We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with views to match & a warm...”
other travellers have booked this property
sea-view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sea-view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
sea-view from the balcony
amazing sea view from the balcony
amazing sea view from out teracce
night sea-view
sea-view from apartment
beach and pools in a walking distance from the apartment
stunning sunset from out terrace
nearest beach
nearest sandy beach
nearest pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vanessa M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with views to match & a warm welcome from the owners”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We want to return to these apartments in Cavtat. They are very clean & well furnished. You can sit & enjoy watching the boats bobbing from the pretty harbour in Cavtat across to Dubrovnik, Mlini & some of the small islands.
Marina was kind enough to supply us with lots of local information. She booked boat tickets for us & messaged bus & boat timetables as well as local events direct to my phone.
We also enjoyed tasting Marina’s homemade cakes.
Thank you also to Ivor for the journeys to & from the airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jas223
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts and wonderful views”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This one bedroom apartment is very comfortable and the views across the bay to Dubrovnik are wonderful. Cavtat is a great location with lots of lovely walks and excellent restaurants. However, the best part of the holiday was the hospitality shown by Marina and Ivo. Our information meeting with Marina included home made strudel, strong coffee and homemade liqueurs from the family vineyard. They gave us free pick up and return to the airport, plus friendly advice and offers of lifts back up the hill. It is a bit of a walk up the hill but it is a safe, well lit road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Dear Hannah & Paul, thank you very much for such a wonderful review! You were amazing guests and we will be so happy to welcome you both again:))
Regards from Cavtat
Apartments Dupcic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and caring, helpful host!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marina was a great host! We spent a really nice time in this beautiful apartment. We were welcomed in a warm and friendly way with a delicious cake and a lovely bottle of wine to enjoy, and everything was explained to us on arrival. The area of Cavtat is gorgeous and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. 8min walk to restaurants and bars and beach perfect spot. There are plenty of boat trips available from Cavtat. The most obvious being a trip to Dubrovnik and you can pick up the boats from the nearby Hotel Albatross (just 10 mins away).
The apartment is clean and airy inside. The bed is very comfortable, that is very important for us. We are already missing the absolutely stunning sea views from the terracce!
Great location, away from the busy streets of Dubrovnik, however, close enough to visit by boat/ bus/ car. Would definitely recommend staying here, suitable for both families and couples.
Marina's husband was so kind to take us to the airport.
However, I could not have asked for a better home, host, or view.
Highly recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks Tom for such a lovely review! Looking forward to welcome you both here soon :))
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_ginnell...
Sussex England
1 review
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is in a small development on the outskirts of Cavtat. If you are a reasonable walker the beach and numerous restaurants are in easy reach. My partner is disabled so we needed a car which Marina arranged for us. In the evenings when we went for a meal and were likely to be drinking Marina or her partner gave us a lift.
There is a supermarket just up the hill from the apartment but it is steep! The view is worth while from the top.
Cavtat was full of really good restaurants and the people were very friendly and helpful. That seemed to be true of everywhere we went.
Marina had contacts in Dubrovnik so was able to advice us when there were only a few liners in port so the city was not too crowded. She was also able to book us a boat ride and drop us off at the pier.
The apartment was very good for the price and September still had good weather. We would definitely go again to Cavtat and stay with Marina. I needed a holiday and the friendly welcome we had every day was perfect. Watch our for the local honey drink. Catherine named it bee heroin as it was very pleasant to drink but the aftermath was very noticeable. Drink with care!
My thanks to Marina and her family. I hope she was as well treated when she visited London in October.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Dear Helen, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Luxury sea-view apartment with TripAdvisor and Holiday lettings.We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice vacation here in Cavtat and that your stay with us was excellent. I hope to see you and Andrew soon again here :-) All the best Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8285SNst...
Colton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment Ivo picked us from the Airport to the time for us to go home ,we.had a Brilliant time . The apartment was 5 star in all aspects Marina & Ivo could not Do enough for us a really lovely family . We had gone to Croatia for a wedding in Dubrovnik stayed 1 night in a 5 star hotel which didn't compare to our apartment in Cavtat . would highly recommend to anyone ,we shall definitely be booking for next year but 2 weeks this time .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Dear Steve & Chris,
I am flattered for such a nice review ! Thank you also for being such a kind and lovely guests :) I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and certainly hope to see you both soon here in Cavtat.
Until then all the best,
Marina & Ivo
APARTMENTS DUPCIC, CAVTAT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing