We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Congleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed for two weeks in May, on half boardand found the food very good, with plenty of choice, and no shortage of food.the hotel is clean, and so are the grounds.There are plenty of sun beds around the pool, and lots of space, and the majority of the staff are very helpful and polite.The air con is not switched on until the height of the season, and we had some really warm nights, so we moved from A block where the sun shone on the room all day, to a sea view room in B block, which was in the shade, so the room was much cooler.There is a lovely walk in to the beautiful village of Cavtat, where there are plenty of places to eat and drink, and a walk around the headland is recommended.There is no hotel shuttle bus to Dubrovnik, again until high season, but a boat can be boarded outside the hotel cost 160 kuna for two people, or by bus from Cavtat, which run very often.

Room Tip: Sea/pool view rooms in B block are cooler and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank malandmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    506
    280
    66
    37
See reviews for
347
543
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We found the hotel to be excelent, although the rooms were a little dated but clean and of a good size. The recepionists were friendly,efficient and nothing was too much trouble.
The food in the restaurant was of a good standard with excellent choices and all of the staff were friendly and obliging. The resort of Cavtat is lovely and a very pleasant walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulliver66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable week in Hotel Albatross in Cavtat. Hotel was ideally situated with a lovely flat walk along the sea into the town. We were on H/B basis and found the meals superb! Our room was overlooking the pool and sea and also had a balcony. There was entertainment in the hotel every night which was most enjoyable and very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank ria_rushe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Having just returned from the Albatros after a weeks stay I would like to say that everything within the hotel is adequate but very basic.
The rooms are big and clean although very tired and dated.
Service was generally good although the staff in the resturant were often over eager and would clear plates/cups and glasses before we'd finished our meals/drinks.
The airconditioning was not switched on in the hotel so although we had paid for a room with A/C this was not an option as aparently it does not get switched on until after may.
Food quality was generally good although the breakfast juice was awful - not sure what type of juice it was but we tried orange which didn't taste of orange, grapefruit that tasted of water and apple that tasted of water mixed with sugar.
The pool tables in the bar were also out of action for the entire week we were there.

In generall it is a nice hotel and in a great locatation although it is definitely not a 4 start hotel in my opinion and its very dated - but the staff were all lovely even if they were unable to help us with our issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a see view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Online Reputation Manager at Remisens Hotel Albatros, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear guest,

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar Albatros area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

We are improving our services and studying the possible renewal of the hotel. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Good facilities although rooms now a little tired. Beware though if you go in May - they do not switch on the air conditioning until June- it might mean sticky nights if the weather is warm.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms near the central diring and public area will get noise from a duct on the top of this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Remisens Hotel Albatros, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

In first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Albatros and for your friendly comment.

We know how important is having a good sleep quality. For us is very important that our guest feels comfortable and welcome in our hotel. Please receive our most sincere apologies for nor fulfill your sleep quality expectations. We always try to turn on the air condition in the warm days matter the month is. We will certainly take in our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness in your room. Thank very much for your positive comments regarding our cuisine. Both elements are of prime importance to Iberostar. For us is very important that our guest feel welcome.

We would also like to thank you for sharing your observations. We will certainly take into our consideration. This gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests better service, which ultimately is the goal of Iberostar.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Perfect site in tranquil picturesque location on Adriatic coast about 15 miles suth of Dubrovnik. Some half mile along shore from Cavtat village (port/cafes/scenery).
Rooms large, comfortable, with en suites & balconies. View of Dubrovnok in distance across bay & the sea. Everywhere in hotel spotless. Evening entertainment variable.
Buffet style dining. Very wide choice of hot/cold food. Not haute cuisine, but really good.
Very large ouside paved area between two main wings of hotel with paddling pool & large swimming pool. Very many excellent sunbeds always as many available as you wish in sunny or shaded areas. Fresh water showers. Spa/gym, hairdresser, shops. Several bars & 2 snackbars as well as main dining room.
Staff very friendly & helpful. Large underground car park. Ten minutes from Dubrovnik airport, i.e. much closer than it is to Dubrovnik, itself.

Room Tip: Select high room in wing "A" looking towards sea, not "inland".
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos G, Director General at Remisens Hotel Albatros, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing short and positive comments about our Iberostar Albatros on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much with us.

We also agree that our location is great if you are planning to have one visit on the south of the Adriatic coast, our hotel is close to the beach and to the city of Cavtat and just in front we have the promenade with many services around like a good connection every 30 min by ship with Dubrovnik.

Thank you for pointing out our cuisine as well. We try to offer a huge variety of theme buffets of high quality to fulfil our guests’ expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you once again, if you are planning to spend your next holiday in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Carlos Galban
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here between 1-11 May and we were very happy with the hotel, yes its a little dated but who cares, its clean, the staff are really friendly and helpful and the food is fine with plenty of choice (it got better as the week went on and the hotel got busier). There are only really a couple of restaurants next door (the one right next door we tried and the food was delish) but the walk into Cavtat is only about 10 mins and so worth it, the place is stunning with lots of little bars and restaurants to choose from. The room we had was a garden room but it was great, it was big and clean. We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. We wandered over to the other Iberostar nearby and it wasnt a patch on ours (in case you are deliberating between the two!!) The weather at that time was glorious, about 26 degrees and only one day of rain - much better than we had expected. Top tips: If you like your cuppa then take a travel kettle with you (and tea bags I'd suggest!) and take a throw or something for evenings as it does get pretty chilly.

Room Tip: We had room 19 which was a garden room on the ground floor and really close to a cut through to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deelou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos G, Director General at Remisens Hotel Albatros, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Iberostar Albatros. It is a pleasure for me to hear how much you enjoyed your holidays among us.

Thank you very much for mentioning our cuisine and our staff. The kindness and friendliness of our staff is one of the main principles of Iberostar. It makes us happy to know that we succeeded and I am delighted to hear that we were able to fulfil your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are planning to visit us again, it would be a great pleasure for me to welcome you personally.

Kindest regards,
Carlos Galban
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
10.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
8.0 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Albatros

Property: Remisens Hotel Albatros
Address: Od Zala 1, Cavtat 20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Hotel Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Albatros (4*) is located right by the sea in the magnificent surroundings of the town of Cavtat, Croatia. This four-star hotel is the ideal choice for a relaxing and fun family holiday by the sea. The hotel is surrounded by lush parks where you can enjoy pleasant strolls, but at the same time is located close to the centre of Cavtat and just a few steps from the coast. The rooms are fully furnished and decorated with particular attention to detail in order to provide maximum comfort for guests. Some of the rooms offer direct sea views, while some are located at the side. However, they all provide the peace and quiet that you need on your holiday. Are you interested in organising congresses, conferences or other events? In Cavtat, guests can participate at professional meetings in a stress-free environment. If you are travelling on business, the Hotel Albatros is a great choice for your meeting, because it includes 3 conference rooms with all the necessary equipment and professional support from the members of the Group and Business Travel Department, who will make sure that your event runs as smoothly as possible. An internet connection is available in every room and also in the Internet Corner in the lobby, where you can enjoy all the advantages of the virtual world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remisens Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albatros Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Albatros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing