We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place to stay at an affordable...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Gem

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
snafu1989
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay at an affordable price. Will come back!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A really lovely place to stay: perfect location for restaurants, harbours, shops, etc.
The apartments has a everything you need, somewhere to cook, great wifi, washing machine, lovely family own it and are very helpful. Sofa bed is perfect also for an extra guest.
The terrace is lovely quite large and gets the sun in the morning and afternoons but not in the evenings. The outlook is not perfect but the location makes up for it, I will admit there was building work across from us, which should be completes in the next month or so. But they only work during the day and I'm assuming most people will be out swimming or reading on the rocks. I would love to come back and I'm sure we will next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The builders across the road, but once completed there would be no problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful holiday in Cavtat, made perfect by our host Marjia and daughter Andrea. The Little Gem apartment is as the name suggests a little gem. Perfectly located no more than 2-3 minutes from the Riviera, shops and restaurants. Marjia met us at the car park with a beaming smile and a magic pass for the private family car park. The apartment is immaculate, with a very comfortable lounge dinner and kitchen. The bedroom is spacious with lots of storage. The bathroom is well equipped with a great shower making it easy to freshen up after a morning swim or an afternoon in the sun. Marjia made us feel special with gift of cake, fresh figs and some amazing cherry liquor.
We strongly recommend this apartment and we will return one day soon I hope.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the Terras, friendship
Liked least: no dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob C
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect 'Little Gem'!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights in this superb apartment! It is situated just behind the Church of St Nicholas, a 2 minute walk away from the harbour but shielded from any noise or disturbances by its excellent location.
We arrived from Dubrovnik by boat and were met at the church by Marija, the owner, who not only took us to the property but welcomed us with a bottle of her home made Croatian liqueur!
Everything about the property was excellent - they thought of everything! It sleeps 3 comfortably with a double bedroom and a double sofa bed in the lounge. The bathroom, like everything else, was immaculately clean and the kitchen/dining area had everything you could wish for. Outside, the roof above Marija's own apartment provided an excellent area to eat/sunbathe etc.
And to cap it all off, a knock on the door during the 2nd day revealed Marija with more liqueur and home-made cake!!! Delicious!
We enquired about a taxi to the airport at end of our stay and, once again, were chaperoned to the vehicle by Matija!
This was really above and beyond in every respect! I hope the owners enjoy much success with their venture- they fully deserve to do so. Highly, highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! A faultless experience.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing to criticise.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Techcam54
South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Enjoyed and appreciated the stay.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is a small apartment approximately 15 meters form either side of the Cavtat peninsular.

Access is via some steps a path however if you are able to climb the standard staircase - no problem.

The welcome (typically warm and Croatian) and response you will receive from Maria and her daughter is quite faultless. If you decide to arrive by car, arrangements will be made to provide you with a pass allowing access to the near by car park. The apartment is spotless - immaculate. It is fully equipped from cooking utensils through to an iron and wifi facility.

With the range of restaurants in very ease walking distance there is little point in spoiling your visit to Cavtat by cooking. The private balcony allows a restful break if you decide to drive to the huge variety of locations in this location.

Would we visit again? Of course we would without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Croatian Welcome and access to the fronts - there are two
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing