We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent location, very comfortable accomodation and warm, welcoming hostsstay”
Review of Apartments Kralj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Kralj
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An excellent location, very comfortable accomodation and warm, welcoming hostsstay”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The apartments are in an excellent location in a quiet (not steep) side street with a short walk to the end of the harbour. Our hosts were most warm and welcoming and their hospitality was much appreciated. We stayed in Apartment 4 and loved it. It is a spacious one bedroomed apartment (with 2 sofa beds in the living area if needed) overlooking the pool equipped with everything we needed - including a coffee maker. We had a small shady terrace that was very private and were able to relax there or in the sun by the pool a few feet away. We especially enjoyed the peaceful, quiet location with the convenience of all the attractions of the harbour just minutes away. We thoroughly enjoyed our week there and were sad to leave. We would return again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Apartment 4 is excellent for 2 people and can take 4 with 2 sleeping on sofa beds in the spacious li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawstockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a wonderful welcome for our first visit to Croatia! Apartment had everything we needed and was immaculately clean. Fantastic location with easy access to main restaurants, harbour and lovely walks. Our 2 children loved the pool and making friends with the family's Grandchildren and tortoises! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will hopefully return soon! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Apartment 3 overlooks the pool and has a sunny terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kart111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in apartment no 1 and the location was fantastic. A very short walk (2 mins max) to the harbour front where all the restaurants are and and short walk the other direction to the 'beach'. The apartment itself was recently renovated and had a lovely kitchen and living area. Two full bedrooms and 2 bathrooms all nicely decorated - just watch your head as the roof slopes quite a bit and we tended to forget about this on more than one occasion! We didn't make much use of the kitchen or balconey area as we were out and about so much. Would recommend these apartments and the hosts were great. Always replied to emails promptly before the visit and gave us some useful information about Cavtat and Dubrovnik. We used the 5% discount cards for the restaurant bourganvilla twice as it was easily the best food we had there. We were there with friends who had a small baby and this was much more suitable than a hotel..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We just love the Duro Kralj and Marica, and staying at Apartments Kralj is really like coming home for us! I think we have stayed there for the past 6 years, and each time gets better and better. We call apartment 1 'our apartment', and since they've been doing renovations, it's even more in demand. We loved the old apartment too, it was very simple and quaint, but Duro's son has done an amazing renovation on Apartment 1, and now Apartment 6 too--really beautiful work, super modern and comfortable. Duro and Marica are great hosts...very low key, but extremely caring and welcoming. We think the location is perfect too, a bit away from the hubbub, but 2 minutes to the main strand where all the shops and restaurants are. There is a nice kitchen in Apt 1 and a coffee maker (KEY!!) 2 full baths and two bedrooms with king-sized beds. Same as Apartment 6. It's nice the way they are divided with the LR in the center of the two bedrooms. I love the little balcony/terrance, where I drink my morning coffee, just above the kiwi vines and pomegranate tree. In the small courtyard of Kralj's home and apartments, you can count almost every type of Mediterranean vegetation...grapes, capers, mandarins, lemons, etc. Such a restful, beautiful setting. From the waterfront, there are steps up a small side alley just to the right of the church, or you can approach the walk from the other side of the church, via an incline street (no steps) up to the apartment, we find it easier to pull our suitcases up that street. I highly recommend these apartments, but please clear out when we want to stay! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Our wee family stayed in apartment 1 for eight nights. It is in a superb location in the heart of the old town, just at the beginning of a stunning walk around the bay. The hosts are very friendly but respect your privacy. The apartment has everything you could need, including air conditioning in every room, wi-fi and satellite TV. We would recommend it for families with young children in particular as there is a little pool, no steps to climb and a play park just down the lane.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We booked this apartment direct via email with the owners. We accepted their offer to arrange a good value taxi to collect us from Dubrovnik airport and sure enough the driver was waiting to collect us as soon as we left the arrivals area. A short drive followed into Cavtat, about 5 or so minutes. Cavtat is car free at all times, so we walked a short distance to the apartment and were met half way by the owners son Evo who took some of the luggage. Apartment number one is lovely, very newly refurbished with ceramic and wood floors, new kitchen, two bathrooms with baths in each and two large bedrooms and a large living area with flat screen tv and satellite channels. Outside there is a nice seating area, veer looking the lovely courtyard garden,small swimming pool and roof tops of Cavtat. From the front window you also get a sea view, again over roof tops. Two minutes walk brings you into the best bit of Cavtat town, with a good choice of restaurants and bars and icecream shops.There is one supermarket that sells most everything you need. The bay is filled with fab yachts and motorboats.Everywhere is super clean and the food is high quality.

Dubrovnik is accessible across the bay via boat or taxi and well worth a trip. If the Kralj owner offers you a chance to visit his friends farm for an evening meal we recommend you go. It's a very different experience and well worth the money(200 Kns per adult or under £20)

We thoroughly recommend Kralj apartments. The owners are lovely and the rooms are excellent.

Room Tip: Apartment one, private and newly refurbished .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cannara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had travelled with friends in the Balkans for three weeks with everything prebooked - small apartments and hotel rooms. For the last three days, being by ourselves, we decided to wing it since it was October and we were not sure whether we wanted to stay in Dubrovnik or Cavtat. First suggestion - stay in Cavtat. We had both visited Dubrovnik in the mid-1970s and, while it's still beautiful and unique, when the tour boats come in it's a bit of a zoo. Spend maybe one night in Dubrovnik and the rest of the time take the boat from Cavtat. Cavtat is still relaxed and friendly, as well as being scenic and well-supplied with restaurants.

As a result of not being pre-booked, we looked around a bit. If you see a picture of an apartment in Cavtat with a beautiful balcony high on a hill and 40 metres from a beach, be aware that the 40 metres is almost straight down (or up on the way back). By the time you come up from the beach, you'll need another swim. We checked out Apartments Kralj largely because of the pool, but it offered much more than that. The location was great - right at the end of the harbour. Not up too many steps, but enough for a view. We stayed the first two nights in the two-bedroom apointment - and I agree with everything KLS849 says about that - spacious and beautifully appointed. Of all the places we stayed, it had the best equipped kitchen. And the small balcony/patio had great views up the hill in both directions. Quite beautiful. The pictures really don't do it justice.

The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We were, for example, a little nervous about what would happen if our taxi which they had arranged didn't arrive at 4:30 a.m. for a 6:00 flight, but it was waiting in the square when we arrived. Apartments Kralj turned out to be one of those delightful experiences we just stumbled on, and we have no hesitation recommending it enthusiastically.

Room Tip: It'd just be specific about what you want in terms of number of people, and likes/dislikes, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OttawaStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
2,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#9 of 17 in Cavtat
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.3 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Kralj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Kralj

Property: Apartments Kralj
Address: Supilova 9, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gated cluster of apartments conveniently located 80 meters from the sea in a peaceful part of the historical Town of Cavtat. The owners have been successfully operating this property to the satisfaction of thousands of guests since 1978. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Kralj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing