shop, which is a 2 minute walk had all the basics. If returning to Cavtat I would have no hesitation in booking these apartments again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the house for a sea view. However the house is located on a busy road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swannyPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Everything positive that has been said about these apartments and the owner is true. We had a wonderful week in Cavtat and the apartments helped to make the holiday very memorable for all the right reasons. Clean, modern, spacious, safe and very comfortable. Everything you needed for a self catering stay although we only boiled the kettle and chilled drinks. Three climbs of the hill in a day was a little much but we comfortably did it twice a day without breaking too much sweat and I felt a bit fitter by the end of the week. Cavtat exceeded all our expectations as a holiday destination and we would love to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which is at the front of the building overlooking the road, large spacious share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shootingstar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Everything was exttra super. We like that clean and beautiful and cute orange room.
Mrs. Lydia is beatutiful and helpful. Many thanks to her. Děkujeme!!!!! Very beautiful city and 15 minutes from the airport. Dubrovník 20 minutes by bus ore boat. Bus stop next to the house. Very sveet melons and chocolate pancaces. We remember by love.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kraska2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We choose these appartment online hoping that all the reviews we read would be more or less true. To be honest these is one of the best experience we had. Not only the city is marvellous, but the home welcome and the assistance of the proprietress, the cleanliness & the modern feel in the rooms, and the view from the balcony, made our vacation complete.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The manager, Lidjia, gave us lots of good advice about touring the area and beyond and was very helpful. The room and kitchenette were clean and well-equipped. Very good value. A small supermarket and the bus station to Dubrovnik are very close. The port and center of Cavtat are close by as well. Much closer to Dubrovnik airport than Duvrovnik itself. We enjoyed our stay there, and would return to this place.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ilandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We decided on Apartments Logos after reading some other very positive reviews on Trip Advisor.
We were not disapointed. The location is great only 5 mins walk downhill to the port where there are very nice restaurants. The apartment is modern with well equipped kitchenette and great shower. The airport is only 15 minutes by taxi from Cavtat. We took the bus to Dubrovnik from outside the apartment much cheaper than the boat and goes every half hour.Dubrovnik is a beautiful city but very very busy in July and August, we were there in June so it wasnt so crowded. But my advice is stay in Cavtat and just visit Dubrovnik. We took a short boat trip to the island of Kurcula from the port, half an hour approx. you can buy the tickets on the port side, beautiful place, the Botanic gardens there were very nice and the views were spectacular. We had delicious pizza in the restaurant beside the old monastery.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridie213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

These apartments are very well appointed and equipped. It was difficult to choose where to stay in Cavtat because so many of the apartments had good reviews. I chose Logos because it worked out just slightly cheaper than the others. We were absolutely astounded at the quality of the accommodation. Our apartment was at the back of the building but it had a nice shaded balcony with a lovely view of the sea. The furnishing and the bathroom facilities were excellent. The air conditioning, wifi and the TV worked well. The little kitchen area had so much equipment (toaster, hob, coffee maker, juicer) that it was difficult to fit it all on the work surface.

The supermarket,2 mins up the road, sold lovely bread and small quantities of butter, jam etc so that it was easy to prepare breakfast even if you were only staying a couple of days. There was a cafe next door that we didn't use and a bus stop right outside to catch the bus to Dubrovnik.

The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful.

The house is only 5 minutes from the sea front, it is up a hill but it is a quiet location and the view as you walk down is stunning.

My advice to anyone wanting to visit Dubrovnik is don't stay there, stay in Cavtat and get the bus or boat a couple of times. Dubrovnik is very beautiful but it is expensive and crowded. Cavtat is just as beautiful, and has good quality accommodation and restaurants. We felt we were being ripped off in Dubrovnik 45 kuna for a beer as opposed to 20 kuna in Cavtat and service with a smile which was rare in D.

The owner arranged transport to the airport for us and also provided washing facilities and baggage storage as we were leaving late.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.0 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#9 of 18 in Cavtat
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Logos Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Logos Cavtat

Property: Apartments Logos Cavtat
Address: Put Od Cavtata 10, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Logos Cavtat 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 5 modern studio apartments in a newly built house in Cavtat. Located near the center and the beach (5 minute walk away), less than 5 kilometers from Dubrovnik airport and 20 kilometers from Dubrovnik. Supermarket, restaurant and bus station are located in the immediate vicinity of the apartments. One apartment can accommodate 3 persons (2+1) and consists of a bedroom with a sitting/dining area, kitchen and a bathroom. The equipment of each apartment consists of: refrigerator-freezer, a/c, flat screen tv - SAT tv and has access to wireless internet and a balcony/terrace, 2 of them with sea view.Baby cots are also provided when needed. Washing machine on request. Private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Logos Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing