We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Garden Villa with great vista”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H R
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Garden Villa with great vista”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A very central and large villa in Cavtat. Well equiped with AC in all rooms, large flat panel TV, dishwasher, modern washer/dryer and bathroom showers with multiple jets. Good sized pool with a large terrace furnished with sun loungers, tables and chairs, plus several benchs about the orchard garden. The lovely garden is a myriad of Orange, lemon and lime trees and other veg / herbs growing everywhere.
Within short walking distance of all amenities, restaurants and tours.
We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay60064...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Villa”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful villa, great location, friendly owner, beautiful resort. Couldn't ask for more.
This was our first family holiday to Croatia and the first time we have stayed in a villa. It did not disappoint!
The villa was ideally placed for access to picturesque Cavtat - slight incline to traverse getting to the villa but nothing too strenuous - there's a mini market 5 minutes walk away where you can get everything you'll need. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in Cavtat and a few bars too - careful if you partake in the cocktail bar at the Marina as the drinks are priced to suit the owners of the luxury yachts moored there.
Only down side was the mosquitos, not been troubled by the pesky things for a few years so was not prepared for the numerous bites we all suffered - Recommend Jungle Strength Formula!

All in all a fabulous holiday was had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W-U-E
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alfrid200...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Where to start, firstly the letting agent could not do enough for us. The owner met us at the property which is amazing, he was very helpful and we felt comfy straight away. The gardens are amazing with fresh fruit and veg. The view is amazing and we can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueE2795A...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Villa in a brilliant location with fabulous views”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I, along with our 3 daughters have just returned from a holiday in this villa and I would highly recommend it. The villa is lovely and has all modern amenities and the gardens are much larger than expected. Brilliant location and fabulous views. The letting agent, Mihaela, is extremely helpful and the owner is one of the nicest guys you could wish to meet. He met us on arrival at the villa and was most welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. The only downside for older guests or guests with very small children is the steep stairs to the bedrooms but we all managed fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great villa, great location, fabulous views
Liked least: didn't dislike anything about it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper1U...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded villa in the centre of Cavtat, with outstanding views”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were delighted with Villa Marzhenka.

Internally it offered everything you would expect in a good quality holiday villa. Externally the pictures on the site do not do it justice. The views are sensational, and the plot is larger than it appears, with large terraces and gardens on all sides, offering a level of privacy that you would not expect in a property so close to the town centre. We particularly liked dining on the terrace by the lovely pool, looking at the yachts and the water taxis to Dubrovnik bustling in and out.

We found Cavtat to be a really vibrant small resort, and the shops, restaurants and harbour are only a couple of minutes walk away. We were really pleased we chose to say there, rather than in crowded Dubrovnik.

The property agents were very helpful before we arrived, and the friendly owner Almir went out of his way to ensure everything was in order during our stay, even turning out very late in the evening when our arrival was delayed. We would not hesitate in returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluebird2...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely clean villa with loads of outside space and beautiful views. The photos are accurate. Good location. Easy walking distance to shops & restaurants. The owner is very nice & also very helpful. We had no problems & really enjoyed our stay and intend to return next year. Unfortunately the stairs to the bedrooms are very narrow & steep and need to be climbed very carefully - could cause problems for young children and the elderly. Overall an excellent property in one of the best locations in Cavtat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the outside space
Liked least: The stairs up to the bedrooms as it was very narrow and steep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing