We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a fantastic week at the Albatross Hotel in July. The hotel is airy and spacious with two wings encircling the pool area. Everything is very clean - rooms, pool, restaurant and grounds and the staff are excellent, all speaking at least English (+ Croatian).
I would heartily recommend a stay here; just minutes from the airport and on a beautiful stretch of coastline. Local trip boats leave for Dubrovnik (about 35 minutes by sea) right near the hotel.
Excellent food, freshly cooked and with an excellent range at all meal times.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - stunning views over the coast to Dubrovnik.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week in May - we loved this hotel - the food was lovely with plenty of choice, the only criticism would be at dinner the waiter service to get a drink was sometimes slow. The hotel was very clean and towels and bedding changed regularly. The entertainment staff were very good and didn't bug you to much - once you said no thanks they left you alone. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on B block with a side view of the sea - got the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Although classed as a 4* personally I would say 3*. Food was good, lots of choices, very clean in all areas. Lacking little things like no waiter service around pool area (typical of 4*), although it states mini bar in room, this is empty and you have to pay for everything you want in it including water! Only 5/6 choices on the snack menu for all inclusive guests but you could pay if you wanted burgers(!). Bar staff seemed to disappear for ages from the indoor bar. Entertainment staff were very good and we enjoyed the evening shows.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor so very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fantastic holiday with our gran daughter. The hotel was excellent neat, clean and tidy, the staff and entertainment team were great and the food was excellent. We all had a great time. We went on a package with Jet 2 and from the start to finish it was again excellent, the flights and transfers were all on time and staff were very helpful. It was our first visit to Croatia and the first time for years we found somewhere we were welcomed. Brilliant country and people .Fantastic Hotel and Staff . Great Holiday

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CRBFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Well this was our 4th visit so that says it all I guess. The main reason each time is our granddaughter and her love of the mini club and the fabulous staff (Tin Man - Bob - Tamara) Bring back Marcela from the sister hotel please ! Also you will be hard pushed to find anywhere in Europe that something for everyone (young and old alike)
The hotel is still finding its feet from the recent changeover and is in need of updating now plus some air con that you can actually feel!?
Some familiar faces now as well which is nice, special mentions to Branka and Marko
The village of Cavtat is a lovely 15 minute walk with one of the best ice cream shops this side of Rome or enjoy a boat trip to Dubrovnik and take in the cable car with panoramic views.
No plans for a 5th visit yet but you never know !!??

Room Tip: Block B - High floor 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gmcculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean and well run, the food leaves a lot to be desired for western European tastes. Basically there was nothing wrong with it, but a bit of beef, wouldn't have gone astray. Breakfast was good if you convince yourself that fried thin ham slices are bacon (Rashers) and the salami type sausages are sausages. A different taste but enjoyable enough. Plenty of fruit, yogurts, juice and some cereals are available. Yes you can have cauliflower for breakfast too! I paid extra for a room with a sea view, which was well worth it. The views both day and night are nothing short of spectacular. The village of Cavtat is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel on a narrow road for about 75% of the walk, part of which is totally unprotected from a fall onto rock up to 10ft., below. I would not advise walking this road at night. The village of Cavtat has to be a jewel of the Adriatic. The restaurants and coffee shops are reasonable and largely cater to most budgets, but you will pay a premium on the harbour front. Prior to arrival I had hired a car from "City Rent" which was delivered to the Hotel on the second day of our stay and collected from the hotel on our departure. Car hire is a must if you want to get around easily and at your own pace. Great fun was had driving over the borders into Bosnia and Montenegro, both countries only about a 30 minute drive from the hotel. The drive to the Budva Rivera (Kotor) is spectacular. Be sure to drive with your headlights ON in Montenegro, unless you want to strike up an acquaintance with the local police (fine 100 Euro on the spot) Note be nice to the local constabulary and they will let you off!? (A story for my memoirs) Overall the hotel and the area, a great spot for a holiday, largely for adults.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just returned from our holiday staying in the hotel Albatros, and what a superb holiday it was. The hotel was in an excellent position right on the beach and only a short walk to the centre of Cavtat. The food in the hotel was good with a varied and plentiful selection at every meal. The hotel was spotless throughout but as other visitors have mentioned some updating is needed, but it must be remembered that these are new owners and they can't do everything all at once, I think it will be much improved after the winter shut down. The staff were all very polite and friendly and I must mention the entertainment team, they were superb, they worked hard all day and night to keep everyone amused.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Try to a room in block A, we were in room a333 with superb views of the pool and sea, the sunsets we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,174 reviews
10.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 18 in Cavtat
287 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,117 reviews
9.7 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Albatros

Address: Od Zala 1, Cavtat, Konavle 20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £33 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Hotel Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Albatros (4*) is located right by the sea in the magnificent surroundings of the town of Cavtat, Croatia. This four-star hotel is the ideal choice for a relaxing and fun family holiday by the sea. The hotel is surrounded by lush parks where you can enjoy pleasant strolls, but at the same time is located close to the centre of Cavtat and just a few steps from the coast. The rooms are fully furnished and decorated with particular attention to detail in order to provide maximum comfort for guests. Some of the rooms offer direct sea views, while some are located at the side. However, they all provide the peace and quiet that you need on your holiday. Are you interested in organising congresses, conferences or other events? In Cavtat, guests can participate at professional meetings in a stress-free environment. If you are travelling on business, the Hotel Albatros is a great choice for your meeting, because it includes 3 conference rooms with all the necessary equipment and professional support from the members of the Group and Business Travel Department, who will make sure that your event runs as smoothly as possible. An internet connection is available in every room and also in the Internet Corner in the lobby, where you can enjoy all the advantages of the virtual world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Remisens Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albatros Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Albatros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing