We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday!”
Review of Villa Marlais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Marlais
Ranked #17 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Cavtat
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our holiday was one of the best we have had. We arrived in Cavtat early in the morning and got a great welcome from Ane. Lived in a 2-3 bedroom apartment on the top of the building. Fantastic views and a short distance - about 5 minutes to the center of Cavtat. Would strongly recommend this place. Our 15 days could have lasted longer - we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaritJanEIrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

Its not often that I don't want to review somewhere because I don't want other people to spoil a hidden gem, however here you go.
Location-brilliant.
Cleanliness-spotless.
Views-brethtaking.
Value for money-stopped me buying my own apartment.
Very comfortable apartments a home from home.
Ana goes out of her way to make you welcome. When there was no taxi to take us back to the airport Ana's daughter took us.
Cant really say much more.
Would I go back again? I am in three weeks and I cant wait!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StubStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Villa Marlais is 5 apartments (4 of which are available for rent) the 5th being the family home of owner Anuska Marlais.

We had one of two 1 bedroom top floor apartments, which gave us the most beautiful views across the bay at Cavtat. The apartment was extremely clean, air conditioned, very well equiped with an oven, hob, fridge, toaster, coffee machine, extra lounge chairs and umbrella for the balcony of which there were 2, 1 for sitting out on and 1 for drying clothes. There is a digital TV and DVD player. The finishing in all rooms is very good, the bathroom is modern and has a suberb power shower. The whole apartment is simply furnished, but there was enough space and storage for all our things. Towels are changed every few days and bed linen weekly. (there are also extra blankets in case you get cold!!!) The 2 apartments at lower level are bigger with extra bedrooms and also a washing machine.

Anuska is delightful, and nothing is too much trouble for her. She is welcoming and really makes you feel at home.

The apartments are only a short walk from the town centre, (literally 3 mins or so) where there are a host of bars and restaurants to choose from.

If there was to be anything negative to say, it's the fact that there are 52 steps ro reach the lowest level apartment from the road, which if unfit can be a bit hard work in 30 degree plus temperatures. Despite that, I would not hesitate to stay there again and again. All the steps where like a daily aerobic workout and made me feel less guilty about all the food I ate!!

The 2 things that make Villa Marlais a lovely place to stay are the location and without a doubt and most importantly Anuska.

Room Tip: The top floor apartments give the best views across the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank trotskymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Turid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roberto d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,866 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Epidaurus
0.2 mi away
Apartments Logos Cavtat
Apartments Logos Cavtat
#9 of 80 in Cavtat
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marlais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marlais

Address: Jurja Klovica 6, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range: £81 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marlais is situated just above the entrance into the old town of Cavtat . Warm and friendly atmosphere, peaceful surroundings and splendid views on the sea, Cavtat and Bay of Župa will ensure a vacation experience to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Marlais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing