We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious apartment with gorgeous view and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Amanda I
Broughty Ferry, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spacious apartment with gorgeous view and helpful, friendly host”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

stayed in this beautiful location with family and thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartment is clean and spacious - there were 5 of us(2 adults and 3 kids). The view from balcony and bedroom is gorgeous. We recieved collection and drop off at airport from our host which was great. cavtat though quiet has all amenities and bus service takes you in to dubrovnik within 20 mins and was reasonable. Plenty of food venues locally and walkable from flat. washing machine a bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from balcony
Liked least: sloping ceilings in bedrooms
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyholi...
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely view and no hill to climb”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A basic apartment opposite a busy restaurant but with a lovely view of the bay. The balcony had a table and chairs but was north facing so did not get any sun. The bedrooms were basic but adequate, one having access to the balcony. Sadly for us the property below the apartment had building works so drilling started at 8 am! The bathroom had a step up Into shower which was hand held or you could shower sitting down! We didn't cook but the kitchen had a two ring cooker and good sized fridge. There was air conditioning but we didn't use it. The bin was emptied daily but the apartment was not cleaned during our stay, we did ask for clean towels & were given them. The owner was very pleasant and met us at the airport and took us back there for our return journey. I would say that the apartment wasn't expensive and it was value for money. We loved Cavtat and if we returned would stay elsewhere, however much of the accommodation at Cavtat is up a very steep hill and a main advantage of this apartment was its location.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovation
Liked least: Bathroom and builders working underneath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Difaulkne...
1 review
“Spacious apartment. Lovely people. Great location.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything about the apartment was really good and downstairs a pizzeria "Desetka", where the staff were so lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karetiree
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic Self Catering Apartment”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Seafront Apartments Tiha Cavtat for 1 week. The apartment was clean with ample bedding and towels supplied. The facilities were as described although the hairdryer was definitely very poor with a very bad smell coming from it when turned on - so we did not use it. The kitchen equipment was basic, chipped mugs & bowls. We were given no explanation of how the water heater worked so just pressed switches until we got tepid water and eventually hot water. The WiFi signal was adequate but kept cutting out - maybe that's normal in Croatia!! For our party of 5 persons there were 4 outdoor seats available but with the inclement weather towards the end of the week it was not an issue :( Definitely not suitable for elderly, those with disabilities or very young due to proximity to roadway, seafront with considerable drop and many steps up to each level. Also note that Cavtat is a north-facing inlet which may be more favourable in the Summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: adequate blankets
Liked least: limited kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksnann...
Cleethorpes
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stunning Location...Tiha Apartments”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from staying at Tiha Apartments, the location is superb overlooking Tiha Bay, unfortunately the weather was not as good as we had hoped for and so did not get to visit the islands as we had hoped.
The apartments are a perfect base and well laid out for our needs. The living/kitchen area is small and compact but perfectly adequate. The only down side was the air con was only in the living area and bedrooms can become quite stuffy unless we left the bedroom doors open, although we only needed this on the first 2 nights as the rest of the week was wet and cool. The location is second to none within easy walking distance of the old town with some wonderful restaurants and walks around the harbour and headlands. The beaches are only pebble but sea is so clear. The pizza restaurants opposite can become a little noisy at night, but closing the patio doors soon stopped that, but we were there when the world cup was on! We stayed in a superior apartment on the first floor which did not get the sun on the balcony until 6pm although there is space to sit out outside the door most of the day. Some of the apartments are located at the rear of the property with side views of the sea. We were picked up and returned to the airport by Michael the owner who is a lovely man informing us of shops, restaurants, banks etc. Cavtat is absolutley beautiful and relaxing but with plenty going on. Easy to get into Dubrovnik by water taxi or bus which we did as we were attending a wedding, that in itself was amazing. The people are so friendly and trusting. Cavtat is the perfect base to explore Dubrovnik and the surrounding islands.
If you go there and stay at Tiha apartments you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579CATHY
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice setting”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The setting of this apartment is lovely. Just across from the beach. The beach is pebbly with concrete platforms and a large area sectioned off for swimming. The apartment was clean and homely with a nice restaurant downstairs. We were told we could use the nearby pool at the Albatross hotel but this is not the case. There are security guards there daily who will ask you to leave if you don't have a hotel wrist band.
This however did not spoil our holiday as the kids loved the sea and I got to do my lengths in the morning with a mountainous view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the sea
Liked least: lack of pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berg09
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was ideally located in Cavtat, as it was easy to access all the facilities Cavtat has to offer. It was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The view over the bay was a real treat to wake up to each day. The Desetka pizzeria, situated below the apartment, offered really good value for money and the staff are lovely. Ciparis, across the bay from the apartment, is also worth a visit with reasonable prices and a very hospitable owner. The restaurants in the main harbour are more expensive with prices comparable to the UK. Michaela and her father are extremely helpful and arranged the transfers to and from the airport at no extra cost. Also, Michaela and her colleagues were on hand to offer advice and information whenever we needed it. We couldn't ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing