We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Nothing at all to complain about - really clean, with good food, friendly and polite staff. Would go back without any hesitation. Quiet time of year so plenty of room round pool and no queues at bar or in restaurant. Champagne in room on arrival and a cake for my birthday. Nothing is too much trouble. Well placed for trips to Dubrovnik and various islands.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best - light and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Such positive and rewarding comments as you own are what motivate us and all members here at Iberostar. Thank you ever so much for the time spent in writing down you experience with us. We are glad to read that you are more than pleased with our hotel standards, including both accommodation and food and beverage.

Thank you for your kind words towards our staff, as they all work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations. We will definitely be passing on your comments to them about your satisfaction with their service. We would be more than pleased to be able to greet you once more at Iberostar and do hope you decide to visit us again.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Absence of Russians very noticeable made for quieter and more civilised stay
Food excellent and freshly served
Hotel,pool and grounds clean and tidy
Plenty of activities for more mature guests with helpful and friendly staff
Outdoor pool cold indoor pool just as cold
Plenty of sunbeds -very relaxing atmosphere
Superb views across bay to Dubrovnik which is well worth a visit either by boat
from outside hotel or local bus
Boatmen very helpful and when companion unable to board boat outside hotel
they drove us free of charge to Cavtat harbour where boarding was easier
Close to airport but noise not significant
Overall a very pleasant and enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikefChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel has a superb location across a small road from the pebbly Albatros beach. This location becomes a spectacular one in the evening as it provides a most stunning vivid scene as the sun sets over the horizon with the city of Dubrovnik in the distance.The beach itself is a hub of activity during the daytime offering the usual array of beach facilities such as sunbeds, pedaloes, sea kayaks etc - all payable. A variety of local businesses offer a range of boat trips directly from the beach, including regular services to Dubrovnik where you arrive directly at the city walls via the old port.

A 15 minute stroll around the bay takes you from the hotel into the centre of this most picturesque resort, with its Marina and adequate range of cafe bars and restaurants.

The hotel itself is a standard 4* property, albeit a little dated in places, noticeably around the uninspiring Front Entrance and Reception area. Apart from this the hotel provides most of the things one would expect from a 4* rating, with just a couple of gripes outlined a little later. We had a sea view room on the 1st floor which was more than adequate in terms size and fittings. The view was one which overlooked the extensive pool area and beach, and contained a good size balcony (although one which lacked any privacy). The fridge in the room was not stocked at any time which provided the opportunity to store cool drinks purchased at the local supermarket. Daily housekeeping was of a very high standard. As the temperatures rose the air conditioning was switched on so keeping the room at a comfortable temperature. Safes are provided in the room but at a small charge.

The pool area is a very attractive one with the large circular pools surrounded by sunbeds including a large number which provide permanent shade from fixed sunshades (always the 1st ones to be claimed!), Plenty of standard sun umbrellas are available around the whole complex however. The only irritant we found around the pools was the fact that a number of locals from the beach tended to wander freely onto the area at times and treat the pool as their own. This could spoil the generally quiet atmosphere and disrupt leisure swimming by guests who had paid for the privilige. Perhaps this is something hotel management need to look at.

The restaurant provided in our opinion exceptionally good quality in terms of the standard and range of food on offer. Fresh fish and meat cooked on the grill while you wait, together with a wide range of 'pre cooked' dishes. We stayed for 11 nights and never tired of the menu. We preferred to eat outside on the terrace and were a little disappointed at times with the table service which fell below 4* standard at times. To eat a 3 course meal without any clearance of plates from previous courses was a little disappointing. I would stress that little blame should be attached to the staff who were run off their feet, it was clear that the area was understaffed.

I cant comment on the Indoor Pool or Gym as they were closed with the Gym area being redecorated.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider a return to the Albatros.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarwenRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

returned to england today after staying at the albatros from june 10th-17th 2012 for my wife and myselfs honeymoon and i cant praise it highly enough, every aspect was more than i could of hoped for.My wife is 27 and i am 29 and we was worried it might be full of 18-30 drunken louts but it was far from it, it was couples aged 40-80 and a few families with young kids. we had a great room with pool and sea view and the room was so clean and kept tidy by the very hardworking staff. the whole hotel was spotlessly clean as was the whole of cavtat, never saw any litter anywhere, the locals truly are very proud and rightly so of their community.We stayed half board and the breakfasts and dinners we so fresh and tasty and the staff were so polite and kept the tables cleared as soon as you finished eating. night time entertainment was also very good. I have to mention 2 people tht made it an even better stay and that is firstly the guy in the lobby with his handmade jewlerry shop, he was so helpful throughout our stay and upon learning it was our honeymoon refused to charge us for a bracelet my wife wanted to buy, he gave it to her as a gift and it should of been 150 kunas/about £16. The second person i must mention is big michael that has the excursion booth about 50 yards along the road to the left end of the beach, he was so helpful and couldnt do enough to make us feel at home even tho he has nothing to do with the hotel. So all in all i can say that cavtat and is fantastic and you will be hard pushed to find somewhere as nice and great value for money as the albatros, cant wait to return for our first anniversary

Room Tip: we had room A 236 great views and big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel gives excellent value for money. Food is very good, with lots of choice at all meal times, with the fish meal being excellent. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and the staff in all departments were friendly, couteous and efficient. The room was spacious, airy and clean. The location of the hotel was in a beautiful area, although the beach was shingle, but compensated by the lovely swimming and paddling pools. A quiet hotel, but with entertaiment, both during the day and evening. There is a frequent ferry service to Dubrovnik a 45 minute crossing, or if you prefer, after a 10 minute walk to Cavtat, a bus service to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Following weeks cruise along the Dalmation Coast we stayed at this Hotel all incl for the last week of May. Good location and excellent value for money. Good quality of food , with plenty of choice to suit all people ,staff were very obliging and helpful One complaint similar to trickydicky report and that is dress code , it not fair on the staff who are exceptionally well dressed at all meal times (especially at Dinner) to be confronted with noisy French vistors wearing shorts from the beach, this spoils the occasion. Location of Hotel is ideal especially if you are looking for a restfull holiday, no problems of Sunbeds and great pools for swimming . Bottom of the Grounds you will find the Boats to Dubrovnik and again just a short walk away the pretty village of Cavtat----I would have no hesitation in returning to this Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Leonard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

very nice hotel.specialy for family holidays.I am coming every year there.my kids love to play tennis there with head coach Toni.His very professional coach and I recomend him so much.even some profi tennis players from Russia are very often come for pre-season to work with him and play on the fantastik beatyful corts.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,861 reviews
9.7 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 68 in Dubrovnik
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 18 in Cavtat
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Albatros

Address: Od Zala 1, Cavtat, Konavle 20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £80 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Hotel Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Albatros (4*) is located right by the sea in the fantastic surroundings of the town of Cavtat. This four-star hotel, completely renovated in 2018, is the ideal choice for a quiet and fun family holiday by the sea. The newly refurbished rooms have been decorated with special attention to detail to guarantee a pleasant stay for guests. Some rooms offer an undisturbed view of the sea, others are located on the side of the building, and all offer the peace and quiet that you need. In addition to refurbished rooms, from 2018 the hotel also features communal areas that have been renovated, as have the restaurant, wellness centre, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Remisens Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albatros Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Albatros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing