We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Stella Maris
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$112
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castelletto(Cavtat)
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
US$138
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Apartments Zvrko(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
63
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubshuttle servicestudio apartmentperfect hostswashing machinefresh figsstayed longerlarge comfortable bedtop floorthe buson arrivalthe perfect place to stayhome made cakeslocal winemin walkwonderful staycavtat town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent 12 nights at the Stella Maris. The owner, Jelica, met us at the airport and did a brief tour of Cavtat on the way to the apartment. We had apartment 4, which was quite small but the huge terrace directly outside with amazing sea views more than made up for it! The hot tub and pool overlooking the sea were also an added bonus. The apartment was spotless and jelica was friendly and helpful. Anything that she could do to make out stay better, she would go out of her way to do! They also provide lifts to cavtat and back at no extra cost, which was very useful. All in all, I would highly recommend staying here (cavtat itself is so pretty) and I thank Jelica and her husband for such a fantastic holiday !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank cheryl7054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay. Lovely and peaceful with the most amazing views. The owners are extremely helpful and offer free airport collections and drop offs as well as a twice daily shuttle back from the town if you can't be bothered to walk up the hill! The terrace is just beautiful and the hot tub and pool were a wonderful surprise. Cavtat itself has a wide selection of cafes, bars and restaurants and a fresh market for supplies if you decide to cook in at all. The bus to Dubrovnik stops at the end of the road or you can take the boat from Cavtat. We'll definitely be going again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
10  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Kind and very friendly helpful owner.Breathtaking views of the gorgeous coastline.Beautiful modern apartment extremely comfortable and spacious.I highly recommend this accomodation.Ideally positioned close to beautiful town of Cavtat.I would recommend having a car even though the main town area is close the walk back could be a little difficult as it is about 1.5 km up a fairly step hill.Parking near the town was easy and plentiful at a fairly cheap price.There are plenty of quality restaurants in town and a small supermarket 5 min walk.If we are back this way or anywhere near Dubrovnick we will stay at Stella Maris again.Thank you Jelica for your friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
10  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I ended our short tour of Croatia and Montenegro with a couple of nights here. We chose purely on past reviews, and proximity to the airport...and I am so glad that we did!
Jelica's enthusiasm in her role as hostess was apparent as soon as she opened the door and led us to our apartment. I must say, we were blown away by the standard of the accommodation. Everything about the property is of a high standard...comfortable bed, quality furniture and top line kitchen electrical appliances really do justify the often quoted "home from home" tag.
The views from the balcony are quite stunning, and I regret not spending a little more time in the charming town of Cavtat, and in the superb Apartments Stella Maris. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank farquhar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We returned to the Apartment Stella Maris Cavtat for four nights in May with our adult family.
Once again we were well looked after, and I can not fault the service from the pick from the airport
to the morning of our departure. Excellent location and accommodation, we will be returning for the third time next year.
Bernie Co Clare Ireland.

Room Tip: For a couple the studio accommodation is ideal, if travelling with two children or if you want to spoil yourself request the upstairs apartments.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ber411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews