We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Had a pleasant stay, rooms keept clean and general standard of hotel was good. We had all inclusive and were suprised to find this was anywhere in the hotel including snack and main bars. Food , breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from including cooked, lunch and dinner were fine with many choices considering the number of people they serve, service in restaurant was quick with plates and tables being cleared efficently. Pool fine and nice beach but easier to get into the sea with beach shoes. Return trip to Dudrovnik by boat from the hotel at 60 kunas was good value. Also walk into Cavtat and around the headland is enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PicklesFarnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
There are newer reviews for Remisens Hotel Albatros
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

classical beach hotel, 3-4 stars, although qualified clearly as 4*. It is a classical resort of a known Spanish chain for summer/family hotels. The quality of the food is quite poor, nothing for 'gourmets'... The staff is not very motivated, I guess they are not very well paid. The hotel is quite well positioned, 15 minutes drive away from Dubrovnik, through a road with fabulous landscape. The hotel has 2 swimming-pools and a very nice semi-private beach. It has good connections by private boat to several islands and to Dubrovnik, at reasonable prices. Ideal for families with restricted budgets.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Not a bad hotel for food, rooms and location, but! during July and August is very busy. The pool area is crowded and noisy, very early rise for sunbeds, polite British guests shame about the majority of others. Road to "beautiful" Savtat busy at times (no footpath)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sukiandberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Spacious rooms all with lateral seaview, very clean hotel and surroundings, lots of outdoor tables for breakfast and dinner with seaview, on walking distance (15 min.) from the very beautiful village of Cavtat where you can spot very luxurious yachts, boot trip to historical Dubrovnik (1 hrs), no nightlife at hotel and surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilseke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Despite some dodgy reviews that I have read we found this hotel perfect for us. The location is great - just on the beach and only 10 minutes walk into Cavtat along a small road/path with breathtaking views. The bars outside the hotel are cheaper than those in Cavtat but the ones in the centre are brilliant just to sit and people watch and check out all the people living on the yachts!!!!! (Some famous!!)

We went to Dubrovnik twice during our two week stay. The first time on the boat which was 80 kuna return and then on the bus which was 24 kuna return. The bus takes you to the bus station which is about a 20 walk to the old town and the boat takes you direct to the Old Town. Dubrovnik is lovely and well worth visiting.

The food in the hotel was good. Breakfast had a good choice and the evening meals also had plenty of choice. Also the plates were hot!!! We had no problem at all with sun beds - no putting towels on early, but it did seem to get busier in our second week, so maybe mid to late July might be a different story.

So - I would recommend this hotel. Please dont hesitate to contact me if you want to ask anything.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juliemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Just returned from a very nice break.
Hotel just a bit too big for my liking but very clean and the staff were very efficient and friendly.
If you want a couple of loungers by the pool be prepared to be up very early to "bag a bed" The beach is a far better option but although hotel run, you have to pay for the beds and umbrellas.
We only ate in the hotel on the first night beware this is not 4* fare, however there are lots of nice places to dine in Cavtat a short taxi ride away or 20 mins walk

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossGounie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The best holiday with no downside at all,(and I am not easy to please). Travel to Dubrovnic by bus(best view for pics!) and return by boat!! Glas boat great for scenery but poor on fish life. The staff and management are by far the best I have ever met,
Pool lovely and a few steps away is the sea which is stoney till you go in to swim and its all sand. every thing you need on the beach as well as lovely friendly boat people.
As I said I would find it hard to find fault withanything..It is not cheap but as an all in holiday I returned with most of my cash!! so go for it!! you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pakiepreachaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,141 reviews
10.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,877 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
9.7 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#29 of 68 in Dubrovnik
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Albatros

Address: Od Zala 1, Cavtat 20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £37 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Hotel Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Albatros (4*) is located right by the sea in the magnificent surroundings of the town of Cavtat, Croatia. This four-star hotel is the ideal choice for a relaxing and fun family holiday by the sea. The hotel is surrounded by lush parks where you can enjoy pleasant strolls, but at the same time is located close to the centre of Cavtat and just a few steps from the coast. The rooms are fully furnished and decorated with particular attention to detail in order to provide maximum comfort for guests. Some of the rooms offer direct sea views, while some are located at the side. However, they all provide the peace and quiet that you need on your holiday. Are you interested in organising congresses, conferences or other events? In Cavtat, guests can participate at professional meetings in a stress-free environment. If you are travelling on business, the Hotel Albatros is a great choice for your meeting, because it includes 3 conference rooms with all the necessary equipment and professional support from the members of the Group and Business Travel Department, who will make sure that your event runs as smoothly as possible. An internet connection is available in every room and also in the Internet Corner in the lobby, where you can enjoy all the advantages of the virtual world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Remisens Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albatros Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Albatros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing