We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Just returned from a stay in beautiful Cavtat, stayed in Hotel Croatia and thoroughly enjoyed every minute... It really is a beautiful hotel in the most wonderful location, exceeded my expectations! The rooms were comfortable, with the most spectacular seaview, amazing to wake to that every morning. Breakfast was good with a good variety. Lovely pool area. Beach located down steps from hotel was where we spent most of our time, comfortable loungers and parasols available, right beside the water, perfect for a swim in the Adriatic! Lovely music playing at beach also, so relaxing. Spent a beautiful evening at the Spinaker restaurant on the waters edge listening to Chris Wilson singing, wow what a haunting voice, very special...He's singing there every night this summer, don't miss this if you are staying, well worth a visit. Would definitely return to this beautiful hotel given the chance! Better start saving for return visit!

Room Tip: Definitely get seaview room, so worth it for the most amazing view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your first impressions after your stay at the „Croatia” hotel. Your comments are extremely valuable to us and will be definitely used as a reference for our future customers.

We are really pleased to see that our property as well as our services exceed your expectations and that you particularly appreciated our new restaurant “Spinnaker” on the beach side. We will definitely extend your compliments to our artist “Christopher” who, as you said, will be performing during the summer season in this wonderful outlet.

Again thank you for your wonderful letter which will be share amongst our staff.

Best regards from the sunny Dubrovnik,

Gildas Renaux
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,354 - 2,360 of 2,866 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

After visiting the Hotel Croatia for 23 years I thought it was time to write a review, from our first visit in 1988 through to 2011 it has provided us with some wonderful memories, starting with the arrival we have always been greeted as friends, the rooms since being updated are clean, comfortable & the sea view is the best I have ever seen, yes the breakfast & evening meals are buffet style, but having visited & eaten in other hotels around the world I find the food is excellent, yes the drinks in the piano bar are a little expensive but what price can you put on that view of Cavtat village, every member of staff that I have come into contact with is polite, kind & cannot do enough for you, I think that the Hotel commands a magnificent position in the village of Cavtat I would not trade the views you get from around the Hotel for the 101 steps into the village, the village itself is inviting with great restaurants & bars, visit Dubrovnik whilst you are there & you will see why they call it “The Pearl of the Adriatic”, we are in the process of booking for next year where I know we will have yet another outstanding holiday. Overall the Hotel Croatia & Cavtat have been the best place to visit; it is exceptionally clean & very safe with no problems. To Gildas, thank you for your Hospitality & look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: e-mail Jadranka Brguljan, and ask for a high floor (8+) with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOVEHOLIDAYINCROATIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to report the feedback of your stay on Trip Advisor. Your comments are really appreciated and help us to continue looking on one and unique direction: how to always improve our services in order to anticipate your needs and make you feel as comfortable as possible.

Having clients like you coming for 23 years in our establishment shows how we are concenrned by the guest's recognition and our wish will always be to make you feel like staying in your „home away from home“ upon each of your visits.

As usual, your letter will be commented amongst our staff and I can ensure you that this is the best motivation we may receive as a recompense of our efforts.

Best regards,

Gildas Renaux
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Nice Hotel, good staff, clean rooms. Great pool area. Restaurant buffet food reasonable. Cavtat is a lovely resort - steep walk down though. Drinks at Hotel quite expensive. Elsewhere large beer 20 to 25 Kunas - about £2.50p. Glas wine 18 to 25k. If you are on Cosmos/Archers tour be aware that your long trips - e.g. Montenegro & Mostar - are 'consolidated' and will be two languages sharing coach. Fine, but gets tedious when everything all day is repeated by Guide in German/Spanish. If you just book the Hotel you can arrange any of these locally quite easily. E.g. - Montenegro tour 400k. Mostar 400k. Ston/Trsteno 290k.

Room Tip: Park view rooms only look into the trees but are nonetheless quiet & shaded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Dear guest,

I thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stay at the hotel „Croatia“. I am pleased to see that our property fulfilled all your expectations and I hope that you will return soon to visit us again, joining so the large family of our numerous return guests.

Your comments are extremely valuable to and will allow us to continue working hard in doing our property each time better.

Warmest regards from the sunny Dubrovnik.

Gildas Renaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We with the sister had a rest in July.
Are very happy.
Hotel big, territory beautiful. A beach on a choice equipped and "wild"
The personnel are polite.
Numbers pure and cozy.
Remarkable place for quiet rest

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Dear guest,

It is for us a pleasure and an enormous satisfaction to see that one more time our hotel fulfilled all your expectations and above... I am particularly pleased that you mentioned the friendless and efficiency of our staff. We, as hoteliers, are convinced that attitude makes definitely the difference between a property and the other which explains easily the huge amount of return guests we have at the “Croatia” hotel, some of them for 2 generations.

I would like to thank you for the time you took to write us your feedback and we sincerely hope, as you mentioned on your kind letter, to see you back soon in your “home away from home”.

Best regards from the sunny and warm Dubrovnik (37 degrees today!)

Gildas Renaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Loved this hotel! Make sure you book a room with a sea view as it is well worth it! Our room was nice with a balcony overlooking the sea. We only booked b&b as we like to try different restaurants, we did try the buffet one evening and it was very good with lots of choice but i think it would be pretty boring having to eat there every night especially as there are so many nice restaurants in Cavtat.
Quite a long step climb down to the sea or to walk into Cavtat but needed the exercise after drinking cocktails and eating lots of good food all week!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loobyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write the feed back of your stay in "Trip advisor". Your comments are very valuable and allow us to eventually rectify any detail in order to make your next stay with us even more comfortable.
I am pleased to see that you truly enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Croatia and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warmest regards from sunny Dubrovnik,

Gildas Renaux
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Beautiful hotel, excellently placed, amazing walks near by, great wildlife and pools etc! The breakfast.... wowzers amazing!
This may sound like im being picky but the room was very small, we paid extra for a sea balcony which i thought would look directly over the sea but unfortunatley there was concrete and stones there first! The fridge was tiny, this is going to sound very british but their was no tea and coffee making facilites! And no double bed!
The pools are amazing and the private beach is great but believe it or not you have to hire the sun loungers and umbrellas! However the guys that look after that side of things didnt charge us once!
The gym is also quite rubbish too! very nice staff would go again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stinky1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear guest,

I am pleased to see that your stay at the Hotel Croatia fulfilled most of your expectations. We took good note of the coffee maker facilities in the rooms which will be a must.
For your information, the hotel does not charge for use of both sun beds and sun umbrellas. If you saw our beach boy charging some guests for use of it, it may be because they were not staying at the hotel...
In regards to the gym facilities, the gym will be totally re-equipped in 2012, so you will be able to enjoy our new equipment upon your next visit. We usually close the hotel 3 months per year in order to permanently update our property.

Thank you for your valuable comments.

With best regards,

Gildas Renaux
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Loved this hotel, will be visiting again, good food, friendly staff,great location. Our first visit to Croatia but definitely not the last.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margi908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear guest,

the fact of knowing that our property met all your expectations and above is for all of us the best rewarding news. I just hope, as you mentioned, that we will have the pleasure to see you soon back in our hotel, as so many guests already do and become part of our big family.

Best regards from the sunny Dubrovnik,

Gildas Renaux
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
6 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
173 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croatia Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croatia Cavtat

Address: Frankopanska 10, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#2 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £77 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Croatia Cavtat 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Croatia is among the leading five-star hotels on the Adriatic. It is the ideal base for exploring Dubrovnik, whether you are here for leisure or business. Hotel Croatia offers private beaches both on the open water and a protected bay, indoor and outdoor pools, hiking trails, state of the art wellness center and award-winning dining facilities. Located between International Airport and Dubrovnik, Cavtat is the perfect location for holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Croatia Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croatia Hotel Cavtat
Croatia Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing