We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location and very friendly owner”
Large shared sea view terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large shared sea view terrace
Property patio with a shared BBQ and outdoor dining area BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Large shared sea view terrace
Property patio with a shared BBQ and outdoor dining area
BBQ area
Property entrance patio
A1 - lounge/dini9ng/kitchen area
A1 - dining/kitchen area
A1 - fully equipped kitchen
A1 - lounge area with a pull out sofa bed
A1 - double bedroom
A1 - double bedroom
A1 - shower room
A1 - second double bedroom
A1 - second double bedroom
A1 - balcony view
Large furnished terrace
A2 - lounge/dining/kitchen area
A2 - fully equipped kitchen
A2 - lounge area with a pull out sofa
A2 - double bedroom
A2 - double bedroom
A2 - shower room
A2 - second double bedroom
A2 - second double bedroom
A2 - window view
Villa from outside
A3 - lounge/dining/kitchen area
A3 - dining/kitchen area
A3 - lounge/dining/kitchen area
A3 - lounge area with pull out sofa
A3 - double bedroom
A3 - double bedroom
A3 - shower room
A3 - second double bedroom
A3 - second double bedroom
A3 - window view
Large shared sea view terrace
Furnished terrace.
Villa from outside
Property entrance
Property street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
soniaEngl...
England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great location and very friendly owner”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were really happy with the apartment - the location is fantastic - two minutes from the harbour and over the back to a great swimming location. The apartment was as described and it was great to have the air con in the main lounge as it was very hot. Cavtat was a super destination as we enjoyed the restaurants, supermarket and great bakery. Marco and Maria were very helpful and we enjoyed the tomatoes from his brothers farm. We are looking forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Air con only in the lounge so you needed to leave her bedroom doors open.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
968belind...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location,great for young and old !”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4 th visit to Cavtat ,the 1st time we stayed outside the old town and struggled abit with the walk up the hill ,the last 3 times we have stayed in the old town and all the villas have been fantastic in their own way but we still had lots of steps (my mum is 85 ) villa kulish ticked all our boxes and no steps! We rented the bottom and middle apartment,they were very clean ,spacious and well equipped .we took my daughters 2 friends with us (16) and the bed was so big they all slept together ,they loved going for late night walks in the town and I felt safe letting them,it's a lovely place ,no rowdy bars or discos .we had wonderful meals and could spend a little or a lot . If I had to find fault I would say the villa needs a couple of Subbeds and a cool jacuzzi on the terrace would be good !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinasol24...
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We chose this accommodation as it was in the old town and near to the bars and restaurants. It certainly did not disappoint, just at the end of the seafront and hardly any hill to climb unlike a lot of the accommodation in Cavtat. We rented the ground floor apartment which gave us plenty of outside space including a covered barbeque area which we regularly made use of. The first floor also has a patio with tables and chairs and has a view over the bay. When we arrived we were greeted by Mihaela at the property who was very pleasant had been very helpful throughout the booking process.
Inside the apartment we had plenty of room and everything we needed for our stay. We were supplied with plenty of towels and linen that was changed regularly. The supermarket is about 5-10 minutes’ walk away so not too far for carrying shopping. There is a Lido very close by which only takes a couple of minutes’ walk to so very easy for popping back to the apartment as and when you please. We were very pleased with our choice of apartment and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, great size, clean & well managed.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the top floor apartment which had great views over the rooftops and down to the harbour. It did not have it's own terrace but instead shared a large terrace with the middle apartment but we spent so much time out and about that it didn't matter. The apartment was really clean and a great size for my husband and I and our two children. It's in a great location - 1 minute from the town centre, 2 minutes from a small beach over the back of the hill. We were made very welcome during our stay and the airport transfers were very efficient.

My only negative comment is not about the apartment but about Cavtat itself - it's not that great for small children. The beaches are all stony and there are only a couple of small places that have gradual descents into the sea. Older children will love it though - lots of big rocks to jump off and great places for snorkeling.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cavtat is a truly beautiful place to stay and an ideal base to explore from. There are plenty of nice restaurants on the harbour front to suit all tastes. Delightful small rocky beaches with safe access into the sea and pleasant walk routes.

Our apartment was in an ideal location just minutes from our favourite beach and the harbour front.

We enjoyed every minute of our holiday and would love to return to Cavtat again in the not to distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All aspects
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location in Cavtat and friendliest welcome”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for a big family holiday. We rented all three apartments and this worked really well for our party of 11 adults and 2 children. Greet and travel arrangements worked well - it is a reasonable walk with suitcases from the where the taxi drops you off to the apartment so I advise making use of the little orange truck to transport luggage, The apartment is in a superb location and has no steps to climb! Works best for families - 2 bedrooms in each apartment share a bath-room - this is the only disadvantage. Spotlessly clean, good facilities and outdoor seating area, extremely helpful owners and representative who saw to our every need. Can't recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteNylan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peaceful Location handy for the restaurants in Cavtat”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay in Cavtat. The service we received was excellent. We were met (as arranged) at the airport and transferred to the apartment. Our taxi driver pointed out useful information and when we met Helena the local representative she showed us to the apartment pointing out the local shops and restaurants. Towels were changed throughout our stay and when we did have a minor problem with the light in the bathroom - i reported it via mail, received a reply within 15 minutes and the bulb was replaced within a couple of hours.
Cavtat is a beautifully quiet resort with excellent restaurants.

There is comfortable walking along the peninsula. We used both the local bus service and boat taxis to visit Dubrovnik - with a walk around the old city walls highly recommended - even though the steps wore me out ;^)

Will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The local service - fast and helpful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing