We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Stella Maris
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We'll definitely be back”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Rarely in life does reality exceed expectations. I booked an apartment over the Internet thinking Cavtat would be a lovely, quiet place to stay and that we could easily travel to Dubrovnik during the day if we wished. We stayed for a week and never went in - the views from the deck at these apartments was outstanding and staying here so restful. Plus Cavtat is a lovely village to explore with swimming, great restaurants and places to explore. We arrived from Canada after travelling nearly 30 hours, were delayed at the airport as our checked luggage hadn't arrived - yet our host kindly waited and the unbeknownst to us they went to the airport the next morning to collect our luggage! This is such a lovely place to stay - not only was our apt. Comfortable, well furnished (we especially appreciated the air conditioning and washing machine as well as being able to make our own meals when we wished). Regardless if this is your first trip to Croatia or tou have been before I can't speak highly enough of these hosts and their apartments - we're already planning to return and stay longer!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank caniwijudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Best service i ever had .. I traveled with my daughter and niece ,my daughter is in a a wheelchair and they did everything to help me . They helped in and out of the car and drove us were we wanted. Wonderful kind people,and the apartment was great with free wifi ,tea ,coffee,juice,milk upon arrival .. Beautiful view with a barbecue grill on the terrace :) Highly recommened :)

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank Maureen ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just returned from a stay in Cavtat a the Stella Maris. So pleased to have found these apartments.

The welcome afforded to us by the owners was excellent and they picked us up at the airport and took us a tour of the town itself to help us get our bearings. The couple also offer a free shuttle service to and from the centre of the town daily for guests. We did not use this service however I can imagine many would seeing as the apartments are at the top of a steep set of steps and a hill.

I suppose location would be he only down side to the apartments as it was a good 15 minute walk to the own itself. Nevertheless we enjoyed this walk and the views offered by the apartments of the sea and nearby islands were beautiful.

We rented a studio apartment which was equipped with everything we needed (minus a kettle) but by far the best part of the apartment was the large private terrace. This terrace had a table and sitting area with BBQ and 2 sun loungers meaning we could relax after trips to Dubrovnik and nearby islands.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jacklyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Fantastic hosts. We were picked up from the airport in a lovely Jeep and driven to the apartments. Couldn't believe our eyes when we got there. The apartment is very modern and spotless and the view from the balcony is amazing. There was milk and fruit juice in the fridge and jam, butter etc to get you started. The apartments are set in a quiet residential area and it's quite a walk uphill from the centre but the view and peacefulness is worth it and there is a hurtle service twice a day. I would definitely recommend a stay here. Great value for money. Cavtat is stunning...vey classy and the most wonderful setting amongst pine forests. Very handy for Dubrovnic too which is a must visit,,,,Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank globalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
1,027 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
2,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.8 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#9 of 17 in Cavtat
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Stella Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Stella Maris

Property: Apartments Stella Maris
Address: Stjepana Radica 66, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 850 metres from Cavtat historical centre and beaches, Apartments Stella Maris offers free parking, free Wi-Fi and free shuttle to the airport. Each apartment has a sea-view terrace or balcony. All accommodation units are fitted with air conditioning and offer satellite TV. The balcony is fitted with table and chairs. Nearest restaurant, bar and market are within 400 metres from the apartments. Tennis courts are 1.5 km from the property, while the 2-km long seaside promenade suitable for hiking and jogging starts 850 metres from the house. Dubrovnik Old Town is about 22 km away. It can be reached with public buses, which stop 350 metres from the Stella Maris every 30 minutes. During the summer, boat lines to Dubrovnik are also available. Main Bus Station is 850 metres away, while Dubrovnik Airport is 5 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Stella Maris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing