We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zino Caffe Bar & Pizzeria

Zino Caffe Bar & Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 42 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Well impressed with the pizza. Be prepared if you get the large pizza it's huge. It's one too share. Service was very good too.

Helpful?
Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    117
    35
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“fantastic value, great pizza and lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We came to cavtat with a view to eating at bouganvila but didnt fancy the menu , we had previously had a drink at zinos and were impressed with the look of the pizzas so went back to try one, so glad we did! Absolutely fantastic, every bit as authentic as the ones we've had in Italy, we had a large pizza for 2 ( about 2 foot in diameter) with pepperoni, ham cheese, chillis, ham and oregano, it was delicious, with a large glass of wine and half a litre of beer all for arounf £12 set on the quayside watching the yachts and the setting of the evening sun, really recommend this place for a chilled and relaxing meal, we wil probably go back before the end of our trip to try some more of the menu

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad, Bad, BAD Service. 80 minute wait for a sandwich!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I understand the laid back nature of restaurants in hot country, but to wait over 80 minutes for 5 sandwiches was way too long anyone should have to sit and feel hungry for.

4 chicken sandwiches and 1 burger took over 80 minutes to arrive, the waiter was truly apologetic and trying to explain that there was a problem with the chicken. The manager was less than friendly, telling us that it would be here in 2 minutes, something he said continuously for over 20 minutes. The manager went on to try and explain in his broken English that they cater for 100s of people, however, this was 2pm on a Thursday afternoon, the place was less than crammed with guests. All the surrounding guests who were seated after us were served before us and many we're finished and had paid the bill before our food arrived.

When the food did arrive, the order was wrong but as we were starving we ate it. It was far from being nice, there had obviously been some problem with the chicken as it was cooked so much it was rubber like.

The waiter continued to apologise, he finally removed the drinks from the bill.

As a group we were advised to eat at Zinos, I'm sure on a good day it offers good service with good food, but today was not one of those days.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank At1anticflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great home made pizza, base and topping, at very reasonable prices. What more do you want at a pizza place?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aitch11Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gressvik, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice view, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We always have lunch here when we are in Cavtat. Fair prices, nice food. We often spend an hour there just for drinks as well. Nice atmosphere , perfect location !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zino Caffe Bar & Pizzeria also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Zino Caffe Bar & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing