We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, only 10min from airport.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
garden
View from apartments
View from apartments
Garden
View from apartments
view
barbequ
seating area
room
room
kitchen
room
room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
dunnangal...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great apartment, only 10min from airport.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location to airport. Apartments were very spacious with air con. great views from balcony. Lovely garden area to escape the sun and fair sized pool to cool off. Very welcoming and friendly owner. Great place to chill before we flew home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
THANK YOU ANITA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
THANK YOU ANITA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeborahW1...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was the first time my husband and I visited Croatia, stayed in Cavtat, what a beautiful place, lovely restaurants we were spoilt for choice, the sea is crystal clear, not such a lot to do but you can get the boat or bus to Dubrovnik, we also did a 3 Island boat trip which was excellent value for money. We stayed at Villa Marcok the apartments are lovely and spotlessly clean, we had a 1 bedroom apartment with a nice terrace. The views are beautiful!!! The apartments are yes at the top of a very steep hill, walked down only 10 mins but did not walk it back , we got the no 10 bus stops virtually outside the supermarket so was very handy, taxi back in the evening was £5 , my husband and I are planning to go back next year and will return to Villa Marcok, we were very Happy with our accomidation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Restaurants and the beautiful yatchts , the apartments having a pool
Liked least: The steep hill, but then you would not have the amazingly views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
THANK YOU ANITA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid90
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A super, relaxing holiday with plenty to see and do”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We received a warm welcome on our arrival from the owner Anita who was extremely pleasant and helpful during our stay. We stayed in the ground floor villa with a view of the lovely garden which was tended daily by Anita. In the garden were about 8 tortoises which were a constant source of fascination for my 2 teenage daughters as were the 2 pet rabbits in the corner of the garden. The setting is very peaceful, calm and relaxed and although is on the flight path planes are not heard late at night or too early in the morning. The villa was perfect with a sofa bed and a comfortable double bed and the towels and sheets were changed regularly. The air con was a necessity and worked well. Less than 3 mins walk away is a well stocked supermarket (very reasonably priced) and 5 mins walk away is a bus stop with buses running every half hour to Dubrovnik. (40 kuna=£5 return) The villa is 10 mins ride in a car from the airport (15 euros/100 kuna = £12 one way) The walk into Cavtat takes about 10 mins and is downhill and the walk back takes about 20 mins and is up a very steep hill so is not for the faint hearted especially in the heat!! (This walk back is what we disliked the most about our holiday although during the 11 nights we were there we certainly got used to it and we did get a taxi back twice for 50 kuna. (£6) Cavtat town is gorgeous with lovely walks, clear water, big boats to look at and lovely bars and restaurants and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm, peaceful setting and the villa.
Liked least: The return trip up the steep hill from Cavtat.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
THANK YOU ANITA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Turist
Jonkoping County, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing