We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't know what to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed the first week in October,it is a very friendly hotel,I would rate it a 3 star not a four.Entertainment was fair,the food was adequate,there was always something to satisfy,the breakfast was very good,but the staff were very happy and helpful.I didn't like the seating arrangement for both meals,nearly all the tables were pushed together making long benches,it was difficult to get a table for two or four.and certain hot foods were not kept hot enough,I heard others say the same.We had a very large corner room facing the sea,at no extra cost,the room safe couldn't be used as it mal functioned, we had to use the one at reception at no charge.the curtains came off the runners,they had a go to fix it but didn't succeed so it was left,I had to jam the curtain between the sliding patio doors for privacy.the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired,and after using the bathe we found due to the plumbing,the bathroom floor was flooded,we got around this problem by letting the water out very slowly.The walk to the town was about a half mile,very pleasant and met very friendly and amiable local people ,whom speak good English.The harbour area is very tranquil and pretty,with lots of restaurants,a few shops,nice footpath walk around the coastline.Overall dispute some negative comments ,would I return and the answer is yes,I very much liked the Croatian people.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room with a sea view,wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 107royp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location. l5 minutes walk from the nearest village of Cavtat and 45 minutes by boat from Dubrovnik.. The food is good and the rooms comfortable .Premium spirits are available at no extra cost if you are on an all inclusive deal with Saga.There is an animation team of about 8 youngsters who organise activities during the day and provide entertainment in the evening.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms do not have much of a devider on the balcony between rooms.. For privacy choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

just returned from a week stay and would say this is not a 4 star hotel.we had a room on the side overlooking some trees with the sea in the distance the road is at the side and the bin men came round at 6.30 on a morning.a cot was left outside our room all week and a folding bed for the last day surely there must be somewhere to store these.the room was ok with a large bathroom.as other people mention the food is average and not always hot.the hotel seemed to cater for pensioners with people from saga,canadian seniors and germans in the majority.the evening entertainment seemed to reflect this with the main entertainment being bingo 2 nights,croatian singers and other singers.the pool area is very nice but as the weather was not too good we tried the indoor pool which was freezing.the location is the best thing as it is on a small pebble beach with regular boats to dubrovnik.about 15 minutes walk to the lovely village of cavtat where you can also catch a bus(beware these become very crowded) and some nice bars and ice cream parlours.there are some nice walks around the bays

Room Tip: best rooms overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graham070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a great time at this property. As already stated the food isnt the greatest and the hotel is a little dated in places but the staff are great, particularly the kids club staff/entertainers. Its a great location to walk into Cavtat which is a wonderful little harbour and also provides easy access to Dubrovnik. Recommended

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are very very noisy due to the stage being right by the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoltonTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent location and rooms made all the better by the resident entertainment team. Hard working, funny and talented. My thanks to Ozzie, Tan, Ivan, Tamara, Sarah. They were worth the money on their own. Thanks guys. You all enhanced my holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel was very large and clean , but in need of an update , rooms clean and spacious good view from balcony even though it was at the side of the hotel room 276 , bathroom also clean and spacious , just shower door was little /no use ended up having to hold shower head to stop flooding bathroom.
Air con not good we went latter end of September managed to sleep okay but in the height of summer i can imagine it to be unbearable ( read previous reviews on this so was prepared for it) Outside swimming pool area was probably the best part of the hotel plenty of beds and entertainment throughout the day and bar serving good food , we didn't go for the fully inclusive option but talking to other's there was no complaint's , and from our experience at breakfast i could recommend the food .
Located in a fantastic position not to far from Dubrovnik and this reflected in the price of food and drink much cheaper than Dubrovnik , trips included elaphite islands mostair and montenegro ,and cavtat town and dubrovnik all i could thoroughly recommend but be prepared for the bus journey to mostair and montenegro !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I were not over impressed with the Albatross. We were greeted by a frosty receptionist who did not offer help with our luggage.The bar staff were not over friendly. We found the food only average, the breakfast was the best,the dinner was not enough variety and I found some of it only warm and not cooked enough. On a positive note the rooms were spacious and clean and the pool area was lovely.The walk into Cavtat is great as it is a gorgeous little town and do go to the wonderful city of Dubrovnik on a water taxi and do the city wall walk.The three island boat tour is brill as is the help to Montenegro. On the whole a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cody63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,863 reviews
8 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
9.8 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Albatros

Address: Od Zala 1, Cavtat, Konavle 20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £78 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Hotel Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Albatros (4*) is located right by the sea in the fantastic surroundings of the town of Cavtat. This four-star hotel, completely renovated in 2018, is the ideal choice for a quiet and fun family holiday by the sea. The newly refurbished rooms have been decorated with special attention to detail to guarantee a pleasant stay for guests. Some rooms offer an undisturbed view of the sea, others are located on the side of the building, and all offer the peace and quiet that you need. In addition to refurbished rooms, from 2018 the hotel also features communal areas that have been renovated, as have the restaurant, wellness centre, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Remisens Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albatros Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Albatros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing