We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Cavtat”
Review of Hotel Cavtat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cavtat
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Lechlade
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cavtat”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at Hotel Cavtat - our first visit to Croatia.This is a 3 star hotel but deserves another star. Our room was comfortable and beautifully clean and the sheets and towels were constantly changed. The buffet style food offered was varied and of a good quality. Whilst the pool was very small, we discovered the delights of swimming in the sea after many years of avoiding it whilst abroad. It was crystal clear and very safely roped off from the boats. Our thanks and congratulations to the manager and his team - the staff were all friendly, polite and couldn't be more helpful.Would we return again to Hotel Cavtat? Yes, yes, yes !

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Jan C,

thank you so much for your kind words which are very appreciated!
Every your word really made our day! I'm thrilled to read that even when you are on holiday, you and guests as you are noticed all our hard work and every attention to each guest.

It is always our pleasure to welcome over and over again guest who truly enjoy and appreciate every aspect of our facilities.

We are all so much looking forward to welcome you next season!

The warmest regards from Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo with Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    413
    94
    21
    8
See reviews for
121
780
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stopped here one evening for a couple of drinks. Very relaxed and very new, clean and smart. Drinks menu was great and service was prompt. Pool table in the foyer. Funky furniture in the bar and on the outside areas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annesmithdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear annesmithdublin,

thank you to come by to our bar to enjoy your evening drink overlooking the bay of Tiha!
It is nice to know that you liked our service and our bar decor!

Hope you'll stay with us to enjoy in all our facilities!

Kind regards from Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

we have just returned from spending the past week at Hotel Cavtat. We had a great time, the location is wonderful right by the sea. The weather was wonderful, the terrace area is very nice. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean lovely and fresh.The food was enjoyable. The only disappoint was that we did not have a balcony, this did not spoil our stay. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TRACY117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear TRACY117,

Every member of my Team is happy after reading your review. Thank you for sharing it with all TripAdvisor's visitors.

Such a wonderful feeling to read that you had amazing stay with us, plenty of sun, and once again thank you for noticed on your holiday how good and helpful is my staff!

Looking forward to welcome you again in our lovely hotel!
In meantime, please receive our greatest regards from south of Croatia,

Ivo Sutalo with Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had never been to Croatia before and on the advise of our tour operator Robert Sturdy we booked.Arriving at the hotel on the 6th August it is in the most beautiful position over the road to beach,there are no sandy beaches but plenty of sunbeds near the water for use of the hotel,infinity pool on the roof. Glass all round and views to die for. The hotel is clean,the staff fantastic nothing too much trouble always there to help. The food is good and plenty of it. We had a wonderful view of the sea. It is a nice area and recommend this hotel to anyone. Will will be going back next year. The rooms are bright cleaned every day with fresh towels. Free safes,don't get that very often. A big thank you for making our first Croatian Holiday brill at the Hotel Cavtat.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views and worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeany189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear jeany189,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor's site!
I would like to thank as well to your tour operator Mr. Robert Sturdy to recommend you our hotel!

I'm so delighted to read that you truly enjoyed and you had wonderful time with us! By your words I believe that we fulfilled your expectations.

Hope that it wasn't your last visit to Cavtat and our hotel, as we're all looking forward to welcome you again!

Warm regards from my Team and myself,

Ivo Sutalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Arrived back from this beautiful resort on the 9th August having had one of the best holidays ever! The hotel is in a very good location with the most wonderful views all around. The roof top pool with glass sides is amazing to look out of over the harbour and mountains. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff welcoming and friendly. The daily maid service for our room was excellent, clean towels every day, nothing too much trouble. The room is fairly small- no other facilities eg; mini fridge or safe but very comfy beds and wonderfully quiet air conditioning. We had B and B and there was good choice of everything you could wish for breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, some more expensive around the harbour and a great local bakery! There are some lovely walks around the area and plenty of opportunity to use either bus or boat to get to Dubrovnik. The boat trips to other islands were also good value with lunch included.there are no sandy beaches in Cavtat as such but rock areas and pontoons with sun loungers which we used often. The only slightly down side would be the small sun lounger deck for the number of people wishing to use the sun loungers in high season. We did have a day when we could not find space to put our towels down but of course this is a common problem in lots of places. Cavtat is a complete jewel with a friendly, relaxed ambience and we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Would definitely pay extra for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Jacqui B,

I really lost for words after reading you feedback after recent stay with us! I'm truly delighted that you so much liked every aspect of our facilities!

Our aim is always that every our guest having the best holiday ever with us, and I'm really satisfied by knowing that we are following right way!

I can't thank you enough for sharing it with all TripAdvisor's visitors!
Only what I can wish is to receive soon your booking!

In meantime, we are all sending to you the greatest regards from lovely Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo with Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our holiday to Cavtat was everything we had hoped for and more. The location was beautiful and I would honestly never tire of looking at such gorgeous scenery so I was glad that I opted for a sea view room.

On the days that we were less active it was nice to have the option of the roof terrace or the bathing deck across the road for sunbathing plus each area had a bar with a shaded area for cooling off. There was sometimes a wait to get a lounger, which I think was expected, but it was never for very long and there was never a day that we were unable to find loungers in either place.

We found everyone, from the staff to other guests, really friendly and welcoming. The food was fresh, varied and plentiful and the waiting staff were lovely. We genuinely felt that we had discovered somewhere amazing and now that we're home we feel that even more.

We were glad that we were away from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik but it was near enough to visit whenever we wanted and we went once by boat and once by bus. Both bus and boat stops were a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

We are not the type of people to return to a destination we have visited but have already looked at booking for next year. Thank you for making our holiday so special, we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 504 and our view was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelnSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear MelnSte,

We wish too that you are still with us! Thank you for sharing all your kind words about stay with us!
Your review is one of the most appreciated I've ever got, as to someone who don't usually come back on same destination we succeed to wish you arrive as soon as it possible!

I'm really thrilled that you so much liked all our facilities, Dubrovnik region which is absolutely must see place in the world!

We wish that you come again in our small part of heaven as soon as it possible!

Warm regards from Cavtat are sending to you my Team and myself,

Ivo Sutalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel at the start of July. We booked a sea view hotel which had excellent views across the bay. The downside of this room was that it overlooked the road which could be noisy between 10-12pm as people returned to their hotels further along the road. The hotel is very clean and modern and the staff are excellent. Food is basic but adequate. There is plenty off good restaurants at the marina,a short and pleasant walk away,Food and drink are very reasonable and overall all the locals are very friendly. This holiday was booked through Jet 2 who have a very helpful rep at the hotel. We would certainly visit this place again.

Room Tip: sea view 308
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo Š, General Manager at Hotel Cavtat, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear john m,

thank you for your wonderful words about stay with us in July!
I'm always happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our services, especially in amazing view of clean sea and all beauties of Cavtat!

I hope you'll stay with us in future time as we are all looking forward to welcome you again!

In meantime, please receive warm regards from hot and sunny Cavtat,

Ivo Sutalo with Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 18 in Cavtat
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
157 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavtat

Property: Hotel Cavtat
Address: Tiha, 8 | Bay of Cavtat, Konavle, Cavtat 20210, Croatia (Formerly Iberostar Cavtat Hotel)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#4 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cavtat 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cavtat in Cavtat, Croatia, situated in the Tiha Bay, on the shores of the Adriatic Sea is the perfect place for your holiday.Experience leisure, rest and full relaxation during your stay with us, our friendly staff will make sure you will want to come back years to come, great number of our guests already return every year to their favorite room.The Hotel is three star facility open from April to October, offers numerous services that ensure your holidays will be more comfortable, such as car parking, wireless Internet access in public areas, satellite TV and laundry service. Currency exchange and car hire, along with other services you might need, are available at our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing