We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, relaxing and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel and location has everything, 10 mins from airport, beautiful views and an excellent service, we had a sea view balcony and it was perfect! Restaurant is buffet service and the food could be a little hotter! however had a good range of pasta, meat,fish salad etc. The steak grill was very nice and it was too early for the fish restaurant to be open. Probably best times to go are april /may and then september as then it is quieter. Lots of steps down to the bars and beach which is really a harbour, not a sandy beach but the hotel provide a buggy and will take you down and pick you up if you need them. Would go again in a heartbeat, loved it!

Room Tip: get a sea view if you can, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,057 - 2,063 of 2,874 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

The location is great, the hotel has its own beaches and places for long walks. The indoor swimming pool was great, as was the sauna and the fitness room. The food tasted amazingly, and the room was very spacious and nice. The balkony overlooks the sea, so you can fall asleep at the sound of crashing waves, and the distant sounds of birds on the nearby islands. One thing to note, however, the hotel will buy and exchange your euros, but it will not buy back your Croatian currency, so you would have to find a bank for that. The first floor also lacked wi-fi, but I managed with a lan cable from the reception. Despite the minor issues, I would recommend this hotel for travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlobodanDimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The hotel is well located, with great views and easy access to the sea. I've been several times, primarily for weekends.

The hotel is a popular group tourist destination. One downside to this is a relative disregard for a quality restaurant experience. The breakfast is less than I expected, but the steak restaurant is adequate at night. The saving grace is the proximity to many good fish restaurants in nearby Cavtat village, and the shuttle service offered by the hotel makes this a viable alternative.

The rooms are decent size, with adequate bathrooms. They are clean, if a little spartan. The balconies are well-sized and very usable.

I found the staff to be helpful and attentive- even when the lobby is full of just-arrived guests disembarking from busses.

Do not miss the sea. The water here is clear and clean, and the sun is dependable throughout the season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a perfect setting, with helpful staff BUT the food is below par for a hotel of this standing. The eggs are under cooked at breakfast and the bacon salty, cold and leathery. We were on half board so went for dinner in the buffet restaurant and struggled to find anything appetising - in the end we ate our main meal at lunchtime in beautiful Cavtat ( spoilt for choice of lovely restaurants) and had a salad for supper in the buffet restaurant. One night we tried the Steak House in the hotel and they couldn't even cook a T bone steak or bake a potato! There is no atmosphere in any of the restaurants either. Despite our culinary issues the rest of the hotel stay was perfect and we would return but on a B&B basis only.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights on a half board basis. The room was really clean and had a magnificent view on the sea. The hotel is located on a peninsula next to the centre of a small town Cavtat. Service and the facilities as they should be in a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: When the bura winds are blowing, the seaside rooms are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Edijs O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This place is so convenient to the airport and so well-priced but above all sea views are amazing. We stayed here for 4 nights- I was at a business meeting and my husband worked away on the sunny balcony and took breaks to walk down to the harbour (walking up the 100+ steps is hard work though!) Our room was on the 5th floor- I agree with all the reviews- it's really important to be on a high floor. Reception is on the 4th floor and you want to be on that floor or higher.
There are a few things which were disappointing however:
- breakfast can at best be described as adequate and the staff there weren't terribly helpful or keen to serve you tea/coffee
- the bed wasn't comfortable- far too firm for a good night's sleep
- internet speed is really poor which is disappointing for a business hotel
- staff at reception although seemingly friendly often talked away to each other in Croatian when you ask for help/call a taxi/ whatever- then you realise they weren't dealing with your request at all

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here with my son and his daughter, very early season at the end of March/beginning of April 2013. Was more than pleasantly surprised at the courtesy, help and understanding of all of the staff - they could not do enough for us. The bedrooms are perfect (though a coffee/tea making facility would have been nice). On arrival, late in the evening a complimentary meal had been left in our room. The outdoor pool was not ready at this early stage in the season, but the indoor pool was excellent. The food, both at breakfast and evening was "5 star", with excellent choice of dishes. The availability of a buggy down to the beach area was very welcome. I would consider coming to this hotel again, knowing I would have an enjoyable time. Outstanding!

Room Tip: The higher the better as the views are stunning, we were on the 5th floor and that was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CarlM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
6 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 18 in Cavtat
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croatia Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croatia Cavtat

Address: Frankopanska 10, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £69 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Croatia Cavtat 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Croatia is among the leading five-star hotels on the Adriatic. It is the ideal base for exploring Dubrovnik, whether you are here for leisure or business. Hotel Croatia offers private beaches both on the open water and a protected bay, indoor and outdoor pools, hiking trails, state of the art wellness center and award-winning dining facilities. Located between International Airport and Dubrovnik, Cavtat is the perfect location for holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Croatia Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croatia Hotel Cavtat
Croatia Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing