We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”
Review of Hotel Cavtat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cavtat
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We definitely picked the best hotel in Cavtat. The hotel is in a perfect location near all amenities. When we arrived we were delighted with our room, it was absolutely spotless with a decent sized bathroom and shower. We had a balcony with sea view. The air conditioning was very welcome.
The pool on the rooftop sun terrace opened while we were there, just right for cooling down. The hotel overall was spotlessly clean. We were half board and found the choice of food amazing and plentiful both for breakfast and evening meal. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the Manager was also often around asking if everything was OK. It was my husband's birthday whilst we there and, although we hadn't mentioned it, found a card and some flowers in our room and was brought a special dessert when we had our evening meal, which was a lovely personal touch.
We would love to return if we could.

Room Tip: Would recommend third or fourth floor with sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Marilyn W,

your review is very kind. It is so nice from you for telling that you've stayed in best hotel in Cavtat!
I'm so happy when all your expectations are fulfiled.
Our aim is to make you holiday wonderful, and we're so excited because we truly did it.

When some of our guests have a birthday, we're trying to give some nice touch during the dinner or to put a gif card in their room as a sign of attention.

We're looking forward to welcome you again!

Best wishes,

Ivo sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stopped this week for 2 nights. At desk they wanted €175 a night, then eventually €159. Went on booking. Com and fly €120. Rooms are clean but basic with no fridge and tiny bathroom. Pool has stunning views but is tiny (almost large Jacuzzi size) and no towels provided.

Stayed in many places in Croatia at much lower rates and higher quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjh511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear kjh511,

thank you for taking the time to post a feedback about your recent stay with us.
After reading your review, I spoke with all my Team. We figured out that through Booking.com you've booked room for single use. They've explained to you, and offer our best prices to make it double.

Our hotel is 3 stars hotels, which by standards don't need to offer any fridges or big rooms and bathrooms. Also, you can hire a fridge on Front Desk and someone from my Team will bring you in room.
As we're refurbished and due to our good location (near airport, few steps to Cavtat's center, 15 km from Dubrovnik) our prices are reasonable.
Hopefully, that next time we'll have an oportunity to welcome you again and to make your holiday wonderful!

Kind regards,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Thank you Management and staff at Hotel Cavtat for making it a perfect holiday. On our first visit to Croatia we could not have picked a better Hotel and Resort and it is one we would recommend to anyone thinking of going to Croatia. Every aspect of the Hotel was perfect and is a credit to those involved and we look forward to coming again in the near future. I concur with all recent reviews posted since the recent refurbishment.
My tips would be - choose a room with sea view (Room 306 was perfect) - choose the half board option, the food is good and the outdoor dining area excellent. We didn't find it necessary to eat out during our 10 day stay.

Room Tip: Sea View on a high level (Level 3 or above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wildcats66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear wildcats66,

thank you for being our guest! It is so nice from you to posting such a wonderful cooments about your recents stay with us!

We really appreciate your kind words. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed every aspect of our offer.

Looking forward to welcome you again in future!

In meantime we're sending you warm regards from lovely Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

just back from cavtat and stayed at hotel cavtat absolutely wonderful weeks holiday
reception----------great staff, very helpful and informative, cheerful all the time.
dining--------- food very good and plenty of choice, all the staff without fail were efficient, helpful attentive and worked very hard. the dining space was tremendous, a bright and spotlessly clean indoor area. a large semi outdoor area, and a waterside outside restaurant with terrific views. the waiters and waitresses could not be faulted, a credit to the hotel.
rooms--------spotless and cleaned every day. balcony with amazing views is a must. mattress very firm!! clean towels every day.
bar-------- great to sit and watch the world go by, staff again could not have been more attentive and friendly. peaceful and relaxing loved it
location------- i think the best location of all, 5 minute walk to town lovely gentle walks all around.
to do ---------- the old town is so pretty, good cafes, icecream, people and yacht ! watching. the cemetry is worth the climb too
found a wonderful tour company 2 minutesl turn left from hotel and just before you cross the road to bus station DELPHIN TOURS run by the amazing michael and lovely wife marie
we booked dubrovnick-awesome place] and mostar [ steeped in history] and michael was so helpful and had an astonishing grasp on local history and every thingb else under the sun, an extremely pleasant and courteous team. use him for your travels YOU CAN,T MISS HIM!!!
country--------1st time to croatia and i think it is a beautiful country that has seen its fair share of hard times, but the landscape and the people make it a dream holiday i loved it.

Room Tip: definately with balcony and sea view 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank brenda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear brenda b,

Wow! I'm so delighted to read such a wonderful words about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate it.
Thank you for posting all positive comments and introduce to all TripAdvisor's readers all our staff, from reception to bar.

It is nice from you to give some suggestion what do to, where and how to spend your holiday with us in our lovely region.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Warm regards from Team of hotel Cavtat!

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at this lovely hotel. The hotel has just completed a refurbishment and everywhere is spotless. We enjoyed having a swim (with a fantastic view) in the amazing new pool on the sun terrace. The multilingual staff were without exception very helpful and charming, it was always a pleasure to speak to them. The atmoshere is relaxed and very comfortable, you are made to feel at home here. Our air conditioned room was one of the best we have ever stayed in with a fabulous balcony view over the bay. The breakfasts and evening meals were excellent with plenty of choice for all tastes, may be the diet starts now ! We would recommend this hotel to anyone, it really is first class.

Room Tip: Choose a high room with a sea view, it may cost more but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mort88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Mort88,

We are so grateful for your wonderful words about our hotel, especially about our new swimming pool at the roof terrace. It's really nice to swim and enjoy in such a magnificient view on Tiha bay and houses in Cavtat!
Thank you indeed for sharing your experience and mentioning so many positive details about our hotel, our breakfast, our multilingual staff..
We hope you will return soon for another peaceful and relaxing stay.

With kind regards,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just returned from a week spent at the Hotel Cavtat and we should like to thank all the hotel staff for a wonderful holiday.

The hotel has obviously been recently modernised and redecorated. It is now mainly white with blue touches. Very Mediterranean and very cool looking. We were very happy with our bedroom which had a side sea view and a spacious balcony. It was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was a decent size. Soap, shower gel and hairdryer were all provided but it would have been nice to also find a tissue dispenser. Full marks for the air-conditioning which cooled the room efficiently without being too noisy.

We thought that the hotel was in the best position in Cavtat. It overlooks a truly beautiful bay and the hotel's own tree-shaded terrace is a lovely place to just sit and enjoy the scenery. There are a few bars and restaurants on this bay and a much bigger selection around the main marina. This is a pleasant 5 minute stroll from the hotel. This is the place for people watching and admiring the enormous private yachts that anchor here.

We took the boat trip to Dubrovnik and think it is the best way to approach the old town. We hired a car and enjoyed exploring further with trips into Montenegro (Kotor is a must!) and Bosnia. It was odd queuing at borders to get our passports stamped and we also acquired small change in several different currencies.

We stayed B&B and would recommend this option. The hotel buffet breakfast is very good but in the evenings it was nice to be free to sample Cavtat's many excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rufa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear rufa09,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your recent stay with us.
Thank you for noticed our new design, and our Mediterranean look. We want to present to all our guests this region, through new design of the hotel, our national food, national music and friendly staff.

Hopefuly, you'll stay with us next season!

Kind regards from sunny Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned after spending a week at this hotel.The Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean, our room was brilliant with a balcony and seaview.The selection and quality of food was excellent should suit anybodys requirements.The location is ideal for travelling to Dubrovnik and other places of interest. Journeys either by bus or boat travel are readily available, as well as being able to go on nice walks around Cavtat.We would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to experience the generosity of the Croation people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Jeffrey R,

thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay in our hotel!
It makes such a pleasure to read your beautiful comments about all our services, and of course about my Team.
I'm really proud on all of them, all staff and my Management.

Thank you to promoting our hotel by posting all kind words about our location, our food and our staff.

Hopefully, we'll meet again next season!

Best wishes,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 18 in Cavtat
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavtat

Address: Tiha, 8 | Bay of Cavtat, Konavle, Cavtat, Konavle 20210, Croatia (Formerly Iberostar Cavtat Hotel)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £54 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cavtat 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cavtat in Cavtat, Croatia, situated in the Tiha Bay, on the shores of the Adriatic Sea is the perfect place for your holiday.Experience leisure, rest and full relaxation during your stay with us, our friendly staff will make sure you will want to come back years to come, great number of our guests already return every year to their favorite room.The Hotel is three star facility open from April to October, offers numerous services that ensure your holidays will be more comfortable, such as car parking, wireless Internet access in public areas, satellite TV and laundry service. Currency exchange and car hire, along with other services you might need, are available at our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing