We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday in cavtat”
Review of Hotel Cavtat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cavtat
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel Cavtat in Cavtat about 10 mins from airport, 30 mins on bus to Dubrovnik. on the 13th May till the 22nd, we stayed in room 201, disappointed with the room position, and that it had no balcony,

Make sure when you book this hotel, that you are booking a sea view room with a balcony,
Definitely worth the extra you pay.

The hotel was very clean, it was just being updated and was looking great, especially the outside seating for guests and public, overlooking the amazing sea view,
Food was good, would have liked a little more choice on the main courses, also very limited on the desserts, it would have been nice to have ice cream on every night, also a fruit salad, maybe even some yogurt for the healthy eaters.

Staff very friendly, and polite.

The area of Cavtat, is very pretty, with lots of lovely coastal walks, plenty of little restaurants and bars, figurin bar was especially good if you just wanted to have a drink, overlooking the fantastic views, they also did a nice toasted classic sandwich for 19 kuna which was about £2
Zino restaurant was good for the spaghetti bolognese.cost about £6

Thanks to hotel cavtat, we will be visiting you again soon, but will make sure we book a sea view

Room Tip: Sea view rooms 204 304 404
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Ellen p,

thank you so much for your kind words, so much appreciated!

Our hotel has 3 types of rooms: double garden view without balcony (good value for money), double park view with balcony and double sea view rooms. It depends which type someone prefers and how much money do you want to spend on your holiday. Of course, from sea view rooms you can enjoy in magnificent view overlooking the Bay .

Thank you to inform all our potential guests about our location, delicious food, and beautiful Cavtat!

We're looking forward to welcome you again as soon as possible!

In meantime, we're sending you warm regards,

Ivo Sutalo with Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I just stayed for a week at this hotel during the May season. The Hotel itself is very handy for walking into the town, but not too close to hear any noise. Exceptionally clean, and beautifully furnished. The staff were exceptional! polite, friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel highly and go back myself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Lee W,

thank you for you kind words, and for taking the time to post it just after your stay with us!
We are all thrilled that you really enjoyed all our facilities, and you loved our polite and friendly staff!

We are counting days until your next visit!

The warmest regards from Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo with Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was the perfect spot to end our five week journey through Greece and Croatia. Set just outside of Dubrovnik, the complex is quiet, serene and scenic. One of the best parts of the stay was the massage by Vincent!! rejuvenating and memorable! Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leetreloar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear leetreloar,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about recent stay with us.
It was our pleasure that you chose our hotel as spot during your trip from Greece to Croatia.
It is really good feeling when our hotel stays memorable to someone who is traveling all over the Europe.

It will be our honor to welcome you once again in future time!

Best wishes from all my Team and myself,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We visited for one week in early May, wished we had stayed for two! Its a short transfer from the airport, hence after your flight not on a bus for long time. The position of the hotel is stunning, after breakfast it was lovely to relax with a coffee out on the decked area in front of the hotel.Our room was very clean, fresh towels daily , plenty hot water and lovely shower in the bathroom. No safe in the room, but they are available at reception for free. Rooftop area has lovely views all around and plenty of space and sunbeds although it was the start of the season, so may be a little busy later on, small bar on the roof terrace serves hot and cold drinks all reasonable prices. Small pool area to cool down in. The hotel also has a bathing platform with sunbeds, steps to get in and out of the sea which is crystal clear. The restaurant was spacious and never felt too crowded while we were there and no long queues unlike some larger hotels. The food was fine, breakfast choice of fruits, cereals, cold meats, toasts, bacon sauasage and eggs fried , scrambled and boiled evening meals, soups, salads, hot dishes, For the price paid for the 1/2 board supplement I feel it was pretty good value. All the staff we spoke to were lovely, helpfull and smiling. Work was taking place while we were there on a new bar area at the front of the hotel, new furniture and lighting also were arriving/fitting, but none of these events affected our stay. Cavat is a lovely place with plenty restaurants and bars with genuine people who are happy to help. Its also a great location to visit Dubrovnick by bus and boat , we also went to Montenegro on a day trip which was fantastic. In summary a lovely hotel in a superb setting. My husband is celebrating a special birthday next year, we have travelled some over the years, I asked him where he would like to go....... yes we are returning but this time for two weeks !! Thank you Hotel Cavtat and look forward to seeing you next year .

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Awsometime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Awsometime,

thank you for sharing your experience with us with all TripAdvisor's visitors.
Your description of our hotel is really stunning!!
Our hotel is really small gem. It is formed as small family hotel, but with our hard work we're trying to make it perfect!

We're happy and really graceful as you noticed it.

We can't wait to welcome you again next season!

In meantime we're sending you warm regards from lovely Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo with Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This must be one of the friendliest hotels in Croatia with staff unfailingly polite and cheerful. We paid extra for a sea-view and this was well worth it, with a superb view across the bay and towards distant mountains. The accommodation was spotless and appeared to have been refurbished recently. The weather was very cool at times, but we were able to use the warm air from the air conditioning unit when in our room. The hotel is on the quayside and alongside a variety of small restaurants and bars where light lunches are inexpensive. The dining room is self service, but we never had to queue at a buffet as in some other hotels we have used. We enjoyed every meal and were impressed by the clean kitchen which was visible through glass doors. We thought the wine was overpriced and stuck to water after the first evening. Cavtat is a small relaxing village in May but judging by the large number of apartments will probably be much more hectic in the summer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and may return in a year or two.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view--Floor 5 has best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear ian H ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about recent stay with us!
Every your word like made our day! How good is it to get feedback about your perfect staff of our guests!

Thank you for describe our restaurant, clean kitchen, our good value but delicious light lunches!

We can't wait to meet you again in year or two! We hope that we'll fulfill your expectations once again!

Best regards from peaceful Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo with Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Excellent friendly staff and great value for money. Bumped into some of the staff while out and about in cavtat and they came over and said hello and recomended a place to eat . What more could you ask for

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear David M,

thank you for your small, but lovely feedback!
Our staff is trying to not work hard only at the hotel, but also to meet every our guest and to recognize his wishes.
That's really prove of all quality of our service.

Looking forward to meet you in future time in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at this clean modrn hotel for a week at the beginning of May.On arrival was told to wait for an hour for the room to be prepared,then found the television didn't work and there was a broken live pin sticking out of the electrical socket The room itself on the small side with little storage space, no balcony, was situated next to a regularly humming kitchen extrator fan.The bathroom was the size of a large shower cabinet.Aircraft noise could be a problem as the arrivals flight path ran right over the hotel.On the positive side great location, food and staf fexcellent. Shame about the room.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear grapad,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us!
I feel so sorry that we didn't fulfill your expectations.
I need to mention that check in time is usually at 2 p.m., but our housekeeping is always trying to prepare it before.
We apologize once again for broken socket in your room, but as I understood and spoke with tehnical department, we fixed it as soon as we could.

I suppose you've been allocated and paid for classic room without balcony. I feel so sorry that you didn't like our design and our room.

For next time, please tell us all your negative comments during your stay, and we'll try to do our best to please you and to improve it.

I hope that we'll have an opportunity to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Ivo Sutalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 18 in Cavtat
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
160 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavtat

Address: Tiha, 8 | Bay of Cavtat, Konavle, Cavtat, Konavle 20210, Croatia (Formerly Iberostar Cavtat Hotel)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#4 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £52 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cavtat 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cavtat in Cavtat, Croatia, situated in the Tiha Bay, on the shores of the Adriatic Sea is the perfect place for your holiday.Experience leisure, rest and full relaxation during your stay with us, our friendly staff will make sure you will want to come back years to come, great number of our guests already return every year to their favorite room.The Hotel is three star facility open from April to October, offers numerous services that ensure your holidays will be more comfortable, such as car parking, wireless Internet access in public areas, satellite TV and laundry service. Currency exchange and car hire, along with other services you might need, are available at our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing